We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvinated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Wow..what a trip to Bali and the best part was the villa with our private pool. The room was spacious, the service was excellent and really enjoyed the signature massage included in the packagae. Wollas had arranged our airport pickup arranged, and were very helpful in arranging the day trips we took. Will definately recommend and will definately good again.. check the photo's i have posted

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiranksandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 539 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2010

I have mixed feelings regarding this villa. Me and my partner stayed for 5 days at the villa.

The pros: Friendly staffs, awesome pool, huge living room, love the bed and pillows ( nothing beats a good night sleep!!), clean and quiet.

The cons: Slippery flooring in the living room, not very well maintained for the furniture and some part of the villa, Indonesian breakfast wasn't as much as the American breakfast.

We engaged a guide that bring us around Bali, so the location doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saintlysinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Stunning, spacious and very private were the first thoughts that entered my head as I was led to our one-bedroom villas.
From the airport, our driver did get a little lost finding the property but if you mention off Sunset Rd near Cozy Villa you should make it to the Wolas Villas in around 30mins from the airport.

The location is away from the main tourist strips in Seminyak, however the Wolas is a sweet escape away from the usual Bali hustle and bustle. It's only around a 15min taxi/moped ride from the renowned Ku-De-Ta.

Our villa was equipped with a clean, modern kitchen and lounge/entertaining area in traditional Balinese open-plan style. The cable TV provided plenty of entertainment as does the large very private pool. Each villa has a welll sized private pool, not like the usual plunge pools offered in other villas in Seminyak.

The bathroom was simply stunning. An over-sized bathtub and outdoor shower made you feel instantly on vacation. Our ammenity kits were stocked daily - emery boards, toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors etc.
The king-sized bed was a heavenly experience providing the peace and comfort needed for you 10+ hours sleep (something you don't usually get the pleasure of at home ) !

A word of advice : please ensure you take some insect repellant as the Wolas is located in a rural setting and subject to a few mosquitos. Nothing too unpleasant though.

I very very highly recommend the Wolas Villas if you are looking at peaceful and relaxing vacation. The spa onsite was also very superior considering smaller spa's on Sunset Rd (but remember you always get what you pay for, so splurge a bit on the Wolas Spa and you won't be disappointed )!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

All family and friends must visit The Wolas..
Day and nite we had a lot of fun there..
The really happiness of the vacation was showing completely..
Room, pool and the whole environment make u feel truly comfortable..
Many thanks for the great experiences at The Wolas.. :))

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
Thank LovelyMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

After our initial two nights in Komaneka Monkey Forest, we spent the next two (Nov 17-19) in the Wolas Villas @ Seminyak.

In contrast with the more rustic and countryside atmosphere of Komaneka, the Wolas was very contemporary and spacious. Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted by three staff including a restaurant waiter (who would serve us the next morning's breakfast!) and one of the spa girls.

We were then ushered into our villa 108 and a beautifully large pool was the first thing we saw! In addition, the living room was located outdoors as well and overlooking the pool, together with a fully-equipped kitchen (c/w things like a large fridge, stove, microwave oven, and even water dispenser). The villa came with two TVs, in fact, with a large 40" one in the living room and a smaller 32" was available for in-bed viewing.

The room itself was in a standalone chalet-style building, which also faces the pool. As mentioned above, there is a 32" TV facing a comfortable king-sized bed. Interestingly, the wardrobe in the room opens two sides, one into the room and the other in the toilet! Speaking of the toilet, there are two sinks for convenience as well as the usual shower stand + WC and a small bathtub but the special thing here is an outdoor shower, which I liked using in the morning (interesting experience bathing outside the toilet)!

Service at The Wolas was excellent, like what was mentioned by other reviewers. In fact, we booked a Honeymoon Package and the hotel complied by decorating the entire pool with rose petals and a floating heart-shaped decorative item in the center! Our package came with candlelight dinner in the villa and the hotel placed a full-setup table right opposite the pool. The food itself was great, from the salmon + pork during our candlelight dinner to the breakfast for two mornings (first one was American, and we went for Indonesian on the 19th).

The only gripe we have is the location of the hotel, which is in the middle of a virtual nowhere-type area far from the main Seminyak strip (around 10 minutes drive). My guess is that the hotel was purposely built in such an area so that there are no distractions for guests and they can maximize the time spent in the villa instead of doing things like, say, clubbing or shopping nearby. In fact, the entire hotel comprised of 18 pool villas and there is no central pool!

We'll definitely return to The Wolas and that's almost a 100% certainty, on our next trip back to Bali!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannTi_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Just returned home from a 5 night stay here. These villas are beautiful, new and clean. Loved, loved, loved the pool. Unfortunately, I slipped on the wet tiles in the lounge/dining area after some rain on our 2nd night and hurt myself quite badly. The staff were wonderful and very caring. We discussed what plans they are looking at putting in place to prevent this type of accident. Please don't let this put you off staying here because the villas are beautiful and the staff are lovely. Just be mindful of the very slippery tiles. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try out the spa. Their laundry service is very good value and so used this service twice. The Bali Deli is within walking distance so went there often to buy milk, coffee and sugar. Also, bought bread rolls, butter and King Island Dairy Camembert for lunches. Taxi rides to 'Eat Street' only cost A$1 - 2 so very cheap.
Overall, loved these villas and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifipeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We are so looking forward to the nice villa stay at Wolas. After the airport transfer we arrived at the Villa around 9pm. The receptionist immediately presented us with an acknowledgement for the airport transfer charges of US$25! This was the FIRST thing that I was asked to sign on. Gosh, the problem is - we had COMPLIMENTARY transfer given to us during our reservations stage. I had to show them the OFFICIAL reservations confirmation issued by their own HOTEL to prove to them the T&Cs and they still looked baffled. I had to point out that hey look, this IS YOUR OFFICIAL confirmation of booking to us, cant you tell?

This was the first turn off. Immediately upon arrival at the villa. Which disgusts me really. How could there be discrepancieds between the reservations T&Cs versus what the front desk was told? They even told me the "Mr Nada" did not tell them that there was complimentary airport transfers. I had to tel them that then let him speak to me, he was the one who laid down the offers in black and white during the enquiries stage of the villa stay. How could there be mistakes.

Second turnoff which I expected as they already made a mistake on my complimentary airport transfers. Of course the complimentary half hour massage for 2 persons as they did not even mention when we could arrange for our massages sessions during check in. They merely gave us some discount coupons for the spa at their hotel. At that instance I knew, that they left that out too. I guess anything which is COMPLIMENTARY, they prefer not to remember and omit out to guests.

Third turnoff, the guy checked us in, asking us to fill up our address and proceed immediately to bring us to the villa. Only inside the villa he asked us hw would we like to pay for the bills of the 4 nights stay, We told him visa upon check out. he said he need to clear the bill now. NOW???!?! So I asked him WHY didnt he asked us to pay whilst we were at the reception area earlier? He replied : oh some guests preferred to have a look at their villa before making payments. Then couldnt he ask whats our PREFERENCE then?? Oh my god!!! We were made to walk back to reception with him just to make payments which he could have spared us the trip cmon!!!! This truely sums up my check in experience, which first impression lasts!

Btw, the free wifi here is free yes. but connection sucks with constant disconnection.
Pillows are too soft, wish the room has mosquitoe nets on the bed posts to prevent constant mossies bites during the nite.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaya108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $165 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing