We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #75 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rather than going from average to very good, I'd like to see another category such as good. Good is how I would rate this facility.

During a recent trip to Bali I stayed at the Artemis villas and hotel in Seminyak. When we arrived quite late at night, we were upgraded from a garden villa with spa (sans pool) to a villa with a huge and very welcome pool.

The facility was clean and the front of house staff were exceptionally courteous, helpful and friendly. They were more than willing to attend to needs of their customers. Kitchen staff however, require much more training in customer service and service overall.

This facility was ideally situated near most of Seminyak's dining and shopping attractions and is about 600 metres from the beach. What more can one need!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with pool if possible ( will cost more ), rather than a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RanaDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in Sept. after a nasty experience at another villa, it was a huge relief to stay somewhere very clean and central. Nice and quiet, lots of relaxing by the pool, staff were helpful and friendly and the food was very fresh, I ate in the restaurant numerous times. I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escapeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

So weird we keep getting phone calls to our room from telemarketers the staff were allowing it??? Really quiet but maybe lack a little atmosphere ?? Furnishings were gorgeous!!!The lane ways to get there a little dangerous for the L plater the Japanese breakfast was the best I've ever had !

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyreimports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Overall we were pleased with our choice the Artemis. It is an ideal place for couples and groups looking for quality in an area set back from the main strip areas.

We booked here online not really being sure if Seminyak was quite our thing. We were put off Kuta with all the reviews of it being the party area so we hoped Seminyak would be ok. We really should not have worried, there is something for everyone here, bars, beach, restaurants etc without being in your face.

The hotel is in really good condition, kept clean and tidy by the staff. The pool is nice and quaint and they have made the best of the limited space they had. We only used the restaurant for the breakfast which was nice and offered choice and was freshly prepared to order. We found the staff polite and attentive.

The rooms are excellent, they are large compared to most mid budget places and are kept very clean and look either new or freshly renovated. Ours had a giant extra extra double sized bed, tv, fridge etc. the bathroom was large with a really good shower and a bath.

Location wise it is set down a back alley off one of the main streets and is 5 mins walk to a good area of the beach. There are lots of places to eat on the main road outside and also various beach bars and mini restaurants on the beach itself serving local and western foods. There are supermarkets etc close also.

This is a good choice if you want a bit of quality and don't want to pay through the nose or suffer the background noise of the beach area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We found an excellent rate on Agoda for a one night stay, and were amazed on arrival at the huge difference between what we got here for circa HK1,000 per night compared to the previous 7 nights in other nearby resorts...

The room was absolutely immense - huge bathroom with freestanding bath and rain shower, separate bedroom with double king size 4 poster and event small kitchen with self-catering facilities in in the living room. Opened onto a small verandah with outside seating.

Opened directly onto a beautiful and well maintained pool. Service was smiley and efficient throughout. Two grumbles only:

1) The american breakfast was pretty poor. Juice was syrupy sugar solution with orange colouring... nothing like juice (though fresh local juices ere I think available). The butter was some kind of artificial axle grease and the bread was supermarket packet style.

2) We asked for an extra 2 hours only late check out and were told that this would incur a 50% room rate... which was pretty steep considering.

Overall though it was very good and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was planning this holiday about a month ago. Received tips from a local friend, not to stay in Nusa Dua (the area that I love so much) amid road works and heavy traffic. They suggested to stay in Seminyak/Kuta/Canggu area instead.
After all heavy screening of Villas and hotels in these 3 areas, putting consideration of location, privacy and pricings, we opted to go for Artemis Villa in Seminyak due to their high rating on privacy.
Indeed, you wouldn't imagine that there's such a secluded and quiet place in the middle of hectic Seminyak with just 10 mins walk to black sand seminyak beach (near Anantara and Chez Gado Gado). Location wise it's good (but not perfect). Minimarts, Spas, restaurants are just a stone throw away.
Back to reality, the building itself is in a very good shape. We rented the V2 2BR private villa. In minor details, to my standard (and to SGD 400+/night standard) this villa is poorly maintained. Shower drain clogged in every bathroom, even though we asked the management to fixed it for 2 times, and we just accepted the way it was afterwards. Pool was cleaned daily, but not the floors. It was full of bird's poo in one open corner, some of them form clusters of fungus moulds.
Staffs. Very friendly before and during the 1st few days day of our visit. Communicated with them before arrival, to clarify some things, e.g airport transfer etc. They provide one way airport transfer if you were staying for min of 3 nights. and they provided baby cot for free. However, on 3rd day some of the staffs had turned unfriendly and few showed violence in their way of communicating. From checking on breakfast (some problem with breakfast serving that I would only discuss with the villa management only) responded quite rude and accusing me of cheating, to violent response when pasta carbonara was not served for my children after 40 minutes in their restaurant (mind everyone, we were eating in their restaurant, not room service) while we were the only guest in there.
However, to be fair I still have to thank the remaining of the friendliest staff. Like Ms Nengah and the reception team that are very nice and helpful, and also Mr. Lukas the friendly security guy.

My suggestion to family vacation planner : stay in Nusa Dua instead. We visited Benoa during our stay, and actually the road works site can be circumvent. For their published rate of USD 350/nite (we got SGD 400/night from Agoda), probably this would be my last stay at this villa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and and four girlie mates stayed here in a three bedroom villa with a private pool and it was pretty stunning - just the right balance of Balinese and modern. The kitchen had a big fridge and clean crockery. The pool was just the right size, clean and got the sun all day. The rooms all had ensuite and a view/doors out onto the pool. The beds - some four poster - were comfy and had mozi nets and AC. The main lounge area had a large dining table and sofa and a TV with a DVD player. It was fairly warm in there during the day as there was only a fan, no AC. There were areas of the villa which led directly outside to the open air without a door. This may have bothered some people - we were fine with it and didn't have any problem with insects (except a few mozi's - we did have to wear repellent whilst in the lounge at night).

The food was fine, the brekkie pretty good and there was a very nice shared pool to eat by. Also a nice falafel place just round the corner. The staff were all really helpful and friendly, our room was cleaned everyday and our towels changed more than once a day if needed. Once we had checked out on our departure day, they allowed us to use other rooms to have a shower. The double rooms were nice and lined the shared pool, so just a stone's throw away. 

The location, however, could have been better. Although the villas are tucked down an alleyway so you didn't hear any noise, there were a couple of go-go bars just up the main street. We could walk to the beach (less than 10 mins) and there were some nicer beach bars and restaurants down there. The beach wasn't exactly stunning and the street that ran alongside it quite dirty. We found that the other end of town was the nicer part and got a taxi down there (5 mins) or to Kuta (slightly further) for a more lively scene.

With respect to the food in Bali, we really found you get what you pay for - the more expensive restaurants being the better ones. I really like to try the local cuisine when i visit somewhere - so i tried the Balinese set menu at the Seminyak Cafe - mistake - it was disgusting and the bits that should have been warm were stone cold. 

The accommodation was absolutely perfect and good value but you have to be prepared to get a taxi to the nicer bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
594 reviews
1.4 mi away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $48 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing