We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the location ,Nice shopping an restaurant !!!! Close to beach !!!1-2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #69 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Loved the location ,Nice shopping an restaurant !!!! Close to beach !!!1-2”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights

The resort is located in a great street,just down a narrow lane way.Quiet an peaceful resort.
Check in was smooth.We had the hotel room,spacious,large bathroom with bad / poor builders.The bathroom was so stained with grouting an vanish on the toilet was not good enough for a 4 star ,new 3 years old resort.They use cheap material in this room.The bathroom was the worst.it just didn't feel clean.There are 18 rooms only at this resort,which include villas with private pool.

Positives are :

Good location 10 mins to the beach,shops,restaurant in the street.
Lovely pool ,very relaxing ,besides the breakfast area.
Wifi great all around the resort.
Breakfast was very nice,choice of 3 types of freshly cooked to order.etc,America,Asian,contenital.
Freshly squeeze juices or smoothies.
Beds nice.comfortable.
Fragrances incense to burn in room.
Lovely gardens
Quiet location
There is library to borrow books from an Internet desk
Most staff were nice,breakfast girl on Monday was not friendly at all.

Negatives are:

The pillows had strain marks on them from other guest,didn't have pillow liner on them,just the pillow case.YUK !!!
Bathroom was built poorly.
Hair dryer was white with strained brown cord.
Bath looked second hand
Toilet was stained
Tiles were grouted roughly
Shower water went cold after 5 mins on Sunday nite.
Didn't like the open air shower window,had to shower in partial darkness as a building was next door.( you never know who's watching)
Hated the circle skylight in room ,light was in the room all the time at night.
Left a towel an 1 glass on the ground at pool at 9.30 am,it was still there at 6.30 pm.no one clean it up.
Beds were made from cheap wood.
Walls in room were very patched up.( bad builders)

Overall a good stay,was quiet an peaceful and good value as its close to the beach ,shops,etc.l liked the street shops ,nice shopping.easy to get a taxi on the street,just ask to go on the meter,it's cheaper!!!.Not sure if l would stay here again,it's was a nice stay,but if l find some thing else close to this street an nicer,than maybe I would stay there or maybe here again.

Ciao
Mum & daughter.

Room Tip: This resort is so quiet,it's actually feels spooky to me.no noise from other guests,though the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    105
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
113
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have just returned from 3 nights in Apartment G2. It was a beautiful facility, located in a serene alley/road. It was very private and then our villa felt very personal. It is a manageable walk to the beach. The staff were accommodating and we felt that they had our best interests at hand. It was all very clean, we felt comfortable eating at the restaurant. Spa was good. Owned by a Japanese couple, we loved the mix between Balinese and Japanese influence. I would highly recommend this property and we would definitely return to the Artemis.

Room Tip: mosquitoes were around - however they do have coils and spray for use
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The owner Madeh is a delightful person,showed us around his private home.The place is clean,the food good and very central.The rooms nice and cosy,the staff very friendly.Tastefully decorated and well kept.Will go there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
467 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is an oasis close to the beach. We stayed in an apartment, just huge and extremely comfortable. Fantastic bed and bathroom. Hotel pool has a reasonable size. Breakfast is delicious. Front desk is efficient, but they wanted to charge US$25,00 for a check-out at 2 pm instead of 12:00. It was their right. We checked at 12:00, remained at the pool, and our room in front of us remained empty, even not cleaned. But restaurant service is not at the hotel level. It seems that 2 girls there are trainees: they don't understand English, they chew gums when speaking to us, ordered wrong meals, etc...A pity because food was more than OK. Never saw one manager on duty. Might be the cause.

Room Tip: A1 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A potentially very well appointed hotel, with the benefit of private Villas with private pools, and A large hotel pool as well, with a bar and restaurant. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute taxi ride to Seminyak Shopping st. The Villas are good value for money, particularly if you are traveling with 3 children. It was a very safe place to stay, although off an alley way. Which had some +'s and -'s, the plus being it was quiet and self contained, the minus being it was a little dark at night, although it was never a concern and there are security guards as well at the entrance.The room was a two bedroom Villa and the area around the private pool needed some minor repairs, but for the amount we paid, it was huge, with two big bedrooms and beautiful bathrooms. the main room had a large fan and big kitchen, all the doors could be folded back. It was a very beautiful hotel, particularly the main pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryandFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed here in a 1 bedroom apartment previously and it was fine. But this time I stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa with private pool and was not satisfied at all. The Living area was huge with high ceilings but only 1 small fan too high up. This room became unbearably hot. Even though it was hot outside it was often cooler outside than inside the living area, making the living area unusable. The bedrooms are air conditioned which was fine but the bathrooms attached did not have air conditioning either. Going to the bathroom was sometimes like walking into an oven.
On top of this we booked a private pool. But on arrival I discovered there was no outside seating. After approaching reception I was told they had 2 outdoor deck chairs that were broken and that the complex was fully booked and no lounges were currently available and the earliest we could get some outdoor seating was tomorrow. Not acceptable given it was so hot inside the living room and outside only had decking and pebbles which was uncomfortable to sit on. After breakfast I approached reception and was told I would have 1 lounge by 9 am and would need to wait until midday for a second one. Given it is a 2 bedroom villa shouldn’t they have 4 lounges and therefore have spares – we only needed 2. We went out at 11 am and returned at 5 pm and still only 1 deckchair. So much for customer service.
Other issues
-the bedrooms had TV but the living area did not
-Only 1 key for a 2 bedroom Villa which sleeps 4. What happens if someone wants to go back to bed early?
Overall given this is not a cheap hotel and this is was a very frustrating and unacceptable experience

Room Tip: Make sure you check on air conditioning in all areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwolstencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the interior of the rooms in the villa were breathaking , it was truely a dream come true to see such a magnificient design work in the villa. i would go back for the firendly staff, cozy nice pool facing coffee shop, quite and nice off the beach hotel but extremely admirable, it was a pleasure staying here, close to all the exciting joints in the area.

Room Tip: must book the three room villa, for a life's experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#73 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#60 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#39 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Property: Artemis Villa and Hotel
Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing