We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prana Spa

Prana Spa
Ranked #12 of 116 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Prana Spa was an amazing experience. The staff were very friendly and professional and, most importantly, gave a good massage! The facilities are beautiful and really are part of the experience. Absolute must do whilst in Bali. Very good value given the quality of service and stunning facilities.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephanieLouise777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

So fantastic to hear that you not only enjoyed your treatment but also our amazing facilities! Prana Spa offers an exotic atmosphere where you can really enjoy relaxing and allow our skilled therapists to whisk you away to another world.

We are very lucky to have a fantastic team that work together to provide a fabulous spa experience - so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

From all of the Prana Spa team thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    96
    47
    18
    10
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

What an incredible experience, I have been to many spas and was really impressed with Prana spa, very welcoming, the spa is beautiful and the treatments were divine, I had the Prana facial and massage and both were amazing, I will be back again, thanks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess-Riley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Jess-Riley,

We are so thrilled that you had an amazing experience in Prana Spa and enjoyed your Prana facial and massage. The exotic atmosphere of Prana welcomes you as you step through the doors and it is great that you felt this connection.

We really do pride ourselves on not only our amazing spa but also on our high standards of cleanliness and service. These combined with ongoing training help make your experience even more special.

Thank you for taking the time to recommend treatments with us and we all look forward to seeing you again.

The Prana Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Amazing and heavenly experience. Not the cheapest but well worth it. Had the 4 hour Sun & Moon treatment with the Hair Wrap. There is nothing here in Melbourne that compares to Prana in treatment, price and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShayD983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Shay,
We love that you found Prana Spa to be a heavenly experience! The Sun and Moon treatment is fantastic and incorporates so many wonderful experiences so that you are really left feeling relaxed and refreshed.
Prana Spa is like no other spa in Bali and offers so much more than spa treatments. As you step through the doors the exotic atmosphere whirls around you and you are transported away from the everyday to something truly special. Our therapists are expertly trained in their chosen field and we pride ourselves on our facilities, cleanliness and professionalism.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your treatment and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation.
The Prana Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The indulgance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

pampered and spoilt to the extreme The staff were professional and made me feel very comfortable. Good value and two hour reguvination pack did exactaly that reguvinated me

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Wayne,
We love that you left feeling Rejuvenated – that is what spa treatments are all about! It is so good to hear that you felt pampered by our lovely team and really had the chance to relax. We are here to spoil, relax and revitalize you and we all thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
The Prana Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely spa experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went there with some friends on our last day at Bali. Decided to try their Ayurvedic massage, which took approximately 2 hours.

Service by the staff was excellent, we were taken care from the moment we step into the spa until we finish our spa. The first hour of my treatment was balinese massage, followed by 1 hour of ayurvedic massage that comes with treatment oil on my forehead followed by hair. As it was my first time, I enjoyed the whole experience.

The staff were friendly and professional in their work.

Their pricing is on the higher end, but if you don't mind splurging some money, this is the place to visit at Seminyak.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KharyanLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prana1, Manager at Prana Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear KharyanLiew

It is so great to hear that you really enjoyed your treatment in Prana Spa and felt that you really had the chance to relax and enjoy not only your treatment but our exotic spa.

We really do pride ourselves on our level of cleanliness, professionalism and knowledge of treatments and it is great that you noticed these. Our team are genuinely kind and caring and are well educated in their chosen field which does result in our guests experiencing wonderful treatments. A huge thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

We offer so much more than just a massage and our prices are reflective of the overall spa experience including atmosphere, cleanliness, knowledge, training, amenities and products.
We really do thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Prana Spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prana Spa also viewed

 

Been to Prana Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing