We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Aliya - truly amazing!”

Review of Villa Aliya Bali

Villa Aliya Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Aliya Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Villa Aliya Bali
Villa Aliya
Pool lounge
Our main entrance
The Bar
Master bedroom 1 - King bed
Intimate dinner by the Pool
Lunch by the pool
Sweet rambutan
Your special day at the villa
Tropical fruits
Breakfast for 3
Balinese offering - craft for kids
Balinese dancers
Wedding decorations
A celebration
A party
Birthday cake
Sit down dinner
Wedding decorations
Balinese flower
Table setting
Suckling pig
Festivities
Pond decoration
Stairway
Outdoor dining
Celebratory dinner
Balinese orchestra
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sally L
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Aliya - truly amazing!”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I was fortunate enough to stay at Villa Aliya with another family to celebrate our combined 25th wedding anniversaries. From the moment we made contact with Ruby ( the owner) some months before we knew we were in for something special. Our families have been to Bali many times before but this was our first experience in a private villa.
The villas are spacious and superbly decorated with beautiful spaces both indoor and out that flow easily around the pool. It is the staff however, that make Villa Aliya unique and made our holiday one of a kind. Thank you to head of house Manik and your team, who organised on our arrival, rose petal hearts on our beds along with rose petal and frangipani baths. From that to the special Indonesian welcome dinner, to organising transport, tours, in room massages, shopping trips, meals and much more. Nothing was ever too much trouble for anyone. To all the Villa Aliya team a huge thanks for allowing us the freedom to do whatever we want but always being there to make this trip to Bali an unforgettable and fantastic experience. We miss you already!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, the service
Liked least: Wifi -- a faster wi-fi is better
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarni B
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect.”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from 6 fantastic nights at Villa Aliya.
This was a surprise holiday for our two children (12 & 7) in conjunction with a surprise 8th birthday for our daughter and what a surprise!!! The Villa truly delivered on every aspect.

I had pre-arranged to host friends and family for afternoons Cocktails and Tapas we could’ve stayed up all night! The atmosphere and service was truly wonderful.
The following evening we celebrated a birthday dinner for our daughter – Manik arranged candle lanterns, an amazing birthday flower display, balloons that our daughter released with a wish, a beautiful lion/lioness birthday cake… Again, just amazing and we could not have been happier.

The villa itself is absolutely beautiful! From the choice of four entertaining areas (three outdoors and one air-conditioned indoor) you literally find yourself wanting to be in every room to sip cocktails, have a wine, coffee, relax, watch a movie – they are all so inviting and every room serves a purpose…

The bedrooms are wonderfully furnished and the outdoor showers are just heavenly…
The pool is stunning! and is topped off with a beautiful cascading water feature and lovely manicured gardens.

The staffs do an amazing job in keeping the villa immaculate – it is so refreshing to come back of a day or night, be greeted with warm smiles, refreshing cold towels, drinks and a villa that looks postcard perfect – EVERYTIME.
Nothing is too much trouble – coffee, snacks, pool toys for the kids, music, DVD’s, arranging in-villa massages (which we did everyday) in-villa manicures, outside appointments to spa’s, restaurants, day-trips and transport. My husband and I enjoyed some quiet time shopping whilst our children stayed in the villa (they never wanted to leave) and watched movies. The staff kindly watched over them and brought lunch/snacks and drinks.

Villa Aliya is located in a secured, luxury estate and provides direct access to the Samaya (100m to the beach and a great place to watch the sunset) it’s no more than a casual walk to spa’s including ‘Bodyworks’, cafes, restaurants and Seminyak Square. There is plenty of security both at the entrance of the estate and surrounding Five Star hotels.

I am a fussy traveller, my husband refers to me as a ‘Travel Princess’ and I can honestly say as a ‘package’ (accommodation, staffs, food, location, value for money) Villa Aliya is up there with some of the best!
I could not fault the villa and staffs and would highly recommend Villa Aliya to anyone.

A HUGE thank you to the Villa Manager Manik and wonderful staffs, your level of dedication in providing outstanding service is a true reflection of your professionalism.
We miss you guys already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire package
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A paradise holiday in a luxury bali villa”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

There was eight of us who stayed for 10 days in this luxury villa with ages ranging from 12 to 70. Everyone with no exceptions enjoyed the friendly service of all the staff and the luxury surroundings of the villa. On those days when we toured the staff were always there to offer us a cool drink on our return. Location was perfect with the closeness to Seminyak square and beach a blessing for the shoppers. An exceptional place to relax and unwind and enjoy Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleansiness and happy staff
Liked least: There was noyhing we did not like about this villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing