We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect day of relaxation”
Review of Prana Spa

Prana Spa
Ranked #12 of 128 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent service throughout the day, everything was well organised with a great selection of treatments! Overall one of the best spa days I have had with fantastic treatments. I would highly recommend a visit to this spa!

Thank ClareL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear ClareL86,
We are thrilled to hear you had a perfect day of relaxation when recently visiting Prana Spa. Pranas lavish spa menu has over 37 spa packages and treatments to choose from, each carefully selected to offer our guests the most therapeutic and rejuvenating experiences. Prana Spas team pride themselves on indulging each and every one of our guests with the highest level or treatments and service – so we a happy to hear you felt both of these during your Prana spa experience. Thank you highly recommending Prana Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prana Spa on your returning visit to Bali.
The Prana Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 359 of 619 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Prana Spa was one of the main highlights of our trip around Bali.
We were greeted by the Spa Manager who like us, was from NZ, this made us feel at home straight away. Great personal touch.
There is even a lady in the bathroom to help ensure you are dresses in your attire correctly.
We were treated amazingly, all the staff were so polite, we used the plunge pools, sauna and steam room prior to our massages.
The massage was awesome!!!
We even had a couple of drinks and lunch at the restaurant before heading home.
I would highly recommend this place!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BREEONHOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear BREEONHOLIDAY,
To hear that Prana Spa was one of main highlights of your time in Bali is fantastic. Prana Spa offers an entire spa experience. From the moment you step foot in the spa you are greeted with smiling faces and a team of expertly trained therapists ready to take you on a unique and memorable spa experience. Prana Spas mystical hot and cold plunge pools make for the perfect environment to relax in before your treatment - so we are happy to hear you indulged in all the facilities. Finishing off with lunch downstairs from the spa at Prana Restaurant is a great way to end your spa journey – the food is simply divine. Thank you for highly recommending Prana Spa. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.
The Prana Spa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well.... Where do I start!! To be totally honest, this was the best spa experience I have ever had!! The massage was sublime! I fell a sleep several times during the facial! My therapist was professional and knew her stuff. I had always been a little skeptical when it came to massage and 'knots' but wow..... Previous to my spa treatment I had spent a week in Ubud on a fitness retreat so was feeling a little tight from that experience.... My therapist found every tight knotted muscle in my back and worked those suckers out!!! All staff were delightful, the atmosphere relaxed, decor interesting. We had their driver pick us up from our hotel, luggage and all, and then they dropped us at the airport for our flight home.... we arrived at the airport relaxed and calm.... Thank you Prana

Thank Layzylot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Layzylot,
Wow, thank you for your great review. To hear that Prana Spa is the best spa experience you have ever had is simply wonderful. A Prana Spa signature massage followed by a luxurious facial is the perfect way to relax after a week at a fitness retreat. Our expertly trained therapists work hard to provide exceptional treatments to each and every one of our guests – so we are happy to hear your therapist worked every tight knot out of your muscles. Prana Spas Moroccan inspired décor is a real treat for the senses, the lavish colours, unique architecture and tranquil ambience really sets the mood for the most memorable spa experience. What a great idea having your treatment before flying to airport, the perfect thing to do after checking out of your Hotel or Villa and before boarding a long flight. Thank you for taking the time to share your Prana Spa experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again your next Holiday to Bali.
The Prana Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friends and I were treated to a message at the Prana spa. We wanted to take them home with us! The place is a feast for the eyes...beautiful, exotic. They greet you with a cup of tea, wash your feet in a rose petal filled tub, and give a message to remember! Highly recommended!

1  Thank katsmith305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear katsmith305,

A treat for the senses is a great way to describe Prana Spa. From the moment you arrive at Prana Spa the lingering aromatherapy scents and exotic décor have you instantly mesmerized with the mystical surroundings. We are thrilled to hear would highly recommend Prana spa. Our expertly trained team of therapists work hard to give each and every one of our guests the most memorable spa experience - so we are happy your massage is one to remember. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent spa experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prana Spa on your next visit to Bali.

The Prana Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A friend and I visited Prana Spa earlier this month (September 2013). I can honestly say it was one of the highlights of our Bali holiday. The service was absolutely amazing and we were treated like VIP's by professional, polite and friendly staff. We both had a 2 hour massage, which also including 1 hour in the plunge pools, sauna and steam room. The massage was the best I have ever experienced and I would recommend visiting to experience it for yourself. We made a day of it and enjoyed a leisurely lunch at the restaurant beneath the spa. If you visit Bali, make sure you visit Prana Spa!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Ginkasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ginkasana,

Wow thank you for your great review. Being treated like a VIP is exactly how we want every one of our guests to feel the moment they step foot into Prana Spa - so we delighted to hear you felt the high level of service from our fantastic spa team. What a great way to spend your morning being pampered in the spa and then relaxing down stairs in the stunning courtyard at Prana restaurant enjoying a leisurely lunch. To hear your visit to Prana Spa was one of the highlights of your holiday is music to our ears – thank you. Our internationally trained team of therapists pride themselves on providing the highest level of treatment standards to all of our guests, so great to hear your massage was the best you have ever experienced. We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to Prana Spa on your next holiday to Bali. Don’t forget to ask our friendly team about our Prana Spa loyalty card, it has excellent benefits for returning guests.

The Prana Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prana Spa also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Prana Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing