We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're one of the youthful soul of Jakarta traveling in a budget, then this is the best place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Studio Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Studio Bali
Ranked #10 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you're one of the youthful soul of Jakarta traveling in a budget, then this is the best place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I knew this place from a friend few years back and I fell in love with it right away. It's just a small hotel area (way small compare to other hotel & villa areas around Seminyak), very green, very serene, a waterway more like a tiny river provides a calming watery sound, and if you lucky, you'll have a rice paddy as your view. I always choose the villa over the standard room because the price gap is not too much (less than IDR 100), yet in the villa you'll get bigger room, parquet floors, a kitchen (with its equipment), a second balcony, and a larger living/dining room. My favorite villa is the room 202, rice paddy at the front and tiny river at the back. Other than that, it is a very convenient place to stay if you rented a car. We, the wild metropolitan adventurer youthful souls of Jakarta, prefer this place because it has access to the main sunset road (the traffic free section) which leads you to choose your path to Seminyak, Kerobokan, Petitenget, or even turn left and drive along the main road up to Jimbaran, Uluwatu, Benoa, all the southern area, and also the airport. So many streets to choose to avoid traffic and they also have a decent parking area. We're not foreign tourists who want to just stroll along the streets of Kuta and Legian. We want to explore Bali (especially the southern part of the island) in a whole therefore we need access, conveniency, and enjoyable surrounding to welcome us back after every trip. You get all that for less than IDR 500,000 per night, it makes The Studio my favorite place to stay in the island. Cheers.

Room Tip: My favorite rooms would be the villas in a row (201,202, and so on). A view of rice paddy up front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Santi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    127
    35
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
109
31
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is really great value, we had a very large bedroom with good size ensuite, small kitchenette and "L" shaped lounge room with TV/DVD and 5.1 sound. Nice pool very clean rooms and King size bed. For $52 a night you just can't fault it. Some might say it's a bit out of the way but we always have a scooter so we are 5 minutes to anywhere, about 2 minutes to the Bali Deli and I like the peace and quiet at night

Room Tip: upstairs the end room is just slightly larger than the others. Our In Laws had a bungalow and that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samesdifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

A friend recommended The Studio to us and we're glad we went there! Great room, friendly and helpful staff, feel-good view of Bali rice fields (not the generic beach view), and most of all low profile and quiet stay far from the busy thumping Kuta, which is unbelievable as this villa is only 10 minutes drive from Seminyak.

We stayed in the Studio Villa. Wi-Fi signal was excellent, internet worked without complaint. I'd say the breeze was enjoyable and we prefered the ceiling fan, but if you don't feel cool enough the aircon is there for you to abuse. It's a one bedroom very neatly designed by prioritizing room functionality. We really enjoyed the room and staying in it was actually a great part of our getaway, not only a place to crash after going around the island. You could ask for food delivery, or cook yourself as they have a small pantry and fridge provided. The villa was simply a sturdy wooden cottage with modern touches.

Only one thing The Studio would want to consider for improvement: installing exhaust fan in the bathroom - currently there are no air outlet for humidity to flow out. But otherwise, cleanliness was definitely not an issue.

I would recommend this for couples or solos on getaway. However not so much for family trips.

We would absolutely return here to stay next time we go to Bali.

Room Tip: Go for the Studio Villa rather than the Studio Suite for rice fields view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violettaffandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

i stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and our 1 1/2 y/o son,the staffs are very friendly, the room is clean and quite spacey for the 3 of us (which is good),quiet area far from noisy bars & clubs, and they also provides a fast internet connection, with great room value.. and very close to Sunset road & seminyak / petitenget area, where all the good restaurants are, we would definitely stay here at our next visit

Room Tip: The studio suites are perfect for families & couples, it has its own living room separate from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adji d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed in The Studio apartments for the last 2 nights of my Bali holiday. The rooms are very spacious (lounge room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette), modern and comfortable.
The staff is very friendly and caring. I had my handbag stolen - NOT in the hotel, it happened on the street - and they were so kind to drive my to a police station in the middle of the night so I could report the theft. On the next day they provided my with a free breakfast and later (because there was an important ceremony at the hotel in the morning) the manager drove me to the consulate so I could sort out my passport issues. On my last day they didn't have any problems with me checking out late (because I needed to get everything organised first) and didn't charge anything extra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corikra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good sized rooms at a good price in a convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DARoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed at the Studio for 3 nights because of the low price compared to other hotels in Seminyak. For the price you pay, I think it is excellent value - the rooms are very large, with sitting area, large bed & bathroom. All rooms have mini fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. The rooms are decorated with style. DVD player with surround sound system was great ! There is a small pool in the pretty and well maintained garden. The guys working there are very friendly and helpfull. You can buy cold drinks from them at reasonable prices. If you book a taxi, it will be there in a few minutes.

I did walk once to the centre of Seminyak - about 15-20 minutes, but recommend taking a taxi instead (costing you only 1 Euro) since it is not a nice road to walk on. The hotel itself is pretty quiet though, so I have some good night sleep away from Seminyak noise. If I return, I will stay here again.

About Seminyak - this is a tourist town full of shops and hip , overpriced restaurants. The beach is quiet ugly and it is just mass tourism here, mostly coming from Australia - if you want to experience the real Bali, stay in Ubud instead (no beach there though) ,

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor (106) - nice view over the garden. But all of their rooms are aboiut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
#31 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#19 of 103 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio Bali

Property: The Studio Bali
Address: Jl. Kunti II Gang Nuansa No 11 | east of Kunti Villas, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Studio Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Studio Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Studio Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing