We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
99
196
81
26
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
196
81
26
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool outdoor shower night's sleep sunset road seminyak square free shuttle indonesian breakfast every morning nice villa quiet location nasi goreng rotana taxi kitchenette sofa bali stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I booked on booking.com and the photos on the site looked magnificent. But when we arrived, everything was rundown and could use a bit of an upgrade or better upkeeping/maintenance.

The walls could do with some repainting; the sofa and ottoman were stained but could probably be easily cleaned using household products. The bathroom door wouldn't shut and the water had a funny copper-ish smell, as if the pipes are old. The bed, pillows, linen and towels needs replacement - feels, looks and smell like they were 5-10 years old!

I was glad this was only a quick transit stay, we arrived after midnight due to flight delay and were due to go to North Bali the next morning. As least we got some sleep, it is away from the main road and is nice and quite.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cinta2fashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 days in 2 bedroom suites. The service is good, but the floor and some of the furniture looks very old, the breakfast served in our room but need more variation, we can only choose : indonesian breakfast, continental, american breakfast. As the apartement suites had kitchen in room but the don’t give us kitchen utensils until we asked for that. And they didn’t have electric keetle too. If you wants a lagoon suite (pool suite room) make sure u asked before so u can get the room.. u need to ask everything first eg: chair at the backyard room, kitchen utensils, plates, spoon etc. But the staff hotel keep up the good work when it’s about clean of room and hotel area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank erniliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE EVER!!! The pictures that are on the website are NOT what you get. I would never recommend anybody to stay here. It was dirty, stained couches, stained towels, mould and damp smell. There were holes in the roof in the bedroom also. As soon as we arrived into our room my husband got onto google and found us another private villa with a pool 2km down the road. He said we are not staying here. We were offered no refund or apology but we would NEVER have stayed a night here or another hour. Things of note that were terrible about this place.. 1. very very old and worn furnishings. 2. mould and grime everywhere. 3. Toilet did not flush so you could not use it. 4. decking beside pool was loose. 5. couch had blood stains on it and i am not talking about a dot here and there i am talking about a streak about 6inches long. 6. Outdoor shower was filthy and rusty and mouldy. 7. pool was filthy and mouldy. 8. Aircon did not work. 9. Fan above bed looked like it was going to fall off. 10. Front door was not secure at all.

There are more bad points like location and the vibe of the place and the fact that is has no restaurant on site but i could go on forever I am just glad we didn’t waste even a day there. We found out the next day also that the entire place was flooded by knee deep water so we are very glad we left. All in all we will never go back there and it was that bad that we threw away 6 nights of accomodation as we were told that there would be no refund we were okay (annoyed but okay) with that as we just wanted to get the hell out of there.

We couldn’t submit this with no stars unfortunately....

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Destination603013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

There is a rat in our room!! Out from cabinet and run to under our bed. My husband and I went outside and complaint to front office staff, he said will check and make sure no more rat . We leave it for dinner but after come vack the rat come back still run at our room!! No apologize or offer to change room. Don’t stay here !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vidjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Photo show a lovely high end hotel. These are very very old, the hotel is run down and falling apart. We are booking else where which means we lose our money but it’s worth it. The hotel has not been maintained in years. The pool has been closed because it’s a sess pit. Photo show a lovely seating area which does not exist. Furniture is missing from all balconies. This place is a run down mess

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Boo_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews