We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at Seminyak center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #74 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel at Seminyak center”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and booked a studio appartment.

+
- walking distance from the beach (7 min)
- very close to all the restaurants and shops (1 min)
- good (a la carte) breakfast
- beautiful quiet swimming pool with all day sun and shade options
- nice staff (who adress you by name)
- big rooms

-
- a bit worn down bathroom that needs remodelling
- when paying full price (instead of a Agoda discount as we did) perhaps a tat overpriced (mainly due to the state of the bathroom and design of the room)

In conclusion, a nice hotel with a beautiful pool for discovering Seminyak.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Martine_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    105
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
113
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in May 2014, it was wonderful. The staff were so courteous and went out of there way to please us. Apartment itself was spotless and pool and poolside bar were amazing. The location is very good, it has plenty bars & restaurants near by, the Hotel itself is down a narrow side street so its not noisy from the street. WIFI connection was very poor, that was the only downturn. Will be definitely returning here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss-Nescafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there with my wife in May for one week in one bedroom villa which faced directly the pool.
Villa was clean, comfortable, spacious with nice design inside.
Location 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach and a bid "hidden" away from the main street.
Artemis staff was very nice, helpful and friendly.
Internet access was very poor there but do we really need to be online during vacations?:)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 3 bedroom villa with private pool for 3 nights. Breakfast was good, although the employees tend to forget to pick up bfast request and we almost missed our bfast every morning. Our main bedroom gets hot easily cos the ceiling was up high and the HK always turns the AC off after cleaning our room. The first two nights, we couldnt sleep well due to heat and mosquitos. The pool was amazing. The front desk staff was friendly. Location is good: close to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The place needs an update amenity: the internet was a joke, the shower near the public pool looks run down. Library and business center needs a better faster internet, new computer and printer.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Udi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Check in many times, returned several times, still fall in love with this Villa, very friendly staff, like a family brothers and sisters.
Walk along from the main street into the Villa, it like walking into a oasis place for quiet moment. Every villa has they own pool, therefore the main pool very peaceful. Little bit overprice, but hopefully could provide the coffee and tea facilities in the room.
Sometime need a hot water for drink, but no kettle in the hotel room.
Great breakfast and great services. Excellent.

Room Tip: If you like little bit different breakfast, try Japanese breakfast, I missing it very much. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had such a great experience the first time at artemis, i wanted to stay there again and this time with my wife. both of us enjoyed our stay. we had the exact same room as 3 years ago and the property is well managed and kept. the service is great too. location ensures you are not on a busy street yet close to it when you need it. would highly recommend any family or couples. the rooms have the largest beds i have ever seen. The breakfast is a la carte which is good for this size of property as I dont like eating stale cold soggy buffets in other similar resorts.

Room Tip: a-2 or a-3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
177 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This little cozy hotel has a great location close to all shops, restaurants and not far from the beach too, with the advantage of the quietness being situated at the end of a small hallway 50m away from the main road.
My room was spacious, clean very well decorated, maybe only the bathroom was lacking some charme.
The pool area where the restaurant is located (excellent breakfast with choice between American, Continental, Indonesian or Japanes) is clean and quiet. A billard table was available for the guests and great live music at night (I actually played with the singer before his performance, such a relaxed and cool atmosphere)
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, great massage (booked a package including free 30 mins session)
Very recommendable place to stay in Seminyak!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 143 in Seminyak
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#44 of 143 in Seminyak
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#60 of 143 in Seminyak
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Property: Artemis Villa and Hotel
Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing