We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I could of asked for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Khayangan Villas
Ranked #88 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed June 19, 2012

These villas are perfect!! I stayed in #3. I bed room. Love the outdoor shower. Tub was huge. Pretty spacious, clean, with great air conditioning!!! The staff is amazing. Anything you need they will accommodate. Just pick up the phone tell them what you need/want and in under 5 mins they are at your door. Everyone was very friendly, polite, and professional. Everyone spoke english- a little broken but seriously cannot complain about that!!!(I am in a foreign country). Breakfast was cooked daily in the villa at a time that I requested (I like to sleep in). I would recommend the indo breakfast- found it to be the tastiest.
The villa is kinda far from everything "touristy". But they are super cool about driving you to your destination. There's a 24 hr store on the corner. Highly recommend the Thai place to eat that just around the corner. Cubana Bar is pretty pricey. I'd skip it.

Overall I would highly recommend these villas to younger people- maybe 20-30's. Families and elderly might not like the area it is in. I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Further back villas are quiter (of course)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for The Khayangan Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 115 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had a one bedroom villa for four nights. The villa was very clean, spacious and we had absolute privacy on the privat pool. The stuff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very tasty! The villas are located in the north of seminyak. There is no beach in walking distance.. The villa offers a free shuttle to seminyak area which is ok but for the way back you have to pay by yourself. We had a pleasant stay at this villa and would highly recommend this place! The room service for dinner is ok but you dont get much food for the money. Seminyak has a lot of good restaurants, so dont worry!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahimahi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Theres vilas are onley 2yrs old but are looking tied already the are in a nnew area that is building new villas around them the road that it is on has huge pot holes but not their fault but it is hard to walk along that road as it gets a fair bit of traffic along there so you have to dodge the taxis motorbikes and the tour vans bit scarey the villa was no very clean on our arrival the bathroom had bits of dirt around the vanity and the vanity was stained the floor was stained aswell with markes all over it it looked like it needed a real good mop the kitchen wsa dirty aswell same thing floore and benches in the cupboard they have 2 very stained frypans that the cheefully cook you breakfast in and a very dirty scrower that they clean it with they were happy to leave after preparing your breakfast and leave egg shells and bits of other food laying in the sink so every morning after breakfast i scraped the plates and packed the dishes for them to come back and wash most days i had to ask them as some days it was noon or afternoon that they would ask if i wanted my villa cleaned and then it was a 10 mnt job .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

From the beginning of our time in Bali The Khayangan Villas were the best part of our trip! We were always relieved to be able to go back our wonderful villa after a long day exploring!

We stayed in the Khayangan villas in Kerobokan and were over-booked on our last day so we were relocated to seminyak. The situation was explained to us politely and the villa were extremely accommodating in our move as well as allowing us to checkout later :)

If I return to Bali in the future I would definitely choose to stay with Khayangan Villas, without a doubt!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The villa is surprisingly comfortable - with a private pool and all the staff cannot be praised highly enough for wonderful sunny disposition and willingness to help.
you are absolutely spoilt.
We were just so impressed with how we were treated here.
we met by the sales manager upon arrival, Mr. Bagus, and he was very attentive throughout our stay.
the highlight was, they cooked your breakfast in your own villa every morning. so nice.

the gazebo outside is my favourite reading spot. the rooms and the grounds of the villas are always spotlessly clean.
at night the grounds are so romantic with the landscaping and the lightings in the pool blending perfectly.

i even don't argue at all with my partner because we have our own tv, in the room is my channel, and he will watch his football on spacious cool living room, and he can stay forever in that comfort couch! and i can shopping whole day in seminyak without he being fussy and complaint and asking where am i! SUPER lol
me and my partner looks more happy than ever.

Will definitely go back again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank surpisinglycomplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Not bad at all.
The good:
- rooms and bathroom were very well cleaned, best I have experienced in many many trips throughout Indonesia
- living room was inside in the air conditioning and away from mosquitoes... a big plus when travelling with small children
- really quiet and peaceful at night even though its on a public thoroughfare. This may change... theres a lot of new places in progress around here
- Setout was great. We had a 1 bedroom pool villa and there was plenty of space, didnt feel crammed in like other villas around Seminyak
- Everything worked! Yes that has to be a first for Indonesia. The two flat screen TVs, DVD player, all the lights, air con etc. In fact everything was like new, even though the place is at least a few years old
The not-so-good:
- The breakfast was terrible. Instant bubur?? Just leave it and go out for brekky there are plenty of places

Room Tip: Quieter the further you get from the road / construction
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom villa for 7 nights with our toddler. The villas provided us with a cot. The villa had a bedroom with a king size bed, a separate lounge room and a huge bathroom with an outdoor shower and large bath. We had our own pool with a day bed and two sun lounges. The villa had an outdoor dining table where the staff came and made us breakfast each morning. You could choose from American breakfast of eggs, pastries and fruit or an Indonesian style breakfast.
The villa is located in a small road, full of pot holes which was difficult to find for us and taxi drivers , so I suggest you take a map with you when you leave the villa.
The staff were very friendly, they picked us up from the airport and drove us back to the airport when we left Bali. The villa has free wi fi, two tvs and a DVD player.
We had a great time and would highly recommend this villa

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#19 of 116 in Kerobokan
63 reviews
6.1 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#46 of 144 in Sanur
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#61 of 421 in Seminyak
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Bellevue Heritage Villas
Bellevue Heritage Villas
#20 of 30 in Nusa Dua
30 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fare Ti'i  (Villa Ti'i Bali)
1.8 mi away
Berawa Beach Residence
Berawa Beach Residence
#162 of 285 in Canggu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Villas

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.27, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $127 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Khayangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Khayangan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing