We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from the 18 to the 23rd and we felt like we were in paradise . Absolutely can not fault the accommodation , the service , the hospitality , the food . Would most definitely recommend it ! Nothing was to much trouble for the staff . Definitely 10 out of 10 !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 539 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

What a great place to stay! The staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. We had a private villa which made us feel like kings - and we didn't want to leave! The gardens are beautiful. Breakfast is served in your room every morning. I've seen people complain about mosquitoes and yes, there are mosquitoes but you are provided with repellant, coils and spray. It's an outdoor location in a tropical country - what do people expect? It's a little further to the beach than other places, but it costs around $3-$4 in a taxi so very affordable, otherwise it's a 15 minute walk to the main area of Seminyak. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaandtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Great time n best place for my honey moon trip, if next time I will go again. We will recommend to our friend. Food n beverages taste delicious n all the staff r friendly! Give us good memories in bali. Thanks!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We've stayed at Wolas Villas 3 times in the last 4 years. It's a great spot - a 10 minute walk from the heart of Seminayak (or 10 minutes from the beach by taxi). A huge villa to yourself with outdoor living room. A pool. Banana pancakes delivered every morning. The only downsides are the evening - mosquitoes (pretty fierce) and the poor lighting in the rooms. I really wish they'd do something about better reading lights. The little bedside lights just don't cut it. Otherwise, it's a lovely spot with a great staff. We'll be back for another week next June.

Room Tip: There are one and two bedroom villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The Wolas villas and Spa was a great place to be at. Just slightly off the main Jl. raya seminyak stretch, it's quiet and peaceful, that said, there ain't really much within walking distance except for a convenience store

Breakfast was pretty decent, we only ate in one breakfast.

Pluses:
Everything is generally well taken care of, from front desk check in to assisting us to book for restaurants
Room was quite spacious to say the least
Swimming pool was a decent size.
Instead of bottles of water (which they still provide) there's a water dispenser by the kitchenette. You'll be assured u won't be running out of water soon.
Housekeeping is very efficient - towels are changed twice a day - when they make up your room and turn down the room

Minuses:
Watermarks on the ceiling is starting to show its age
They turn off the power to your villa when they make up the room. U would have to call the reception to get the power turned on
Walls in the bathroom and window sills were pretty dusty - I wonder when was the last tine it was cleaned?
Bath towels and sheets - definitely looking worn - towels with frayed edges, not completely white, and half the time come along with stains of some sort.
Front desk wasn't the most efficient when it came to calling us a cab - asked for a taxi booking at 7pm, but had to ask the front desk to call a cab when we were there at 7pm again.
Even though toiletries are changed pretty often, it seems like they refill the tubes (lotion feels watered down at times)

Generally, if you are looking for a nice villa but don't have very high expectations of service beyond anything that's regular, U'll be pretty satisfied here

Tip: if u can manage, rent a bike from them, it's a decent price and gets you around to most nearby places at your convenience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JazzyJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I spent 3 nights in these great villas in early November and thoroughly loved it. It was my first time staying in a Villa and certainly won't be my last given my time at the Wolas. The attentive service from the staff was great, from remembering my name (even from staff I don't think I'd met) to the way breakfast was served in the villa, but not intrusive. The villa itself was great with a beautiful private pool, spacious bedroom and bathroom and outdoor living and dinning areas beside the pool. It also offered a great deal of privacy with high walls surrounding it that blocked out the noise of Seminyak and the property overall was quiet and unobtrusive. Visiting with friends it offered a great balance of being able to socialise in each others villa along with time to relax and unwind in your own space. Although I only spent 3 nights here I left feeling very relaxed and had such a positive experience I am very keen to return.
The only downside was the location which seemed to be out the back of Seminyak somewhat. Do yourself a favour and just get taxis each time you want to go somewhere. You can get into the main part of Seminyak for less that $3AUD which is much more pleasant than the 15-30 minute walk crossing busy roads even if the traffic can sometimes move at a crawl.
But go there... this is a great property!

Room Tip: Get taxis whenever you want to go somewhere, reception will book them and they always came quickly f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Best villa I have stayed in, will definitely return over anywhere else. Service is very personal and friendly, everyone does their utmost to cater to your needs. Very quiet and tranquil. The lights are very dim at night it's almost impossible to put on your makeup, but I just went without. 10/10

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Court C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $164 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing