We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE SEA CIRCUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Ranked #53 of 463 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, European, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE SEA CIRCUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Whether it is with breakfast with your kiddies, a quick lunch or a romantic dinner - this place ticks all boxes!
All food is great and coffee, well not too bad either.
Staff are lovely and even though there is not much in the way of aircond the fans certainly keep you cool.
Great decor and makes me feel wonderful every time I am there.
If you want a spot of post coffee or drinks shopping just head a couple doors down and check out the clothes or even a quick leg massage, right next door is a great, cheap massage place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvette1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,070
    689
    173
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Reliably great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Groovy vibe, fantastic play lists, good wifi, friendly staff, funky bathroom, and knockout food. I have eaten the spicy prawn quesadilla every day this week, with a Mr Mc Gregor fresh juice to go with it. You can count on this place any meal of the day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank louloubelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are looking for breakfast drop into Sea Circus for Charlies omelette or just a couple eggs and bacon. The wait staff are friendly and fast. I enjoyed their pineapple juice almost daily!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank walaby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Aaaaaaaaamazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stumbled accross this cute cafe when scootering around Seminyak and the bright coloured louvers caught our eyes so thought we would stop in. We have now been here for 6 days and have been here 6 times already cause we just love everything about it, from the ambience, music, great bathroom, smooth smoothies and the food is just spectacular as is so fresh and they fuse different flavours together that you wouldn't normally.

The staff are so lovely and colourful and the food comes out incredibly fast seeing as how busy it can get.

Definately a place to visit once...or 6 times!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodchookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and coffee in a gorgeous setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We.ve been here many times over a few trips to Bali and have only had fabulous food, drinks and the service is always friendly and welcoming. Always great coffee and the mummy mojito granitas are always a hit for me for brekky. This trip we visited for breakfast and lunch twice..and grabbed some takeaway wraps for the flight home. They were boxed with cutlery and napkins and were a welcome treat at the airport. It's a busy place but the staff are always happy to see us and find us a spot to sit quickly and without fuss. Hubby thinks they have the best mojitos in Bali and always looks forward to returning here for a classic mojito. We.ll be back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing