We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Swiss Review”
Review of Bali Swiss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Swiss Villa
Ranked #80 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Bali Swiss Review”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall our stay at the Bali Swiss Villa's was very enjoyable. The complex is in need of some renovation based on our own 2 Bedroom Villa and general observations of the complex.. It is situated a little out of the way but is still within walking distance to the closest shops and Seminyak Square is a 2Aud.cab fare away. We found the staff always ready to assist when asked and in particular the young lady that prepared and served breakfast was an absolute gem. Based on the ratings above I would score the Villa's 3.85 out of 5 rounded up to a 4 and I would recommend to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brijo255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    15
    10
    23
See reviews for
47
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for two very long nights. The AC does nothing as there are gaps under all doors.. The bathroom and kitchen was very dirty. On arrive I looked at room and asked for bathroom and kitchen to be cleaned all over again to which they just got a broom and went over floor. The shower was disgusting hair in drain, tiles filthy, dirt everywhere, the glasses on basin where dirty and where not changed. The kitchen had things spilt down cupboards and floor was not clean. When leaving the villa I brought this to the attention of staff to which they said nothing, no apology nothing.. Will never stay here again and advise people that it is not worth the money they charge, I would rate these villas at a 1 maybe 2 but nothing more..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndz201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

When I first told a friend ( that lives in Bali) that we were staying here they said they heard it was great. Maybe that increased my expectations, but overall i was disappointed with the stay.

Mainly due to the A/C not being effective in either of the bedrooms. 3/4's of the bedroom is glass, huge gaps around the door and so the A/C escaped and only just cooled the rooms. My mothers room was in direct sunlight most of the day and was unbearable with full A/C on.

Considering the space it took up it was ok , just under what i would consider value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blissemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSV-MGR, Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that you feel warm during your stay at Bali Swiss Villa. Due to the weather conditions in Bali that is very warm for the past few months, it is very unfortunate that the AC is not working at max. However, we have an extra fan and portable AC that you can request to make your room coller.

Thank you for your input, we will do the best we can to make sure our guests comfort is the top priority. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was are first trip to bali and the hotel help is from the time we booked until we went home . The Vila was out of this world and when you arrived all the staff were very happy and helpful the villa it's self was very clean and all rooms and the pool were covered in rose petals which make us feel very special the daily cook was very helpful and cooked us breakfast every morning which was done to a very high standard .i will be using this villa again as in a good area and has a very good spa next door

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brown041167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in April 12, 2013 in a premium suite with my family and we have a memorable stay. Villa’s design is very elegant. Each of two bedrooms had private bathrooms with Jacuzzi. There’s also a private pool with good size and well maintained. What a perfect and relaxing holiday.

We were worried about the service what other reviewers had stated but we decided to ignore it. But in my experience, the staffs were very helpful and friendly, even they seem so busy but they still give us a very good service.

The butler service was excellent, breakfast served in villa, nice spa service, etc.

I was really impressed with my experience at Bali Swiss Villa, would definitely come back again in New Year’s Eve.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family and I were interested in staying in this Villa in December, we even went to visit the villa to see how good it is. The place is good and we were planning to stay there, however, we were trying to ask the customer to match the Internet price that we found. We even offered to pay everything at front. They said they're going to ring us back, but never did. We rang so many so many time and they never rang back like they said.
This definitely disappointed us and made us think twice of staying there :(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nietis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSV-MGR, General Manager at Bali Swiss Villa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Customer,
We appologize for the inconvenience. Yes, we had problem in our phone for the past few months. We have tried our best to get it up but our phone provider is very slow in fixing the problem. We still have phone issue until today for the number +62 361 733226.

For our customer's best interest, we have installed new phone number +62 361 7984288. Should you have any inquiry, feel free to call us. We are good in responding emails too, feel free to write us at reservation@baliswissvilla.com and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

Again, we are sorry for the trouble. We hope you to come and stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in October 2012 in a presidential suite with 5 people and had an amazing stay. Each of the three bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms and there is a communal living area and kitchen.mThe villa was beautiful and the pool was well maintained, a good size and great to, keep cool in. The bedrooms were air conditioned well however there were small gaps under our doors that would let Mosquitos in from the outdoor bathroom and pool area. Staff were very friendly however there is a slight language barrier but they were extremely helpful.

Location: a bit out of the way from main seminyak area and some taxi drivers get lost. We found that if you say jalan Kunti 2 (the street that leads to hotel) you will see a sign for Bali Swiss or murano spa.

Although the location is a little way out, taxis in Bali are very cheap and the reception orders and they are there in five minutes. The upside of this is that although you are inconvenienced by being further out, you get better value for money here compared to a better located hotel.

Carrefour is a short taxi ride away and is great for supplies
We enjoyed murano spa (2 minute walk away) with great prices for massages and facials. We got the 3 hr couple package and it was great.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#105 of 145 in Seminyak
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunclad Villa
Sunclad Villa
#123 of 290 in Kuta
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 417 in Seminyak
107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Astana Batubelig Villas
Astana Batubelig Villas
#111 of 417 in Seminyak
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Swiss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Swiss Villa

Property: Bali Swiss Villa
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Swiss Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and luxurious Bali Swiss villa is located in Seminyak, over the years Seminyak has become one of Bali’s ultimate gateway destinations. The 2009 minimalist villa architecture design brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each specious villa has private pool, air – conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by elegant and informal setting with our well trained staff who are committed to providing an excellent services. Stay at Bali Swiss Villa with your family, couple, or friends to bring memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Swiss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Swiss Villa Hotel Seminyak
Bali Swiss Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing