We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for beakfast”
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Ranked #54 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Australia Style Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den by day; Casual restaurant by night
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great spot for beakfast”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Its a great start to the day at Sea Circus. They have a large menu of appetising breakfasts and we have tried several over a few visits and all have been wonderful. The red fruit salad is a winner for me, packed with raspberries, strawberries and watermelon and topped with yoghurt and runny honey - its a great recipe and one I will seek to replicate when those fruits are in season at home:) The eggs bene is fantastic and the juice selection is varied and interesting. So often breakfast menus all look the same but at Sea Circus you are treated to a new twist on all sorts of selections and it makes you need to return to try another pick - they all sound so good:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yummo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,372
    830
    209
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch time”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Went to Sea Circus for lunch as a group of 4 adults and a baby. The staff could not have been more helpful, even tho the cafe was busy they found us a table promptly and a high chair. The food was very tasty, quesadillas excellent and served very promptly. Was a very hot day, and lots of fans.
Would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little hidden gem”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Went there few days ago with 3 friends and it was awesome. The place is so groovy unlike the other cafe it has its own concept (beach shack?) And the food was terrific! We ordered battered fish and chips and parfait and delicious churros. They have scrabble and jenga to play with so we didn't bored after finished our dinner. The smoothies were amazing as well. But the thing that bother me is the flush in woman toilet is damaged. So many tissues in there and yes it's not fun for anyone. But overall this place is good to go. Dont forget to take a selfie in the toilet!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lrsstayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrogin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum n groovy”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We discovered this spunky little cafe whilst venturing around the Seminyak streets. We all loved the decor and atmosphere, and we were pleasantly surprised with the yummy food, gelato and ice cold drinks. Great laid back and cruisey atmosphere. We'll definitely be back when we were in Seminyak.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lushlally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendliest staff and lots of healthy options”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We ate lunch here at least 3 times on our last trip. A relaxed vibe and cool décor. The staff were among the friendliest we've ever come across... playing and singing with our toddler and even letting her fall asleep on the couch after her long morning. The juices are lovely...the green envy makes the perfect post massage drink. We really enjoyed the healthy, simple salads and lighter meals (after lots of nasi gorengs and curries). Cannot wait to come back and try Sea Circus for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katetimevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing