We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #73 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the interior of the rooms in the villa were breathaking , it was truely a dream come true to see such a magnificient design work in the villa. i would go back for the firendly staff, cozy nice pool facing coffee shop, quite and nice off the beach hotel but extremely admirable, it was a pleasure staying here, close to all the exciting joints in the area.

Room Tip: must book the three room villa, for a life's experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have just stayed 8 nights with a friend at the Artemis Villa & Hotel. We have had a great stay enjoying the peace of this little oasis. We stayed in a 2 bedroom garden villa which was very comfortable & gave us plenty of room to relax. Other villa's & rooms looked equally comfortable. The service was excellent from all of the staff who were all constantly smiling & ready to chat. The rooms were serviced twice a day whilst our privacy was maintained. The gardens were immaculate with the gardeners constantly caring for the area & the pool. The restaurant & reception staff were helpful with anything we requested & ensured we had all the right information required to venture out & about. The breakfast menu was fine but may not be as good as some bigger resort breakfasts you may have experienced. Having said this you would never be hungry.
The villa is a few minutes walk to the beach or to the specialty shops of Seminak. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance & we always felt safe in the area. 'Bella' who worked in the restaurant was always happy & willing to share stories of her family life in country Bali giving us insight into how life was lived. Some other reviewers talked of the angry dog at the entrance to the lane. All we found was a couple of docile dogs that never moved when we passed by. The staff are definitely the highlight of this accommodation. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a peaceful & friendly place to stay in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Choose a villa or room close to the pool & front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went to Artemis Villa 31 of December 2012 with 2 children of 4 and 7 years.
Our villa completely met our expectations:
- the private pool was big enough to swim and play (and it was clean and comfortable both the day and night)
- the villa had all the necessary tools for a little family party
- the location allowed to walk to the beach (less then 10 minutes)
Possible problem for families is that in 2 bedroom villa one of bedrooms is a separate building - so not suitable for young children.
The breakfast was good both for kids and adults.

The only discomfort - there were no towel rail or any other dryer…

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mama_Masha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is the second time we rented out a villa at Artemis with friends. This time it was a 2 br villa with a private pool. Great peaceful location, no street noises, clean and well kept. The pool and the rooms were cleaned daily, the kitchen was well appointed and you could have room service or go into the common areas where there was another pool and bar/eating area. The only thing to improve would be the variety available at breakfast, but then again, gave us a reason to go out and about to sample the nearby cafes. Great stay, nice people!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with a group of friends, and we loved it. We stayed in the double bedroom villa. Here are the highlights:
1. Clean and decorated very nicely.
2. Quiet.
3. Our private pool was excellent.
4. Complimentary breakfast was not bad.
5. 10-15 minute walk to the beach.
6. Great service/staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and quiet.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Lovely pool and restaurant.
Great location in Seminyak.
Booked directly with hotel and rate included pick up at airport.
Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank TLS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

...the hotel rooms need refurbishing. The photos on the website are a fair representation but the hotel rooms are showing their age and are in need of re-painting.The one bed apartments are beautiful (see the all white bathroom photo). The staff are lovely, the location is very quiet yet very central, close to numerous bars and restaurants The beach is close but not particularly picturesque. The dining / pool area is a lovely place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: One bed apartments seem to be round the pools mostly - this gives good sunshine but could (in theory...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaCharlie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $58 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing