We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of me'nu - CLOSED

me'nu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Unquestionably me'nu is one standout restaurants amongst many of the best on offer. Set in the heart of Bali, Seminyak, unquestionably me’nu is the place to be. The food is chef prepared and presented at your table with the best of service. All conducive to relaxing and enjoying both local and international cuisine, you can lounge in ambient surroundings or dine inside. Thank you for reading, please visit and a special thanks to the many that have joined us and left their stories.
victoria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a good meal here and good price. Food was excellent. A guy was playing guitar and doing requests. It was so handy for us. Across the road from Ping hotel [where we stayed] and next door to where we had our massages and hair done.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bennyh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    78
    31
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Let us down badly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We actually visited this restaurant 3 times in August and the first 2 times we loved it. It was only 2 minutes from our resort and the staff were friendly enough although we were never acknowledged the 2nd & 3d times we went. All farenghi must look alike!

On our first visit we both had the chicken satay which came with nice fancy rice and a delicious peanut sauce. Chicken was soft & juicy. We were given cold towels first and the cocktail list was good and the drinks OK. 2nd visit satay again for me and the rib eye steak for hubby which was large and thick and cooked to medium rare with some fried potatoes & vegetables. He enjoyed this steak so much that he ordered it again at our 3rd visit, well what a let down. Had we indeed come to the same restaurant?

It was not a rib eye steak that was for sure. Was small thin and well overcooked shoe leather in fact. When we pointed this out to the waiter he just nodded and smiled! A complete waste of time and money. I had the green chicken curry and it was OK if a bit cold.

I think going by the other reviews this is a hit & miss restaurant. Do they have different chefs on
at different nights? Will need to buck their ideas up if they are to survive amongst the competition. A real shame.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwichickAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the Me'nu, love the service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great place to unwind both breakfast and dinner. Haven't done lunch here, but can imagine the service, value and quality will suffice even the pickiest customer. Relax a while, unwind in a tranquil setting, it's worth the visit, and you will come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy1964Seminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Is not as good as it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visited this restaurant last year and really loved it so were very keen to return. It was just one big disappointment though. The food has really gone downhill as had the service. The staff were very friendly but really did not know what they were doing. To say we were disappointed is putting it mildly. It is very sad as this used to be a really great restuarant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb spring rolls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Very average little cafe with not a lot to offer but the spring rolls are the best I've ever had and worth returning for each trip. Staff are polite but the food does take a while but that doesn't sway us from coming here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed me'nu also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing