We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nyaman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nyaman Villas
Ranked #20 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have just returned from a family holiday in Bali. We stayed at Villa Nyaman for 6 nights. ( we could of stayed there the whole trip it was that amazing). We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa with my brother-in-law and his family. All together there was 4 adults and 5 young children (ages 7,5,4 and 2x 2 yr olds). I was very concerned about the pool having no fences but to be honest, for us thankfully it was not an issue. Like any place that has a pool you never take your eyes off your children anyway. The staff were incredible. So friendly, helpful and they kept the place immaculate at all times. The only problem we found for us was that the rooms were spaced far away from each other. (perfect if your children are a little older but because ours were so young we needed to be able to hear them) but we soon overcame the problem by an adult accompanying a child in the room. It is also situated in the heart of Seminyak so it was about a 3 minute walk to all the shops, restaurants and bars. We loved this place and look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 2 a 4 bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    20
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
100
30
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

If you want to experience luxury stay at nyaman villas. The staff were all extreemly helpfull, many thanks to all who looked after us during our stay. We had an amazing time in bali, the villas are close to all the places to go in Seminyak.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Is all I can say is WOW. I couldn't believe the beauty when I walked in. The staff are amazing nothing is too much for them. You honestly think you are a king or queen with the excellent service. We were guests of friends staying at the villas and joined them for 3 nights. The staff were so nice and the service and location is so, so much better than a hotel. You have to put it on your list to do! Enyoy

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fingal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Location is fantastic, friendly staff, and the villa is just amazing everything we were looking for. My friends and I are already looking forward to our next trip next year. The restaurants and the beaches are all 300 meters from the villa was very hard to leave!!! Eleni, Christos, Jennifer and Dimi thank you xx

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muck_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Where do I start.... Brilliant location - Close to all the restaurants and shops of Jalan Oberoi, (200m) yet quiet and peaceful. Boutique operation - 6 villas 4x4 bed and 2x2 bed (We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa) Great staff - friendly and quick! Breakfast made to order in your villa by staff (usually something we skip.. but Nyaman did it well) The villas are just beautiful modern yet still Balinese, great interior design, pool is perfect and the grassed areas just right for private sunbathing. For the price Nyaman really is outstanding value and something that would keep the most fussy traveler happy.

Room Tip: Villa 5 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globegallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberwell, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Our family had its first go at this type of a family get-together, so unfortunately we didn't stay for long. It was our loss really, as the accommodation and staff were absolutely great! My nephews' enthusiasm didn't seem to bother Gerry at the slightest. =)
The rooms were spotless! And I'm the kind to notice little things. Just as well really, since for a place of this caliber you'd expect pretty much the utmost attention to details from the bedding, daily cleaning, breakfast prep to service, etc.
The pool was perfect as the water didn't have that strong chemical smell, just pleasant and lovely to swim in.
My bed was divine........wish I could've taken that home with me! =) And I loved the overall decor of the place. Perhaps a touch more Balinese and/or Indonesian artefacts would be even better. All in all, well done.

There is one small thing that I believe management should look into.
Anytime the outdoor shower was used, there was a slight lingering smell afterward of the local "bau got". Don't get me wrong, it wasn't at all strong! Just a whiff of it.
I know it wasn't the drainage as the water drained well. Perhaps it was the underground drainage system? I wasn't the only one who noticed it. The other people in our 4-BR villa noticed it as well.
(And later I checked into another nice accommodation in Seminyak and their bathrooms also had a similar thing, except more pronounced since the bathrooms were enclosed.)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5RedJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed in the 4 bedroom Villa and loved it! Everytime we got back to our villa, it was like entering our own private piece of paradise! The pool and the sorrounding garden are spectacular!! All of the bedrooms were private and tranquill, each with a gorgeous outdoor bathroom. The service was outstanding, The staff were friendly and attentive. They made all of our restaraunt bookings,activities and taxis. They were a wealth of knowledge and nothing was too difficult. The location is PERFECT for all of the best shopping and eating! IIt would be great for a family holiday or for a big group of friends. You will not be disappointed if you chose to stay at Nyaman Villas...I promise!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedynpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#49 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyaman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyaman Villas

Property: Nyaman Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Temuku no. 15, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nyaman Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South of Bali, in the heart of Seminyak, the Nyaman Villas have been designed and built by the well established architect Stephan Remini. Contemporary, spacious, functional, design, the 6 villas have been conceived to offer the highest comfort and the best facilities for a luxury stay. Nyaman villas are located near to the beach. Boutiques and restaurants are within a walk able distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nyaman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyaman Villas Hotel Seminyak
Nyaman Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing