We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, great staff”
Review of Sea Circus

Sea Circus
Ranked #53 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cocktail Bar & Coffee Den
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great staff”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast there and the whole things was great. We like a good coffee in the morning and this was probably up there with the best coffee place we found in Seminyak. The food was great with lots of variety and all of it tasty. Staff were helpful and friendly and the surroundings clean and comfortable. If you crave a European breakfast after one to many rice&egg, this is the spot.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank magdita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,303
    807
    202
    60
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Healthy, tasty and fresh”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Really tasty food, great atmosphere at a good price. Healthy, fresh food - it's just like a Bondi beach cafe that has been transported to Seminyak. Visited quite a few times for breakfast over the course of my holiday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a light meal”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I've been to Sea circus several times, for breakfast lunch and dinner and each time i've had a great experience. Service is good/fast, the food is very tasty and well prepared, and the atmosphere is great - it feels like a beach house. Definitely worth visiting many times!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Something different”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We did like Sea Circus when we went for a lunch. The place itself has a nice feel to it and the menu was different to a lot of places we'd tried in Seminyak. Service was friendly too. The food was ok - nothing special but hit the spot for a fresh, simple lunch. Of everything we tried we really enjoyed the fish tacos - tasty and light - washed down with an ice cold beer. Would go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilCullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

second time here and will come back again. Good feel to the place with nice staff and even better food

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Circus also viewed

 

Been to Sea Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing