We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BuganV”
Review of Bugan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bugan Villas
Ranked #258 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
“BuganV”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The more I will say about Bugan Villa,it will be less..Beaut never comes as an option,this place made me come back again,Magnificent place,so relaxing..wonderful service from whole bunch of friendly people and the management is great..the place is neat and clean with proper hygiene standard..Nevertheless,the location of villas are fantastic,it is nearby shopping centres,beach and good food restaurants.I personally felt like it is a little piece of heaven..I loved that place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sheikh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    8
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
28
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Thank you very much for perfect stay!! :) Everything was great :) Perfect staf. We spent there really great 3-days. We do not have any problems ther, Staf was really helpful. Thank you agin and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

1) dirty, I mean blood stains on sheets dirty, fag buts by bath - grotty, filthy dirty
2) infested: mosquitos, spiders, bird droppings outside bedrooms
3) Pool or should that be cesspit? unswimable, had building materials or such like and was green with algae
4) Agent - Bali Villa Holidays - agreed to refund us, but still to see a penny
5) Jacquizzi out of service
6) Air conditioning not functional
7) Free shuttle - never available

Room Tip: choose another holiday - we changed villa 3 times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alexiaxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Bugan Villas for 5 nights. It does look like the pictures and is a gorgeous villa. Very spacious and clean. However we had major issues with the below

- No WIFI at All !! kept telling me its was getting fixed and the last day they said they were changing providers etc. ( very dissapointing)
- Breakfast was cold, they actually brought us cold eggs ! we ate out at CAFE MOKA most morning.
- Shuttle ( What shuttle) !!!!!!!! we asked for this and were told that there was no shuttle. even showed them my reservation booking confirmation that states shuttle on there. finally on the last day we got dropped off free of charge in Kuta.
- Cold water for two out of the five days. It did eventually get fixed.
- never got our free massage either that was included.
- tried to have a bath however as its so deep it just wouldnt fill up ( the water pressure wasnt the best)

The mossies where terrible but i dont blame the villa for that. If you go there make sure you do bring lots of mosquito repellant as they get in through most of the gaps in the place.

I must say that it was a very nice place but it was lacking alot of things ( mentioned above).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romyfunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked the Bugan villas for the start of our honeymoon (3 days and nights to ourselves to relax after our wedding) and the villa was really nice. Although they were renovating the driveway and front of the villa complex we did not hear the workers from our villa until the day we were checking out. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff very helpful when you asked for help otherwise they were no where to be seen but I think this is because they want to give you your privacy. The included breakfast was a little dissapointing as the eggs always were served cold but we arent big breakfast eaters anyway. The price for the villa is resonable but we had trouble getting around as it isnt very close to the heart of seminyak and the taxi drivers didnt know where the villas were so we had to carry a brochure of the place with us everywhere. I think this villa is good if you like seclusion but for us was a little boring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We only reached our villa at nite around 9pm and guess what, we were greeted with a villa that look very dirty. The floor was dusty, same with the toilet. It look like a place where nobody had stayed there for many years. Worst was the pool. The water in the pool look so dirty that it seem like it had been a breeding ground for the tons of mosquito that is flying around our room.

The breakfast that was provided to us during the two days of our stay was a very small portion of it. Two small piece of bread, one egg and a hot dog (The hot dog is not the whole piece but two small miserable piece)

It was really a disappointment and it was totally different from what we see in the pictures. This is the last time we will ever step foot to this hotel.

Good luck to whoever book this hotel and if you not yet book it, i suggest you think twice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terence972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Bugan Villas. The villa is big and a bit old, room is nice, air-con working properly, but too many mosquitos lucky i brought repellent. The dining room and bedroom are separated by the pool, but there's only one phone in the dining room so it's uncomfortable. I booked this villa from the website with Ms. Triana, I asked for extra bed but it's not prepared. When I tell the villa staff he said he didn't know and he said Ms. Triana already resigned. It's weird because last week she just emailed me. So, 3 of us then just sleep on 1 bed since it's big enough. On the check out date, the staff gave me invoice to be paid and I said i've paid it on booking time then i showed the voucher, he seemed a bit confused but then ok i didn't have to pay. I think the management should train their staffs better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marniewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONICA_R_TJAHYONO, Owner at Bugan Villas, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Marniewa,

First of all, I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that you have been experienced during your stay with us at Bugan Villas.
We also apologized that we can only get back with you this time, there has been lots of going on that we as a owner did not realize until this time. Therefore, once again many apologizes for all customer that has been served very badly during their stay at Bugan Villas.

Yes, Ms. Triana has been resigned due to fraud and embezzlement problem.
And one more thing our website is www.balibuganvillas.com NOT www.bugan-villas.com.
All reservation going through www.bugan-villas.com was taken by an agent called Bali Fantastic (also usually known by Mr. Arifin) that also has problem with us. Two of them (Ms. Triana and Mr. Arifin) asked our customer to pay the booking to THEIR PAYPAL account not to the office account. Therefore when you are coming down to Bugan Villas, we just realized the matter that is why the new staff in-charge still confused when you showed him your voucher, because we actually did not received any payment when you made the booking and we did not issued any voucher at all.

Therefore, we as the owner would like to offer you our sincere apologize for everything that made your stay very uncomfortable. Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,
Veronica R. Tjahyono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#93 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#40 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#58 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grania Bali Villas
Grania Bali Villas
#164 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
#99 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#51 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugan Villas

Property: Bugan Villas
Address: Jl. Batubelig No. 133, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bugan Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bugan Villas is a contemporary resort located in Seminyak away from the dizzy rush and bustle of Kuta, yet still near to the shopping center, world class restaurant & nightspots. It is comprising 4 spacious 3 bedroom villas, set in idyllic landscaped gardens with lotus ponds & private pools. Gives a sense of privacy and ultimate luxury while having close access to all the facilities Seminyak has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bugan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugan Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bugan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing