We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villas, but lonely.”
Review of Bugan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bugan Villas
Ranked #317 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Bugan Villas are architecturally pleasing and offer pleasant rooms and kitchen facilities but when my partner and I stayed at these villas, we were the only couple there out of the 8 or so villas available. My initial impression was these villas were more for sale, then they were for holidayers and travellers.
As secure as our villa seemed, I was a bit a concerned that we were the only people staying there. This detracted from could have been a great experience, all in all...it was very lonely.

The location is isn't too good either, you need to catch a taxi to get to the main shopping strips and restaurants.

The staff were very friendly though and their hospitality was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvvvvvvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Bugan Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2010

We had booked a 1-Bedroom villa for 3 nights stay (and we were given a huge 3-Bedroom villa with 2 of the bedrooms locked up, which was fine). The villa was beautiful and we loved it. There was a pool within the villa and it was between the bedrooms and the main house. There is living room, dining area and a well-equipped kitchen. We were pleased to find complimentary drinks in the fridge (i.e. water and sodas). Complimentary fruits and chips were also provided. Every morning, breakfast (of Western or Indonesian choice) was prepared in our kitchen for us. It was great. We had a lot of privacy and mostly it was so relaxing, plus we had sunny bright days. The bedroom we had is very spacious and there is a walk-in closet leading to a huge bathroom with outdoor standing shower and a deep round bathtub.
Housekeeping was done everyday when we went out. We had rented a motorbike which was convenient and really cheap to move around quickly. Otherwise, calling a taxi is easy too. The villa is in front of a paddy field and within minutes to the main street where restaurants and shops are. Its not possible to walk to the beach though but that was fine for us. Service was good, staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sutamar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNSETMANSIONGROUP, Manajer Umum at Bugan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Surtout pas la villa 4 ! Demandez à l'avance car l'hôtel était plein et nous n'avons pas...
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TvEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#34 of 421 in Seminyak
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#82 of 421 in Seminyak
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#53 of 421 in Seminyak
434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
0.0 mi away
Villa Bougainville
Villa Bougainville
#241 of 421 in Seminyak
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugan Villas

Address: Jl. Batubelig No. 133, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bugan Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bugan Villas is a contemporary resort located in Seminyak away from the dizzy rush and bustle of Kuta, yet still near to the shopping center, world class restaurant & nightspots. It is comprising 4 spacious 3 bedroom villas, set in idyllic landscaped gardens with lotus ponds & private pools. Gives a sense of privacy and ultimate luxury while having close access to all the facilities Seminyak has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bugan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugan Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bugan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing