We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #8 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Ourimbah, NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We actually had reservations at another place in Seminyak, but when we arrived they didn’t have our reservation, and suggested we try Studio. At first we were disappointed until we arrived at Studio and saw these cabins over looking a gorgeous green expanse of terraced rice paddies. It was just what we imagined Bali is like. We stayed in Cabin #5; it is more like a suite with large bedroom and separate living area. Every day at sun down , we would sit on our private deck over looking these lush rice paddies and the world seemed perfect.

The staff are amazing – they would go and get us drinks/beer or food from Seminyak-area restaurants and bring it back to us with a smile. Made was our favorite, and he couldn’t have been nicer or kinder. He and the other staff define good service.

There is free internet, breakfast delivered each morning, a nice pool, and did I mention the views. Studio cabins have the location, reasonable price, and an ambiance that speaks to our desire for a distinctive and splendid Bali experience,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissOzGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    134
    36
    9
    1
See reviews for
28
113
34
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bekasi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed here from Sept 27 until October at cottage room no 205. This place is located in Seminyak area, precisely in the way of Kunti 2. It's very private, comfortable room, and views over fields from the bed. Breakfast was standard (cereal + milk, 1 apple, 1 orange, 2 Fruit Juice, 2 bread with jam and butter). wifi access point is located in room 202 and Room 206, so if you want to get good coverage select this room. Inside the room is available LCD TV with DVD player, PC, Ipod docking. Each room is also equipped with water heater, kitchen, refrigerator.

Every morning I was awakened by the sound of birds expel farmers from their fields:) . to get to the main streets Kunti 2 you have to walk about 100 meters from the location. there is a swimming pool, but nothing seems to ever swim there. one thing that bothers me is enough juice in the last breakfast I had was sour and may be stale. if you want a quiet place, this is what you are looking for. but if you want a place near the center of entertainment, look for areas Legian / Kuta. hopefully help.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhamad Safar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We wanted reasonably priced accommodation in Seminyak and found it very difficult to find. We had left it quite late to book so lots of other recommendations were already full. We found The Studio and it seemed ideal.

The studios are huge with a large air conditioned bedroom, lounge area with fridge, computer, DVD player and surround sound etc and bathroom. They are great except for the bathroom which really lets them down. The toilet and sink areas look new and clean but the bath, shower and window seem to belong to another property (the worst hostel you can imagine). This is a shame because we were really impressed with the rest.

There is a lovely garden area with pool which we had almost completely to ourselves for a whole day when we decided to spend a day chilling.

Great recommendation rozigirl14 for the Hallo brochure, Thank you!
We were really enjoying our chill but got hungry at lunchtime. There are no shops or restaurants near the studios but we remembered rozi's post and used the back of the Hallo brochure left in our room to order a large pizza and 6 large bintangs to be delivered. They said 40 minutes but 25 minutes later we had lunch and cold beers delivered straight to us by the pool for 250 000 including tip. Great service!

The studios are very isolated 100 meters down a dead-end. This is a blessing and a curse - they are in a peaceful location and the new cottages have wonderful views over rice paddies. However, you need to walk the 100 meters to the road and get a taxi to get anywhere. One day we got a passing taxi easily, another day none came so we ended up walking quite a way in the heat to the nearest main road into Seminyak to get one.

The best thing to do is to phone and order or book a Bluebird taxi -
telephone - (0361) 70 11 11 for exactly when you want to leave. We sussed this out a bit late but did this when leaving for the airport and the taxi was ready and waiting, definitely the way forward if you stay here as the taxis are so cheap anyway - about 20 000 to Ku De Ta/ Seminyak beach.

Make sure that you have the full address and telephone number for the studios with you-

Jl. Kunti II Gg. Nuansa Number 11
Tel: (----)--- ---- / ------

Our driver when we first arrived from the harbour and taxis back from Seminyak had no idea where it was.

We unfortunately didn't find the staff particularly helpful. They did what they had to do but nothing more.

Breakfast served at your room was disappointing - cereal, milk, an apple, bread and orange juice. We asked and eventually got coffee if we were persistent.

For 500 000 the rooms and grounds are very nice but the bathrooms and breakfast let it down.

Overall we really enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Studios. There are a few negatives but lots of positives and forewarned is forearmed! We would recommend but just know what you are getting.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have also just returned froma stay at The Studio on Jl Kunti II, Seminyak. The first 5 nights I stayed in the apartment block. These rooms are spacious with good bedding. They have a seperate bedroom with dual access ensuite and a large living area. After returning from Ubud I was offered a cottage for my final 3 nights at the reduced rate of IDR500,000 (Normally IDR750,000 - still good). This was because I had already stayed more than 3 nights with them. You experience some noise in the appartments as the bedrooms back onto a lane way that can be quite busy in the mornings, however, the cottages are very quite.

The cottages are fantastic and I will definitely stay there again. The cottages are modern and clean with lovely views on both sides. Really well equiped with lovely furnishings.

The only negative for this property will be the location for some. You do need a taxi to get anywhere, however, I did not find this a problem. I actually was pleased to get away from the busy areas.

As I travelled solo I made good use of the Hallo Service. This is a restaurant delivery service which was cheap and great. Food delivered to your door in approx 40mins, with a huge range of restaurants to choose from. Just a word of advice, choose a restaurant reasonably close to where you are staying to ensure food arrives warm, if not hot!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rozigirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
540 reviews
1.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#9 of 113 in Seminyak
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#12 of 113 in Seminyak
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 113 in Seminyak
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#19 of 113 in Seminyak
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Property: The Studio Bali
Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing