We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #74 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in Seminyak”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wanted to spend a couple days in Seminyak. So I chose this property off of a booking website based upon user reviews and price. It was a slow weekend so I was able to land a 1BD villa so $175/night (taxes included).

Location was just off the main street, but far enough back that I didn't hear the horns or motorbikes at all. Was very surprised when I walked in. Small little hotel with pool and restaurant in the middle. All the rooms are pretty much directly off the pool. Villa was completely private and not open windows to the pool.

Within the villa there were 4 separate areas. The outside courtyard area had a jacuzzi. One entrance led to the living room, dining room, and full kitchen. The other to the bedroom. The bathroom was technically outside (but completely private). A full mosquito net was incorporated into the bed.

Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    105
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
113
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at the Artemis & would highly recommend.
Got a complimentary transfer from the airport due to staying over 1 week, driver was polite & friendly. Room was spacious and light with 2 daily room upkeeps. Was quiet at first so had the lovely pool and eating area practically to ourselves, but all Villa's have pools so even when it got busy wasn't too crowded.
Staff were polite, friendly and service was prompt. All staff always willing to help in anyway & always smiling and saying hello.
Only a couple of small things weren't great eg lighter in room to light the mosquito coil was empty but was fixed immediately when mentioned. Incense holder was cracked & leaked but didn't say anything, but am sure they would’ve fixed asap if mentioned. The TV was on the small side.
They had an international power adaptor which was great!
Bed was firm but comfortable. Room was spacious.
Restaurant food was Great!
Although the aircon wasn't in the bathroom you could leave the door open and get a bit of the cool air, have come across this before and it's the way with an outside shower area, which is worth it.
Good location to shops/beach and Spa Bali for pampering.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nats_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We checked in on 18th Feb to 22nd Feb 13. Once we arrived at the hotel. The receptionist came out greet us, very efficient service, less then few mins got the key and the staff shown us the hotel and room facilities. Every staffs very polite, greeting guest and smiling face, feel very warm welcome.
The restaurant staffs was fun and alert. We really enjoyed our breakfast and drink at the restaurant.
Beautiful room layout and pool, feel like in oasis resort, very tranquil and magnificent place. I can stay in the hotel for whole day. One things, should put a kettle in the room for coffee or tea facilities.
Location is good, out from the busy tourist area, walking distance to Seminyak square- 25mins. enjoyed the local people and foods.
Take taxi to Kuta town cost appox Rupiah 22k to 30k (USD2 to USD3) only.
I definitely would return to this hotel again..I'm really miss the hotel...:-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

After being picked up from the airport by Artemis Villa's, we found the driver had fantastic English and told us where to buy an iPhone simcard, very helpful.
Lovely welcome drink and cold towel. Stayed in hotel room down back of property, really nice and quiet! Beds really hard and a little uncomfortable but bearable.
Breakfast needs to be bigger and you should be able to have what u want instead o going by a continental or American or indo breaky only....
Great staff and always accomodating.
Excellent value for money! Perfect for couples we think!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaJayde86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked this on the back of seeing a reasonable offer on here. It was a stab in the dark. Bagus, the manager was a delight to work with when emailing him and confirming the booking. (not sure if he is still there) We stayed here in 2010. I can't stress how hospitable and friendly all the staff were, including the owner. My husband proposed in Bali, and asked Bagus where the best spot would be, Bagus went out of his way for a whole day to research the best spot, by taking photos and booking it all. He also took photos for us on the day as well, organised a heart shaped cake when we got back to our room. The place is very clean, roomy, refreshing, close to the beach, in a safe spot, 2 minute walk to the main hustle of seminyak for shopping and restaurants. Great stay for families or couples. I can't wait til we go back to Bali and stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The villa was beautiful and the pool sensational. We stayed in a two bedroom villa with private pool. It was lovely and the staff were very nice. It is down an alley and it was mostly safe although we did get followed once... this is no reflection on the hotel as this could happen anywhere. There is security so just be careful as you would normally. The staff were very accommodating and although there was an issue with one of the rooms leaking water after a very bad storm... they did their best to fix this and even provided us with an extremely late check out until our flights... that being 7pm!!! They were extremely professional and friendly... I would def recommend this place!!! Breakfasts were nice and simple and they were kind enough to get soy milk for us! Thanks

Room Tip: Remember it is off an alley... very tight drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glamourpuss80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked this place really last minute so I wasn't sure what to expect but it was an amazing find. Its down a tiny little back alley way which we were worried about at first but it was absolutely safe and fine. Its in a great location in Seminyak right near the beach and good shops. We got the deluxe apartment and it was right outside the pool and right near the restaurant. The restaurant overlooks the pool and they have live music some nights. The food was really good, and the service was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were really nice the bed was huge and comfy, we had a little kitchenette which was very useful and the bathroom was big and clean. We stayed three different places and this was our favourite. The value for money is excellent. We will be back next time we come to bali!

Room Tip: Deluxe apartment was excellent right next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alanna_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 143 in Seminyak
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 143 in Seminyak
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#61 of 143 in Seminyak
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Property: Artemis Villa and Hotel
Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing