We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing relaxed holiday with all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wilsana Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilsana Villas
Ranked #137 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing relaxed holiday with all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We recently stayed in Wilsana 2 (smaller one) which was one of the most amazing and relaxing holidays ever. With 6 adults and 3 children under 3 the pool fence was an essential part of the relaxation. The staff made it a 5/5 experience....always there but never intrusive. They helped with the children when eating and entertained them when the adults ate. Their food was very tasty and authentic and Wayan even managed to get us a full bbq'ed suckling pig for a little fathers day gathering with additional family members. The complimentary massage became a daily event as they were excellent and easily set up the tables in the theatre room. I could go on and on about all the other amazing things like the pool and garden, the cleanliness, the pancakes, the huge beds, the location, the complimentary drivers..... We want to go back asap but these villas are constantly booked. We will return even if it takes a while. We loved it and the staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank misswevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Iv traveled lot through Asia Europe but staying at wilsana 1 I can truly say I have never relaxed so much a big special thankyou to wayan for looking after all of us and to made who helped us with anything we needed it is people like made who will keep me going back to Bali out of the bustle of kuta wilsana villa is an amazing experience hopefully we can book both wilsana 1 and 2 next year so I hope you have the opportunity to experience what me and my friends have it's sad to be home til next time wilsana

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

We recently stayed at this excellent property (Wilsana 1) with friends and family (9 in total...4 adults & 5 children) it was our 4th stay there in the last 18 months and it never ceases to amaze me how well run it is by the manager Nyoman and his friendly staff for who there is never a problem to help make their visitors holiday a time to relax, sit back and enjoy their time on the Island of the Gods. The rooms are a great size and there is plenty of space to stretch out if someone in your party is driving you to distraction (no not just the kids) and the gardens/yard are good for the kids to run around in. The huge pool is brilliant and can have a safety fence erected around it if your kids are too young for you to not worry they may take a tumble in (more peace of mind). Breakfast is great
(& included in your tariff), clothes are laundered daily (included in tariff), plenty of babysitting available (5 hrs a day included in your tariff), there is a car available daily to drive you wherever you wish to go...whether it be Waterbom Park, either of the Safari Parks, Karma Kandara or the Rock Bar at Ayana. We partied NYE away at KuDeTa under the stars (and rain) but it was a wonderful night, one of the best NYE's in recent memory. Looking at forward booking this place is obviously very popular, it is 95% booked for 2011 and the school holidays of 2012 are gone already (maybe the owners need to put their prices up!) especially as the USD they charge is so favourable to the AUD at the moment. We'll be back there again just not sure when but we have plenty of memories to hold onto and plans to make for our next trip. It's position is superb and within easy walking distance to many fabulous restaurants, the shops of Seminyak (although there are better bargains to be had in the markets of Legian or Denpasar). As a smaller option Wilsana 2 is right next door, all similiar luxuries but not as much surrounding land. Or you can grab both (as we have done previously) and invite 4 families...total cost about 300 a day per family....ridiculous!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Storm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

We booked Wilsana 1 and 2 for an extended-family holiday for 10 adults and 9 children under 8. We chose it originally as it had removable pool fences so we didn't have to constantly worry about the younger children making a dash for the water.
As it turns out the villas were also beautiful and so well maintained, it is easy walking distance to great places like the beach, La Lucciola, The Living Room, Hu'u Bar, Biku, Bodyworks, Sate Bali, Sea Circus and Joy Jewellery ( if the drivers aren't insisting on giving you a lift first).
Normal family holidays still require mum to fix breakfast, do the washing, do the shopping etc. Not at Wilsana, this is all taking care of. Breakfast is included in the tariff, and we just liaised with the staff about what we wanted for lunch and they would shop for us using a kitty system. The savings from this, plus having our bintangs and G&Ts from dutyfree and local shops saved us a FORTUNE on resort prices.
And the staff were so lovely and generous taking care of us and our children. Now that I have booked my next holiday at the very busy Wilsana, I feel more comfortable about spreading the word. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

We travelled to Bali in May 2010 - myself, husband and our 2 kids (aged 2 & 3), and three other couples with kids similar ages. We took both Wilsana 1 and Wilsana 2 and could not be more thrilled with our experience. From the moment we arrived, the attentive staff took care of our every whim! Even encouraging us to off-load the kids with them while we relaxed by the pool! With private chefs, nannies, drivers, security, cleaners, launderers etc all included in the price, we wanted for nothing our entire stay. We went out to eat as often as we stayed in (otherwise a catered adult dinner had to be eaten at 6pm) and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Would highly recommend as a "group holiday" destination. Minor criticism - stressing "minor" - is that pool fences don't meet Australian standards, but do come close. Luxury redefined.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBTravellerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

tStayed here with another family so 4 adults, 2 x 3 year olds and 2 x 1 year olds. After extensive research Wilsana 1 was the only villa in Seminyak with a proper pool fence ie just around the pool. The villa itself is fantastic, 3 large aircon bedrooms in main house, large living area/kitchen and big TV room. Fourth bedroom in a stand alone pool hose behind the main house. This room has its own en suite and own plunge pool (fenced also if required). There was ample room for us all and best of all was the staff. In total I think around 7 staff who literally did everything you could ever imagine. Washing clothes, cooking all meals - yes all not just breakfast. Babysitting. Driving to the local shops, the list goes on. The only minor grumble was I wish it were cheaper as we would stay every year! Wilsana 2 next door is a little smaller, smaller garden, better for more groen up familes but equally beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moorecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#15 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Des Indes
Villa Des Indes
#139 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#152 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#72 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Baik Villa & Residence
Bali Baik Villa & Residence
#244 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilsana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsana Villas

Property: Wilsana Villas
Address: Jl. Pura Telagawaja, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsana 1 and Wilsana 2 stand side by side on separate blocks with a dividing fence in which there is a gate for when one group is booking both properties. Wilsana 1 is 1500 square metres of landscaped grounds with 2 pools, Wilsana 2 is 600m2 with 1 pool. Wilsana 1 has 4 bedrooms plus a cinema room, Wilsana 2 has 3 bedrooms plus a cinema room A full compliment of English speaking staff will ensure your holiday is a memorable experience and offer cooking, baby-sitting, transport and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilsana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing