We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for making our second honeymoon memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grania Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grania Bali Villas
Ranked #172 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Thank you for making our second honeymoon memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We were searching for a place to spend our second honeymoon in Bali and we were fortunate to find this beautiful villa. Starting when we sent a message requesting for the price and availability, Mr Komang always replies us professionally and promptly. He and his team helped us to make our stay memorable from the time we arrived at the airport, during our 3 nights stay until the driver sent us back to the airport.
With a small swimming pool and exotic yet minimalist architecture, it was an extra point to spice up and reignite the sparks between me and my spouse in a private and sensual environment.

Since we rented a motorcycle (with the help from Mr Komang), it was very easy for us to move around to find lots of restaurants, cafes and beautiful shops around Seminyak. For vegetarian like me, there is a small old style restaurant nearby where you can buy organic vegetables as well. Carrefour supermarket is only located about 3 km from the villa if you wish to do grocery and to cook by yourself back in the villa. Simple cooking utensils are available.
Murano Spa where we enjoyed different spa treatments is also within walking distance (about 100 m).

Only a minor point for improvement concerning the aircon, a bit noisy (at the last day) and not really cold.

Furthermore, the location is off the main road, not easy to find for the first time. However, since we stay 3 nights, Mr Komang arranged complimentary airport transfers for free.

Again, thank you and we will certainly come back to Grania.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aa_natakusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Where to start?
Upon arrival everything seemed very nice and we started to unpack, when i went into the downstrairs ensuite bathroom (we were staying in a 2 bed villa) i noticed the floor was very wet but put it down to the rain. Turns out the toilet had a bad leak, when i went to go back into the bedroom i couldn,t, the door handle on the inside didn,t work, had to get the wife to open it from the other side.
When i closed the sliding doors to the mian bedroom they scraped on the floor and when together left a 50mm gap at the top (nice access for the mozzies).
The upstairs fan when on rattled loudly.
Now when i reported this to the staff they were very apologetic and said everthing would be fixed, which it was, but when i asked why no none of the staff had checked everthing prior to check in they said
" sorry Mr Danny we don,t have time to check these things, we are too busy"
Yes they actually said that to me.
Not a great start.
Then the electrics, every day our electrics went off, not in any of the other villas just ours. sometimes for 5 minutes sometimes for hours and when it went off at night, no air con, it was very humid and our daughter struggled to sleep without the aircon.
The manager Komang kept on saying thet would fix it but never sent an electrician round (cost too much?) in stead they selotaped a black bag over the meter box. Hi tech eh!
That didn,t work.
Came back from a day out to find that someone had taken the meter box covers off and had left them on the floor with all the live wires exposed. A tad dangerous? yes it was, especially when i used to get up at night when the power went off to check the trip switches, by the way IN THE DARK, so if i hadn,t noticed the cover was off i could have been fried literally.
When i told komang he didn,t want to know, just looked at me and said nothing. never saw him again after that.
All smiles when the going was good different attitude when it wasn,t.
I have been to Bali before and had great service but not this time.
The access road ( i mean track) to the villas was terrible and i do mean Terrible, huge pot holes all the taxi,s struggled to get through.
I was looking forward to a very relaxing Xmas and New Year but it didn,t happen.
Considering it was a new villa complex Very poor.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MAGICMARLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dagangjaja, General Manager at Grania Bali Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thanks for your comment, of course everybody can comment in this media, the thing is when ever the people staying in an expensive villa with not a lot of money they have, sometimes people creating a nice story for them, and negative influence to our side.

1. In our staff Log Book, clearly recorded, that this people did not pay some cans of soft drinks, till we decided all those soft drinks became complimentary soft drinks for them, which is so dodgy . ( ITS ONLY SOFT DRINKS )
2. They didn't pay rest payment US$ 25 ( Only US$ 25 ) and we decided to made it as complimentary AGAIN.
3. In fact, it was a force major, storm and and really hard rain during the night, when we were not allowed to enter the occupied villa at early morning at 3-4 AM, whiling the guest are sleeping well, to fix the electricity.
4. Our night staff tried to do something on that time, but this people AGAIN Complaining.
5. Its not true there was an exposure wire in the villa.
6. Yes its true, there were wet floor, because it was a hard rain and storm in Bali, when they check in the midnight.
7. Its only this people complaining about their bed luck, in fact we have compliment them many things, in the front of said " Yes, that is fine, that is ok, no problem..etc etc "
8. Does not make any sense, as they said " Sorry, we have no time bla bla bla...we are very busy" no point for us to say that, unless we are a stupid manager.."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

I was a bit apprehensive booking my stay at the Grania since I couldn't read many reviews - for good reason - the villa is new. I think it is less than a year old and you can definitely tell from the furnishings. The outdoor bath is a nice touch - always a must when we book a villa. Everything else about the villa is pretty much what you see in the pictures. I don't think there is much photoshop editing in most of their pictures but you do have to make a special request for petals in the pool if that is your kind of thing. Breakfast is pretty standard - eggs with bacon, sausages etc though you can make a special request for fried rice or noodles. One drawback is the aircon - the weather was extremely humid and the aircon takes quite a while to cool down the room. The living area, since it is open air, is pretty hot as well but I guess that really can't be helped. Another thing is that the area is a bit secluded but it's easy to call a taxi as one usually turns up within 5 min of a phonecall. The staff gave excellent service and I would recommend this nice villa strongly to anyone looking for a decent, comfortable stay without too much swank that is reasonably light on the wallet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

My stay here has been a wonderful experience. The staff here were great and very accomodating. They are very willing to assist in anyway. Check in was very fast with the staff clarifying any kind of questions that one might have.

The villa is wonderfully designed. The bedroom was nicely designed with a big cupboard to store ur clothes. The bedroom also opens directly to your own private pool. The toilet is very big and spacious. There are 2 showers; an indoor one and an outdoor one.

Breakfast was cooked and served daily in your own villa. The food choices though is quite limited.

Despite all the postives of the villa, there are certain things that they might want to look into. The ligthing in the villa can be quite dim at night. It creates a wonderful ambience when you are going to sleep but not so good if you are packing your luggage. Also the living room in my villa was leaking water when it rained heavily. Pretty surprising for a newly opened villa.

All in all a great place to stay. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but still within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImranJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Stayed here for 4 days after we had to leave our other villa which I reviewed also. I hated to leave the other villa but they were booked up so came here. The price is much cheaper on these villas but they are nice as well but not quite the same feel as the other one. These are newer and more closed inside so not quite as airy and breezy. Got quite hot during the day inside the living room but since we were not there most of the time, did not matter much. The furnishings are new and modern and bed quite comfortable. Pool is large and cool so if you get too hot, just jump in pool. Very quite area of Seminyak but alot of construction leading to villa so don't get spooked by the condition of the road going in. Breakfast was good and prepared by staff every morning like most villas. Overall, a very nice villa with a great price for a one bedroom. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

As this was my 2nd trip to Bali, we decided to stay in another villa. We found this villa through a website hosting numerous villas in Bali. It was stated as a new establishment thus we decided to try it out since its within Seminyak. We stayed there for 4 nights.
We were not disappointed with the gorgeous facilities and villa design. It has clean & comfortable. They also proactively clean & tidy up the villa and room daily when we were out exploring.
The only shortfall was its location. It is located in a new stretch of villas thus, it is secluded which even the taxi driver had difficulty finding it. Coupled with the poor street lighting, it was kinda of scary if you return at night. Contrary, it provided the villa a very quiet and peaceful environment for us to laze and enjoy the dip pool in the villa.
The service crew was great and helpful. Though they speak little English, they still try their best to understand our queries and requests. Despite this, they still managed to prompt us where to cheap and good Babi Guling.
The lock of main entrance to our villa was spoilt. Thus, we improvised locking the door nightly with a ladle from the inside. As for the breakfast, there was no variety.
In general, it is a great place to stay in. Great villa and staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucIfer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayes at Grania Bali Villas for 16 days in June and July and couldn't have had a better experience. The villas are beautiful and brand new. The staff was excellent. They not only gave excellent service but seemed to anticipate your requests. When we expressed an interest in Balinese cuisine, we had a balinese dish added to our excellent western breakfast by our villas butler! Komang and his staff went above and beyond. The location was good for us, quiet but a 2 dollar 5 minute taxi ride from the heart of Seminyak. I highly reccomend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBRENTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#87 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#63 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Di Bali Villa
Desa Di Bali Villa
#180 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
#105 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#43 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grania Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grania Bali Villas

Property: Grania Bali Villas
Address: Dewi Saraswati St. III no. 35 | Kunti Utara, Seminyak 80117, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grania Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grania Bali Villas are located only a few minutes away from unique Bali gift shops along Seminyak Street and famous Sunset Road. The villas feature an open-space design with plenty of natural light, surrounded by tropical gardens and stone fixtures bringing a tranquil ambiance.There are four private villas in Grania Bali Villas:• Two bigger units with two bedrooms each are suitable for a family with children or a group of three or four people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grania Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grania Bali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Grania Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing