We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to be again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #10 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice place to be again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

we stay at this hotel for 4 days and 3 night ..my honeymoon in bali was awesome....the hotel was cozy..nice...full of javanese decoration....also the great paddy field scenery and the staff really friendly...however..they should do some diversify of breakfast menu..kind of boring with the same menu...but its ok...im not coming here for the breakfast set ....with the good experience never hesitate to stay here again.....

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Atiqah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    127
    35
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
109
31
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

GREAT value, well maintained....love our room 203 !!! very cosy and amazing service from the staff . location a bit out of the way but with your own transport it ain't a prob. also The studio provides a complimentary shuttle car service to areas within seminyak itself, just ask reception adn staff will schedule it. we got our ride at the moment we wanted heh heh

love the studio tooooooo bits. a must stay!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juleenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

More cheap variant -rooms- are realy big and nice ! Didn't expect this for 3* hotel. Villas - very cozy and beautiful! Cleaning was every day. Staff every time helped with our small reguests and was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Skk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at The Studio Bali for 4 nights 28/12/2013 to 1/1/2014. I stayed at 2 bedrooms budget studio villa with my friends. The villa was comfortable and clean. The room was cleaned everyday. There was very comfortable sofa in front of the android TV. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler201087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have only just returned home from the studio in Seminyak where I stayed for 7 nights 01/12/2013 to 08/12/13, from the moment I arrived the staff where great and couldn't be more helpful being a smaller resort they offer a service with a personal touch unlike the larger hotels who ignore you when you walk past. The staff at “THE STUDIO” will always make time to have a chat and will make you feel at home. Thanks to all the staff members sorry I can’t remember all your names but I have to make a special mention to Febby our main contact during my stay, great communication and always willing to help out where she can. Thanks Febby it was great to meet you and thanks for making me feel welcome during my time at the studio, I will miss having a laugh with you. I stayed in the Budget Villas which I found large and comfortable; ok the things that many people forget to mention in reviews are often the small things..... So “The Studio” Bed was comfortable and supplied with a mattress softener upon request the room was cleaned everyday and supplied with 2 x complementary bottles of waters and also 2 x cups of noodles my Villa was No. 203 and was sad to leave as I found it a very comfortable place.. The resort offer a shuttle service that will take you anywhere in the Seminyak area up to around 10pm at night “BIG BONUS” Small downside is the large construction going on opposite across the rice paddies but you are a far distance away so it didn’t cause too many issues for me, this resort was great for relaxing and nice pool for a cooling off. If I ever go back to Seminyak.....”THE STUDIO” First Choice.. Thanks Team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryno351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

If you prefer a location far from the crowd, you could choose The Studio. The location is far from the main road and you should rent a motorcycle if you want to go anywhere. Anyway, they provide shuttle car that can drop you anywhere you want around Seminyak area which is very helpful. Its cheapest room, Suites Superior, offers a huge room, complete with large bathroom, living room, balcony and dining table. However, don't wish too much on the swimming pool because it's small. It is said that in rainy season (often happens once in December), the access to the hotel will be flooded. Not just the access, but the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Stayed at the suites superior room type, at the second floor. Huge room with living room, large bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Been coming here a couple of times and was pleasantly surprised by the outcome of the recent renovation..

The location is perfect, close enough to the busy area of seminyak, but nice & quiet by night/morning so I had the nicest sleep after a fabulous night out.

They serve a simple & nice breakfast at the terrace by the pool so i dove right in after my toast & yoghurt.

They have a free shuttle service to Seminyak area including to the beach. They'll prepare you a cute beach bag filled with beach towel, mineral water, and beach toys (even for the overgrown kids! :D :D ) for you to take if you inform the front desk that you'd like to go to the beach.

Big thanks to Feby for the nicest hospitality :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ayshee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
#31 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#19 of 103 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Property: The Studio Bali
Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing