We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value villas in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Khayangan Villas
Ranked #90 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wonderful stay here for 3 nights. Villa is very spacious with indoor living area and bedroom. Lovely outdoor shower. Everything was clean and in good condition with just the odd bugs here and there which we really can't complain about with the garden all around. The pool was a good size and very relaxing and gets some great sun the whole day. There are deck chairs and also a great pavilion with a day bed when you need some respite from the sun. Wifi was also included and the signal was well received throughout the villa including the pool area which was really nice. Airport transfer to and from the airport was also provided complimentary. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Location was also very good for all the hotspots in Seminyak, close to some great restaurants and beach bars and the shuttle service was happy to drop us off pretty much any time of the day except for 1 particular day when there was some festival and the driver was on his off day. There are also only 8 villas so it's very private and feels like you are the only person around which was nice and relaxing.

All in all, you can probably find more luxurious villas in Seminyak but for the price, this is a fantastic place to just while away a couple of days just relaxing by the pool and hopping around the various beach bars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jleemle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for The Khayangan Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 115 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was awesome. It is large and spacious, has drinkable filtered water, a huge bed, amazing semi-outdoor bathroom and big pool day bed. It's about a 10 min walk to the beach or a 2 min scooer ride (scooters are very doable in Seminyak). The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a 2 storey building being built next door but the villa is private enough for this not to be a big issue. The breakfast of eggs, bread, pastry, juice and a little fruit is served in your villa. Would definitely stay here again. Great job!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The villa look exactly as it is in the picture and i love that the pool gets the morning sun which makes its nice to swim in it in the afternoon! Have been to other villa which the pool is chilling even by noon. The pavilion is nice and cozy to lean on after a dip in the pool, which gets the morning sun. By afternoon the sun shifted towards the sunchair and is perfect for suntanning, or you can hide in the pavilion away from sun, i love it!

The rest of villa is pretty standard and i love the powerful aircon and surprising few mosquitoes!

The bathtub is big enough for 2 and water is hot enough, the only thing is the open rainshower gets kinda creepy at night with the big lotus leaf(?) flapping against the wall but i blasted my mp3 loud and shower in the tub instead, daytime is really nice to shower there! (im really a timid cat)

Everything is so perfect, even the breakfast, i order the nasi goreng every morning and never get sick of it!

The only setback about the villa is that there are many construction going on around, and from the bedroom view you can see construction workers (mostly squatting and eye power... hmm) across the building on 2nd floor, other than the noise, there is issue of privacy too (no skinny dipping)

But if you plug on your mp3 (but i love the water flow sound from the pool, but no choice have to hide from the noise) it should be a perfect villa. And it is definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelyQing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Love it! Feels like home... Excellent Services! Good breakfast! They cooked it at the villa... Amazing swimming pool... Very clean... Bed just too good... Pillow r soft n firm... Wifi very good! The staffs r amazing! Friendly n smiling everytime u meet them... Good location... Just the road to get it quite rough... But not their fault... Will be back soon in April 2013
Thank You Khayangan...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balimour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stay with my mum, I feel like home, the staff are nice and polite, they help my mum walk together to the villa, the private pool is great and I love it, rooms are clean and big, breakfast nice, location is near seminyak, thank you Mr bagus for your service during our stay, I will come agin for the next holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmanuelthamrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We came to Bali expecting it to be over-run by schoolies and drunken yobbos, but were pleasantly surprised to find this place nestled in the middle of a quiet suburb with several rice paddies surrounding it.
The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and were more like a little home away from home. There is an outdoor kitchen, a lounge area with a TV on top of the bedroom. The bathroom runs the length of the villa, with a massive bathtub on one side and outdoor showers on the other, separated by his and hers sinks. Outside the bedroom, was your own private pool complete with a day bed and sun lounges. You even have your own fish pond!!! The pool was perfect for the after breakfast dip and the late night plunge. Wonderful way to start and end the day.

Every morning, one of the staff will come and personally cook your breakfast, and then quietly bid you farewell, leaving you to enjoy the food.
As it is quite far from the main strip, and very dark at night with no street lights, they offer a complimentary van/car service that can take you out into the main areas of Seminyak, but sometimes it is full/booked. When catching a taxi back, make sure that they charge by the meter. The place is so close, many of them don't want to run on the meter and will always push to charge you IDR 50,000 which is way too much. Bluebird Taxis have a IDR25,000 minimum, but that is roughly how much it costs even by taxis running on a meter with no minimum. Cheapest we paid was IDR20,000.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P3rthGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The is definitely a place to consider if you are travelling as a couple planning for a romantic getaway.

The decor - i was told, are actually pretty standard villa fare. Nevertheless the rooms are wide and you will feel as if you are in your own world.

Pool in the villa are always welcomed. Romantic dips at night recommended! =)

breakfast was standard fare but the staff was very polite.
outdoor shower was a first for me and it was pleasant.. showering among plants and greenery.

the downside, not exactly near the main mall - my partner and i walked almost 1/2 hour back from it. The route is also not exactly well lit so be careful not to step on gravel and stones on the way. - ( gravel partly due to neighbouring construction )

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeiKurono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#21 of 116 in Kerobokan
63 reviews
6.1 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#47 of 143 in Sanur
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#61 of 421 in Seminyak
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Bellevue Heritage Villas
Bellevue Heritage Villas
#20 of 30 in Nusa Dua
30 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fare Ti'i  (Villa Ti'i Bali)
1.8 mi away
Berawa Beach Residence
Berawa Beach Residence
#160 of 283 in Canggu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Villas

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.27, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $128 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Khayangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Khayangan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing