We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected experience!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at this lovely villa. The staff were helpful and friendly. Most importantly they were not pushy in promoting their products and services.The villa was fantastic! The pool was inviting, the space was generous and room and bathrooms were great. Breakfast menu was standard but prepared as you ordered. You can even have it in the villa. The room was a bit dim and needed a few more power points for our electronics. Other than that, I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    94
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
60
351
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

All in all a great place to stay. Taxi ride to the main area is short. Private villa with our own swimming pool, we couldn't ask for more. Great service, always helping us. But Mosquitos were a bit irritating at night so we stayed indoors. They bother to fumigate twice a week which is commendable. Nice setup. Food was actually good, better than breeze I must say. Steak was done well. Keep it up guys.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timmykimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Overall, I would say that its a great stay. The staff were helpful and warm and the villa was gorgeous. Breakfast was great with many choices. Only downside was that there were many mosquitoes and the nearest beach was not very near. We paid around S$250 per night, to me it was a bit pricey, will stay here again if its cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Wolas from August 2 to 11 and from the moment we were greeted on arrival at the airport, to the moment we were delivered back to the airport for our departure, we would struggle to find fault.
The staff - from reception to security, from hospitality to cleaning - could not have been better. Happy, friendly, courteous and eager to please. I wish we had had more IDR to tip the staff with!!! They were an absolute delight.
The villa itself was stunning - clean and well equipped. The villa was also cleaned daily and the evening turndown service always resulted in a new set of towels. The pool was sensational - again, clean and refreshing, never mind wonderful to sit beside and look out upon.
Breakfasts were AMAZING. A seemingly endless supply of food was supplied to our villa each morning - Indonesian, Continental or American. In fact, after 3 days, we were asking for them not to deliver as much food (for fear we mightn't fit in through the door!!).
Wolas are about a 10 minute walk to one of the main streets of Seminyak (Jalan Seminyak/Legian), but it was actually quite nice to escape the buzz of Seminyak to the relative peace of our accommodation at the end of each day. And if the walk was too much, it was a mere $2.50 (AUD) taxi ride to pretty much anywhere (Waterbom was about AUD$5).
They are cognisant of the mosquito problem (which seems to impact Bali altogether, not just Wolas/Seminyak) and supplied a room spray, personal mosquito repellant lotion, mosquito coils (which were always lit at the evening turndown service) and regularly fumigate the resort. As a result, we cannot fault Wolas there either.
We had a lovely morning at the spa - and would only suggest that Management supply their spa staff with new nail polishes, as what they had to work with was a bit old and gluggy. But that would be the extent of my feedback in that regard.
Overall, we wouldn't hesitate in recommending Wolas. Thank you to all staff for helping to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as it was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smelli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Great place, great people, great service and overall fantastic facilities. You just feel calm as you arrive in you private villa complex. Bedroom and bathroom spacious and pool living area awesome. Real millionaire feeling at less than 160usd a night including breakfast. Breakfast choice great with American English.indonesian and you can have it in your villa or in the great restaurant. Spa was great. Discount offered on arrival. A great place that you will appreciate if you just want to drop off the grid.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expatintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here with a friend on a relaxing get away from July 27th-July 30th This place certainly lived up to it's reviews. The service was amazing, I cannot fault the staff. They were attentive to our needs, always cheerful, and eager to help. Their positive attitudes were infectious. The rooms were cleaned daily, with a turn down service in the evening. The villa was spacious, containing an open plan living area, it's own private pool, kitchenette, large bedroom and 2 showers. Being Bali the mosquito problem could have been bad, but with turndown service, insect repellent, and mosquito coils being provided we didn't have any major issues. The villa provided 3 choices for their included breakfast which tailored to different dietary wants and needs. You could go out to the restaurant for meals or have them brought to you. We chose to have breakfast in our villa, after taking a morning swim in the sunshine.
I had a birthday whilst staying at the villa. I received a lovely surprise on the morning of the 28th being serenaded and a beautiful chocolate cake.
 I would most definitely recommend this place to friends and family, and hopefully return myself in the near future.
Thank you to all the team at The Wolas Villa and Spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smc287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just returned back from a 5 night stay at the Wolas Villas. We were so blowen away with not only the beautiful room but the friendly staff and the high level of service.

The room:
We stayed in Villa 101 which is a two bedroom villa located next to the busy street (can get quite noisy at times, depending on the traffic), we loved the room so much we didn't want to leave and explore the rest of Bali. The room was spacious and very beautiful and we were very happy with our choice. A small complaint I have is that there was no iron or ironing board in the room. (That I could find anyway) and marble floors were also very slippery after jumping out of the shower or having a swim 2 floor mats were provided but did not cover the entire flood. very dangerous especially for children or the older traveller. suggest placing some sort of grip over the top of the marble.

Service:
Housekeeping - Daily service was great our sheets and linen was replaced everyday and the room was left as if we hadn't arrived.
Food and Beverage - The option of eating in the villa is great. we took full advantage and ate nearly every meal in our villa. The food was always full of flavour and very delicious. annoyingly, every time I ordered toast I aways received it cold. very tiny but annoying issue.

Spa:
My partner and I received 2 in room massages/ pamper packs. I hate to say, I didnt think it was as good as we had expected. I was trying my best to relax but found it very difficult to due to the intensity of the massage. I found my back was still very tender a couple days later. My partner decided to get a manicure and pedicure at the spa. she came back 2 hours later unimpressed as she was told the service was over even though the nail polish had still not set. A day later the nail Polish started chipping off as a result of not setting correctly and ended up taking the nail polish off because they got to chipped and needed to be redone.

Other than that, we definitely enjoyed out stay and would definitely return if ever in bali again. Thank you to all the staff for their continued hard work and commitment and making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa @Seminyak Bali

Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed our product and services. I will gladly share it with all the team. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.
We have note some points from you and please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
726 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#3 of 421 in Seminyak
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 421 in Seminyak
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#8 of 421 in Seminyak
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Property: The Wolas Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing