We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Amala(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ahimsa(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kunti Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
433
104
20
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
104
20
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooloutdoor living roommain area of seminyakbedroom villaromantic dinnercooking classindonesian breakfastcab rideour honeymoonenjoyable staynice villamosquito coilsshuttle serviceevery morninggreat pooldecent sizeaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 574 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Amazing staff,always happy to help with a smile on their faces.

However, very dull lighting in the rooms and the lounge area, almost being very depressing. Too many mosquitoes in the lounge area and it was unusable due to them, despite the use of repellents and coils.

Breakfast - Was included in the package but did not taste good. To order any extras from the menu was expensive by Bali's standard and also did not taste good.

Will we return - No

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhinav396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The wolas Villa and Spa @Seminyak Bali

Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed our product and services. I will gladly share it with all the team. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.
We have note some points from you and please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in Wolas with a group of friends in Oct 2012. The villa is nice, spacious and clean. However, the next door villa is only parted by a brick wall, you can't talk really loudly in the outdoor area if you don't want your conversation to be heard. Love the outdoor living room, kitchen and the pool. Breakfast is good which can be taken either in the restaurant or in our villa. Wifi signal is strong and can be access anywhere in the villas. There are local restaurants within 5 -10 mins walk and there are plenty of choices. I would recommend this villas to couples who want to have a relax holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

Thank you for the time taken to sharing your experience while staying at The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali

It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the great work.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak Bali, and made your next holiday with us will be as amazing as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

One of the only times I have been to a place where the real thing was better than the photos. The photos on the site really does not do justice to the villas.

The place was just magnificent. Huge room with equally large en-suite. Large out door dining area and the pool was great.

The Spa was only about 20m out side the villa as was the restaurant. We ate out a few nights and found the prices and food in house was just as good and cheap as in Seminyak centre or Kuta. To tell the truth we only ventured out of the villa a few times for shopping and the remainder we stayed in the villa. The Spa again was similiar price to outside and the service was great.

Service was very good. Genuine staff who were willing to assist with whatever you needed.

Only downside I could say was the outdoor area was swamped with mosquitoes at night time. Even though the Villas are smoked twice a week to get rid of the mosquitoes it doesn't get rid of them.

I have been to Bali about 10 times at different hotels from Kuta - Sanur - but I can say I will only go back to this place now.

I would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa
Thank you for taking your time to share us your recent holiday experience at The Wolas Villa and Spa @ Seminyak Bali
I am very pleased to know that you have had a most memorable stay with us recently and that you enjoyed its facilities and services provided .I will gladly share it with all of our team members, and it will certainly motivate them to always keep up their good job.
We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Wolas Villa and Spa Seminyak , Bali in the near future.


Best personal regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We’ve stayed at a few pool villa resorts around SE Asia, and we have found Wolas to be the best. The Villas are exceptionally spacious; the on-line photos don’t do it justice! There’s plenty of timber decking around the pool, enormous comfortable couches in the living area and bedroom, and a luxurious bathroom with very hot water. The pool is cool enough to be refreshing, but not so cold as to take your breath away. Just as Goldilocks would have liked it. The area is complimented by wicker sunbeds, a change from those heavy, hard wooden-slatted affairs that are the norm…. easy to move in or out of the sun.
But it’s the little things that can make the difference. For example, the high ceiling fans don’t really cut it, so my wife requested a pedestal fan. This was delivered promptly and cheerfully by the ever-obliging young man who handled our check-in and escorted us to our villa. (I don’t want to single out any staff here; all were terrific, and yes, they will all greet you by name from Day One.)
What could have been a nightmare turned into an affirmation of what is good about Bali: We had caught a taxi back to the Wolas after dinner, and I handed my smartphone to the driver so he could find the place easily using the maps app. Not long after we were back in the villa, I realised I had left the phone in the cab. We tried repeatedly to call it, but it had been switched off. I was devastated! A phone these days is also a library, juke box, weather vane, encyclopaedia, bank manager…
We tried calling it, but it was switched off. This made it appear to me the cab driver had no intention of returning it. With a sinking feeling and a fair bit of malice in my heart, we went to reception to make the necessary report. I was quite distressed, but the staff said they would see what they could do to retrieve it. Yet I wasn’t confident as we returned to the room.
Now, here’s the good bit: Ten minuted later reception called to say they had contacted the taxi company, who in turn had contacted the driver. They confirmed he would return the phone after he had dropped a passenger at Denpasar. What I didn’t know is the hotel security records the number of EVERY taxi that comes and goes from the Wolas. Is this is common practise in Bali? I doubt CCTV would achieve the same result. Anyway, my phone was back in my hands about an hour later.
Too tired to go out one night for dinner, we opted for room service. Again, expectations were exceeded. The pizza was really good, and the seafood was cooked perfectly. Some hotels offer 24 hour room service, and sometimes it can take even longer! Any service we requested at the Wolas was always delivered promptly.
We noted other reviewers concern about mosquitos. We took precautions (repellent and the supplied coils), and were never bothered. Please be very careful after rain, the tiled floor is slippery.
The WiFi was reasonably quick; iPad, iPhone and Android devices connected easily, but I had to tweak my Windows 7 laptop settings before it would behave. These things are a must-have, as TripAdvisor is such a useful resource when choosing restaurants, attractions and so on.
Overall, Wolas Villas is a well-run operation. The staff deserves a lot of credit, the facilities are outstanding, and the position affords peace and quiet away from the hustle of downtown Seminyak. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We asked for sun over the pool and got it all day. Villas 14 to 16 are oriented so the north facing living area is shaded while the sun passes East - West.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Warmest Greetings from The Wolas Villa @ Spa . Seminyak

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment in regards to your experience of staying with us through tripadvisor.com.

What could be more exciting to hear that our valuable guest’s holiday trip to Bali was an amazing one, after all it has always been the mission & core values of The Wolas Villa and Spa, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations.

We would like to thank you for the compliment upon our service and product and also for the kind words bestowed upon our team. I have shared your constructive feedback to our associates and we are enormously grateful.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing The Wolas Villa and Spa and hope that you will return to our Villas to enjoy another wonderful experience with us.

With best regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Well the Wolas will always hold special memories for me, as this is where my partner proposed, but the villa and all the staff were amazing! Great pool and living area and huge bathroom. My only recommendation would be to include more vegetarian options on the menu. At the time, there was only nasi goreng and when my partner asked if they could offer anything else, they said no. It was tasty but a couple more options would have been great.( That's me being fussy though)

Thank you for a great stay, we would recommend The Wolas to anyone who wants a bit of luxury in Bali.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank laurarogers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made S, Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Gust,
Warmers greetings from The Wolas Villa and Spa @ Seminyak

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

I have noted your comment in regards to the more Vegetarion options on the Menu . I have personally discussed with our Department Head concerned and accordingly we will follow this up. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.


In closing I would like to thank you again for choosing The Wolas Villa and Spa @ Seminyak.. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our villa on your next visit to this paradise island.



With best regards,
I Made Suparta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews