We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in Wolas for 4 nights before continuing our trip to Singapore and our only regret is that we should have stayed longer! The villa we had was fantastic, well equipped and very private. The food in room service was actually better and more affordable than most restaurants we've been around. The massage my wife and myself took was also a delight and the breakfast options were succulent. Service from all staff was just excellent, with a smile always. Lastly the location is perfect, away but not too far from all the happenings.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank loran_outan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We are very delighted to hear that entire your recent experiences during stay with us were memorable time and meet your expectation.
Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comments that we are able to maintain on our product and service standard.

Finally, I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas Villa ans Spa on your next visit to Bali, Island of The God.

Sincerely yours,
I Made Suparta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I first stayed at the Wolas Villas in Seminyak in November 2012 for 10 nights. We had such a wonderful and relaxing time, that we did not hesitate to book this same villa for another 10 nights in March 2014.
The villas are exactly as they look on the website. Very private, very quiet, with very clean and excellent facilities, with your own private pool.
The staff are outstanding. Very friendly, very courteous, and very quick to attend to minor problems. They really are just like an extension of family.
My wife says the spas and massages are excellent.
The restaurant and room service meals were of very good quality.
We are now starting to save for our 3rd visit to this great villa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Warmest greeting from The Wolas Villa and Spa..
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The Wolas Villa and spa on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your repeat stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly balinese staff. . We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back again to The Wolas villa in the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Wolas Villa & Spa, Bali in the near future.
With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place has to be it if you're travelling to Bali. If you want complete privacy, clean environment, super friendly staff and service, private pool, a nice quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak then look no further. The Wolas Villa is close to the main road (sunset road) and you can travel anywhere from there quickly and cost effectively. The reception is active 247 and they are very helpful at times with tips and heads ups. There is a local shop that has everything you'd need for your holiday. The private pool is awesome and the room furnitures and linens are tip top. The restaurant food is really good compared to outside restaurants (we ordered the Chicken gourmet meal and veg pasta, Wolas choc cake - uff a must try!). The room service is rapid and they come immediately. Overall i'm giving this place a 5*.

They also decorated the room for us when we left a note to let them know its a honeymoon. There were rose petals in the bath, a bunch of flowers on the bed and a big delicious chocolate cake waiting for us in the fridge.

The only downside we experience was the A/C in the bedroom wasn't giving enough cold air. The wetroom A/C was working fine. I guess we should've reported this but we spent more time outside than in and we always cooled off with a dip in our private pool. If i return to indonesia i will not hesitate to book with Wolas again. Ideal for family and couples.

Good Halal places: Layali, Passargad, Pizza hut, McDonalds, KFC

Room Tip: If your A/C is not giving cold air just report this to the reception. I think all the Villas are bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa @Seminyak Bali

Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed our product and services. I will gladly share it with all the team. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.
We have note some points from you and please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is the 4th time that we have been to The Wolas and it never disappoints us :

The great staff are like our family and we feel that we are going 'home' most of them have been working there since we started holidaying in Paradise! The villas are absolutely beautiful, so peaceful and tranquil that you leave feeling completely spoilt and pampered !! I noticed that previous review mentioned lots of Mosquitos , well I hardly saw any and they usually 'make a bee line or should I say a Mosi line for me' !!

We will hopefully return very soon - it cannot come quick enough !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Warmest Greetings from The Wolas Villa @ Spa . Seminyak

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment in regards to your experience of staying with us through tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your repeat stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly Balinese staff.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing The Wolas Villa and Spa and hope that you will return to our Villas to enjoy another wonderful experience with us.

With best regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed in the Wolas property (3B) for 5 nights/6 days along with my wife and was quite happy with the facility & hospitality. The Staff were very polite and courteous and were available 24*7 on call. The Private pool was kept clean all days and even minimal issues like AC water leakage was addressed within 15mins. Overall we had a very good experience and would love to be back at the property when we holiday in Bali next.

Room Tip: Except for the lack of a Fitness center, the overall experience was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guns121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post the positive feedback of your recent experiences at TripAdvisor.com

It is pleasure to hear that your recent experiences was amazing and an enjoyable time while staying at The Wolas Villa .

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you again in this villa even wish longer stay with us in the near time to come

Yours Sincerely,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I took my fiancé here for his birthday, a quiet one and to relax. Was his first time in Bali. The staff were amazing! So friendly and just made every moment comfortable and easy going. I big thanks to the Breakfast bunch! Those hungover mornings with an amazing Dragon Fruit drink for the cure! breakfast was amazing! the ladies at the spa just wonderful! We would definatly stay here again. The Villa was beautiful! We are looking to come back in 2015 for our wedding! I think the The Wolas will be honeymoon spot!

Room Tip: All of the Villas are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Warmers Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa..

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to learn that our valuable guest such as you, had a great impression of our Villa. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

Thank you for the compliment upon our service and product.. We have always been committed to always give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On behalf of the entire team, again I would like to thank you for choosing The Wolas Villa and Spa we look forward in welcoming you back to this beatiful island.

With best regards
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great spacious villa with private pool. however towel was not as clean, the wall was slimy and green. Noticed moss on the pool' staircase and just very hesitate to swim in it
again. It's a waste as we had 2 nights there.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siwei_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa @ Seminyak

First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to The Wolas Villa and Spa Bali. Your feedback is very important to upgrade our product in the future.

We have note that you have some point ,I would like to assured that I have personally spoken to department heads responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Wolas villa and Spa Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,
Suparta /Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $165 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing