We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor”
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #10 of 117 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Breakfast is very basic-and even very early they run out of the butter, coffee and other staples. The rooms are clean on the surface-but don't look under the beds -filthy and our towels were grey and some had large holes in them. Room service is non existent although advertised-when we did get a burger it was frozen in the middle even after being sent back twice.

Room Tip: Rooms are all ok but cleanliness is only superficial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandR0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 283 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very cosy and relaxing. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is tasty and with variation. Housekeeping is efficient and clean. The hotel also provides bicycles for free to go sightseeing. Bikes and car rental is easily booked with the help of the hotel staff. But there's a slight unpleasant experience with the flies and lizards.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ian_ize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The location is good, suitable for couples who need silence. I was staying in budget villa that very beautiful with ricefield view, have 2 balconies, good for small family.
The cleanliness was not so bad but have to be improved.
Friendly and very helpful staff make me want to spend my holiday in Studio again, and you must try and get it too. Great !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meedyandEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had the Smart Suite room and really surprised with how big the room was. It's definitely worth every penny. Had my friends staying at the villa and it was somehow never ceased to amaze me. Just a little note, pay more attention for the cleanliness (the big example is the towel). I got well...i know it's clean but stained towel. Breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azalea_aya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great little place to stay in Seminyak if on a budget. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast simple but good. Little bit out from the main strip of Seminyak but the hotel supplies complimentry shuttle service into Seminyak and it is a couple of dollars with a Taxi back or about a half an hours walk. At first we stayed in a standard room which was great. Very spacious and clean and we would have stayed in there if it wasn't for some noisy roosters living next door. So, we paid the extra and upgraded to a villa which was devine. Not noisy and very lovely looking over rice paddy fields. Reminded me of little chalets down in the south of Western Australia. Definitely return to The Studio.

Room Tip: Recommend Villas a lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rooms are clean, the service is also good. Despite the much geckos around the room which I really afraid of, but this hotel is a good place to stay though. It was my third visit at this hotel, and it's still a nice place to stay in Bali with nice price and service. Love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulkifly Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had 2 night stay at budget villa in late March 2014.

The pros:
(i) The room was very clean and spacious for 4 people.
(ii) They have a kitchen set in the room as well as two balconies (one of balconies faces a green rice field).
(iii) The bathroom was also spacious (but without any jacuzzi).
(iv) The staff are very capable.
(v) Very cheap!!

The cons:
(i) The breakfast was not really good. Only few left for our breakfast at 9 o'clock in the morning.
(ii) The ambience was a bit creepy esp at nite. The lighting arrangement outside the room was not too good. Old fashion furniture was not helping at all.
(iii) The location is far from the main road. You may need car or taxi to reach the hotel, but the good news is they have parking lots.

Room Tip: Their budget villa is very recommended for a group of people (max 4 people).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Affan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 148 in Seminyak
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
482 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#9 of 117 in Seminyak
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 117 in Seminyak
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $22 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing