We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Comfort Villa in Seminyak Bali”
Review of Bugan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bugan Villas
Ranked #259 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Most Comfort Villa in Seminyak Bali”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had a late flight into Bali but I was simply amazed by the warm welcome from the manager we received into our Villa with a very refreshing freshly squeezed fruit juice. Breakfasts every day were amazing, perfectly Villa with excellent service and the inclusions the villa had with the fantastic bed, great TV and very comfy living room near our own private pool made this the most relaxing and luxurious stay I have ever experienced.
I can't wait to go back...!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StanG572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    8
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
28
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Bugan Villas made our trip to Bali to one of the best we ever had and we will come back for sure!
Beautiful view over the field. Far away from the noisy and crowded areas but still close to all sights.
Polite and friendly Manager who helped on every occasion.
Anyway... Thank you Sylvia.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaSla8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Booked a 1 bedroom private pool villa, absolute massive place, driver picked us up from airport and dropped us off the day we left.
In room breakfast every morning, though not the biggest selection.
Friendly manager & staff, always trying to be helpful.
It's an ideal place if you just want to stay in house, maybe go out for short walks and to the beach.
Given I've stayed at other places, the price of this place is a lot lower than the average.
I recently stayed at Bugan Villas and was over the moon as soon as i walked through the doors.
However the service of the villa does not just start from the doors but the fantastic personal service you get from the airport with having some someone go through customs for you to being picked up in a well presented A/C car and greeted with a cold towel and a drink.
Once getting to the villa i was instantly put in relax mode as the the villa itself is simply amazing and the staff will stop at nothing to ensure your holiday is the best it can be. Having a pool, outdoor area, kitchen, living room and stunning bedrooms with a extremely high class suite while only being 10 minutes walk to the beach.
I highly recommend this Villa to anyone and guarantee a amazing experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nia23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have never written one of these reviews before, but this place deserves a special mention…
Our villa was exceptional with a balcony overlooking the field, a bathroom that belonged in a good quality show ….
The manager ( sylvia ),staff and service was perfect without being over the top ,such nice people ,other quick highlights , close to pantai batu belig - less than 10 min walk, very private, definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed in anywhere ..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

On a recent holiday with my sister and nieces, our second stop was Bugan Villas, Seminyak.
I couldn't believe we had such an amazing view overlooking the field, and a relaxed atmosphere, feeling very far away from our normal lives with only a quick trip into the centre of seminyak.
The Manager Sylvia were lovely and approachable, adding to the experience.
I would highly recommend Bugan Villas to anyone looking for a special experience in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sin78987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I always look at the rooms when using trip advisor and the photos for these beautiful rooms are just what you get.
The service was excellent - Sylvia the manager and her staff had the mix of friendliness and catering for your every whim to perfection whilst their gentle demeanour reflected the serenity of the surroundings.
There is lots to do if you want to do more than relax around the pool - nothing is too much trouble to arrange and a shuttle service connects you to the centre of seminyak.
Although there are many lovely villas in seminyak, the price at The Bugan villas are very well priced and so very amazing..!
A beautiful stay.......

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank john8989_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane,Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Bugan Villas Seminyak, is a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of Bali... The rooms are decorated lovely, comfortable bed, good air con etc. Your own pool is great - totally secluded and private.
Location is a little far from the beach ( 7 Minute walk ), but walk or hiring a motorbike this isnt a problem.
Tried the Massage - nice services and reasonalbe price.
Manager ( Sylvia ) and Staff very Friendly..
The breakfast i dont rate..! much better to go out for this ...!!
I would definatley recommend this for Couples, Families or friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 416 in Seminyak
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 416 in Seminyak
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#52 of 416 in Seminyak
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#43 of 416 in Seminyak
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mayang Private Villas
Mayang Private Villas
#311 of 416 in Seminyak
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#38 of 416 in Seminyak
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugan Villas

Property: Bugan Villas
Address: Jl. Batubelig No. 133, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bugan Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bugan Villas is a contemporary resort located in Seminyak away from the dizzy rush and bustle of Kuta, yet still near to the shopping center, world class restaurant & nightspots. It is comprising 4 spacious 3 bedroom villas, set in idyllic landscaped gardens with lotus ponds & private pools. Gives a sense of privacy and ultimate luxury while having close access to all the facilities Seminyak has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bugan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugan Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bugan Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing