We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need improvement here and there”
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #10 of 119 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Studio was the second hotel that my husband and I spent on our honeymoon. We booked the Budget Villa for one night and it was totally worth the price (which, on my opinion, was not that expensive). I loved the wooden furniture and the ambience there. However some of the facilities didn't work well (fortunately for us, we spent most of our stay outside of hotel).

We found some difficulties trying to locate the property, and it was a bit difficult trying to reach the hotel to get information.

Breakfast was average, but we enjoyed the garden themed restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_arianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 283 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just stayed for a night to get closer to the airport but it was the best from 4 hotels that I stayed during my last vacation. Warm greetings from the manager itself, beautiful garden, cozy, clean and well equipped villa.. makes me feel rest and relax more than the others.
Nothing to say, I've already booking to stay again.. for several days this time.

Room Tip: The villa rooms are quieter The suite rooms are closer to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

stayed there for 6 days and 5 nights it was a nice place to stay, comfortable and peaceful, cool place for couples honeymoon,clean and cozy, i will defiantly stay there in the future...recommended!!....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

For the price, you cant never go wrong. the cheapest yet NICEST place to stay in kunti seminyak !!!! it was my 2nd time here and definitely will come back again and again. I stayed at villa, the path to go to our room was a bit dark, it would be nice if they put more light there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights.
The hotel reception staff very friendly, nice and warmest service.
The room is cleaned and spacious.
Well, overall, it's a very good experienced for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atseremban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days! very cozy and clean! friendly staff is ready to help! clean in the rooms and in the garden near the pool!I think next trip I will stay at this hotel I can recommend this hotel to travelers

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolai_2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

That was my 3rd time staying at The Studio, and always wanna keep coming back. I never hesitate to recomnmend the Studio to all my friends and relatives who want to go to Bali. Send hi to all the staff of The Studio. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Budget villa wiil be more comfortable for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaholiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#82 of 148 in Seminyak
696 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#9 of 119 in Seminyak
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 119 in Seminyak
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summerhome Umasari Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#7 of 119 in Seminyak
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $22 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing