We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Khayangan Villas
Ranked #84 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Privacy”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place for couples. Spacious, comfortable, quite and privacy at its best. That is why distance to shops and public spots is minus point but they can drop you anytime during office hours. WiFi service is good. The only blunder is less sensitive to a call for Muslims' halal food. They serve wine!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank awiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My parnter and I stayed at The Khayangan Dreams Villa in Seminyak over the Christmas/New years period for 2013/2014. Honestly couldnt fault anything. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. They even dropped us off the the Coocon Beach club for New Years Eve as there was no taxis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

On booking this hotel, we looked for something in the middle of the range pricing. With the free airport shuttles, and complimentary breakfasts, we thought it was too good to be true. But on arrival at the Khayangan Dream Villas Seminyak, we were blown away. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. The villa was amazing, the fish pond and private pool with your own day bed and lounge/kitchen area, made our stay very comfortable. The outdoor shower was a nice change and we had no issues with mosquito's as the hotel provided mosquito coils/sprays. The breakfast was okay, and you receive 2 bottles of water each day. The location is very central to the Seminyak area, with restaurants within 5 mins walk and the main Seminyak Square/Eat Street only a 20 min walk away. The closest restaurant MAZE Kitchen & Bar had wonderful food at a reasonable price if you don't feel like walking too far. Overall, I would be very happy to return to the Khayangan Villa's on my return to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ehogg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

OCTOBER 2013 : A must stay for honeymooners and couples who want to enjoy some tranquil time.

LOCATION : In the heart of Seminyak & Petignet. A Five minutes drive away from The Seminyak Square. There are some really good eateries, bars & pubs around the Khayangan so for travellers who enjoy venturing out it's a blessing. Some really good up market shopping is also available around the area.

CHECK IN : Was smooth and all was ready without any waiting. The welcome drinks were nice for a change comparatively to others.

F & B : The Villa comes with a Butler Service who ensures to provide you with your steaming hot breakfast in your Villa Dining Area every morning. All you need to do is to order/ mention your breakfast preferences with time the previous evening and your butler would come to your villa and cook the breakfast for you there in front of you. All our needs were taken care of by Shri and she was really efficient in her chores. She used to clean the utensils and the dining area after our breakfast was over which was really nice. However, the In Room Dining Lunch/ Dinner is arranged through Villa Kayu Raja which is on the opposite side of Khayangan on the same road. Would say the food from Villa Kayu Raja is just about OK.

The VILLA : A 300 Sq. Mtr. Villa is the largest villa you can find at the given price in Bali with more than just a plunge pool. The villa comes with a Pool, 2 Sun Beds, a Gazebo, a separate dining area with a kitchenette and a refrigerator, an open air shower near the pool, a open air bathroom with another open air shower, a bath tub and an open air w/c for you to experience pooing in the open. Plus, the Bedroom and the Lounge is air conditioned and comes with 2 Flat LED Televisions and a Home Theatre. What else do you need !!

ADD ONS : Dewi @ the reception was a fantastic host arranging a free pick up for us from the airport. The Hotel also has a free drop/ shuttle to The Seminyak Square. However, we preferred hiring a self driven car to ourselves for our stay and Dewi arranged it at a very reasonable price. She also gave us road maps and a list of places to see in and around Bali to comfort us for making it convenient for us to drive around the place. The property provides free WiFi also.

I was told that Khayangan means heaven and Heaven it is !! You need to be there to experience the bliss. A must stay if you are in Bali at least for 3 nights for sure !!

Room Tip: The one bedroom pool villa is a blissful option for couples....the one closest to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARAV-ESHITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Khayangan Villas are simply delightful! Before booking a villa in Bali, I did hours of research at home trying to find a value for money villa, which looked beautiful & had all the mod cons. After finding Khayangan & how reasonably priced they were, I thought maybe it seemed too good to be true! However after staying here, I can say that it is everything it seemed "cracked up to be" & more! From personal shuttle pick up & drop off to the airport, too fresh juice & refreshing hand towels on arriving at reception, a complimentary 2 hour massage per person done in your own private villa, beautiful breakfasts made in your room each morning, stunning villas with everything you could need, & helpful, friendly, lovely staff who go out of their way to assist you. I could not speak any more highly of this Villa & the beautiful people here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I have just come back from a relaxing 4 day stay in one of the Khayangan villas.
We were surprised how big the rooms were and also the pool which was clean.
The breakfasts cooked in the morning were nice and pancakes were huge.
To sum up we`d say its a very quiet and relaxing place with friendly helpful staff. The only minus point is the location which is away from the main center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoko40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived early afternoon and where picked up by the villa and taken to there Kerobokan villas when we arrived there we where informed there was a problem and we would be taken to the Seminyak villa at 8 pm I advised this was not good enough as we where in the middle of nowhere and we where not wasting 1/2 day.
The reception rung the Seminyak villas and I was informed that the people in our villa which we had paid for where leaving later eg 6pm I advised this was not my problem.
After many phone calls from the Seminyak villas we where taken there after 4pm and put in a 2 bedroom villa till 8pm when our 1 bedroom villa was ready.
Once we got in the villa we where very pleased with it the rooms where large and the pool very private.
The villas did give us 2 x 3hr spa treatments for mucking use about.
The staff where very good and helpful.
The breakfasts are not up to much but you can walk down the road and get some thing.
One thing the villas could do is give a choice of pillows as they where all rather high and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIFFYBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#23 of 113 in Kerobokan
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 416 in Seminyak
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#43 of 416 in Seminyak
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#2 of 416 in Seminyak
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 416 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Villas

Property: The Khayangan Villas
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.27, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Khayangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Khayangan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing