We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I really want to come back here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #10 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“I really want to come back here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed with my husband here for 3 days in budget villa room 201. We really love the room.
They provide fresh towel everyday, free wifi and computer, iPod dock, even you can cook here because they provide cooking tools/utensils.
The staff very kind and informative. You can rent dvds and books in receptionist, also you can rent a bike for riding around the villa.They provide shuttle bus to drop you around Seminyak.
We really want come back and stay in The Studio again when we travel to Bali,

Room Tip: Choose room 201 (Budget Villa).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessywidowati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    127
    35
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
109
31
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Barely found thing we dont like
(+) huge room (stayed at "budget villa" type)
(+) they really mean it when they named their accomodation with "budget".
(+) they prepared everything for guests who stays on their villas, everything sets an apartment like. Kitchen is there with all of the dining cutleries
(+) surrounded by rice fields and small river
(+) they provide bicycles, dvds, & many free for rent
(+) friendly staffs
(+) close to nearly everywhere! Kuta & denpasar is just about 10 minutes away (by car)
(+) close to the main road yet still a peaceful place to stay
(-) small pool
(-) need a bigger sign at the hotel entrance

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Priciliariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We loved staying at Budget Villa .. nice rice paddy field view..
The staff were lovely and helpful.. they made us a great room for our honeymoon..
We have a pc in a room, and ipod docking..Great !
The pool a little bit small but still nice and they provide a shuttle bus and can drop me off within seminyak area (because taxi a little bit difficult to find out this hotel) , and they had a business card hotel with a map so we can go back easily ..

Room Tip: room at budget villa are quieter and have a good rice paddy field, but if u love for swim u can stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z0_eyeLLena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

we love staying at the budget villa, spacious room, quiet area, rice paddy field view. we had a pc on the room, sofa, kitchen utensils. etc. you get more than you paid. we will be back soon to the studio with our big fam!

Room Tip: the budget villa is the best choice for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buncip80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

After staying at many other budget hotels in Bali and being bitterly disappointed I loved staying at the Studio. My bed was amazing, really really comfortable and large. The living room overlooked the pool and had beautiful decor. Late check out was no problem! The pool was smallish, and breaky average but I would stay here again in a heartbeat. If you're worried that Kunti Two is too far away from the action it's not. Taxis are 25K ($2.50au) so really, it's not a problem. The staff were lovely and I really don't have many complaints other than the towels could use updating (seriously!) and the bathroom was a little shabby to be honest. As a single female traveler I felt safe here. I loved being able to order food from any restaurant to my room and enjoyed many cold beers and movies while completing my work in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildemms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The Studio is tucked away down a quiet side road off the fairly fast moving Jalan Kunti 2.

On the rooms alone this place is great value, clean and spacious and they are prepared to bargain. We stayed in the villa (quiet despite the massive building site across the rice paddies) and then the upstairs room (noisier but still good).

The negatives:

- there is a seriously polluted river running through the property which the staff told me was raw sewerage.
- you definitely need a moto to use the shuttle to get into Seminyak proper as its quite out of the way
- the staff are really smiley but seem totally baffled by working in a hotel. On day 6, having asked the same guy every single morning at breakfast if he could top up the coffee and bread (both empty every day) he seemed as shocked at the request as he had every other day. There were only two couples there but I think Facebook was far more interesting for him
- as above, the breakfast was terrible particularly the coffee (this region has some of the best coffee in the world - serve some!!) Better to save the 70,000rp, get a lower room rate and go out to Seminyak.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joecripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have mixed feelings about The Studio. Lovely rooms, a fairly quiet area, reasonable pricing. We stayed in the "superior" room upstairs, as well as one of the standard rooms down by the pool. The rice paddys other reviewers mention are by the "budget villas", which looked nice.

The location is a little difficult if you're into exploring on foot (as is most of Bali, actually). Relatively convenient for Seminyak and Kuta.

The staff are a mixed bunch. Most seemed very inexperienced, almost shy? We had a few occasions to ask them for fairly basic hotel related assistance, and they were a little inept. Friendly, but a bit "green" I'd say.

Would I recommend the Studio? Sure, if you're looking for a base in the Seminyak area and you're quite self sufficient. Good luck!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesagrieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
#31 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#19 of 103 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Property: The Studio Bali
Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing