We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of me'nu - CLOSED

me'nu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Unquestionably me'nu is one standout restaurants amongst many of the best on offer. Set in the heart of Bali, Seminyak, unquestionably me’nu is the place to be. The food is chef prepared and presented at your table with the best of service. All conducive to relaxing and enjoying both local and international cuisine, you can lounge in ambient surroundings or dine inside. Thank you for reading, please visit and a special thanks to the many that have joined us and left their stories.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Me'nu has one of the best nasi gorengs in Bali that I have tried. Been here multiple times with about 4 people and each time every single person has enjoyed their meal. They don't have a lot of atmosphere in the restaurant but the food is worth it. It's good value for what you get and they have a very large variety on their menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tahnee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    78
    31
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good and cheap”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick meal. Ordered the Nasi Goreng, (fried rice), & a Bintang. It was great and cheap. Fueled me up for a night out. Friendly staff and the crowd slo for a Friday night at 8:30.

Helpful?
Thank SClemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another little gem”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A great little restaurant with top notch food at a reasonable price.
Even better if they have their eat all you can deal on a friday night.
Staff are all super friendly and nothing is ever too much bother.
Food is well presented and just a very nice place to relax and enjoy your food as a wide selection on the menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great ”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Great food. No one there which is surprising as reviews are good as is the food . A thousand times better than next door which was quite full . Looks are deceiving
Recommend for sure

Helpful?
1 Thank Twatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good cheap Indonesian food”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had our first meal here on recent trip.
Was tasty, great value & service was good, even though he didn't speak good English.
He gave us a translation card with basic words & phrases. We had a laugh with him trying speak Balinese/Indonesian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed me'nu also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing