We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Yarravillas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bali Yarravillas
Ranked #31 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed at Yarravillas for 10 days in a 2bdrm apartment and were beyond happy with our choice.

The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and serviced impeccably every day. Beautiful outdoor bathroom, comfortable beds and overall flawless facilities. The staff were all so lovely and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

The complex was quiet, secluded and private. Pool was beautiful and great for relaxing after a long day. Prices in the mini-bar were largely cheaper than we found in the nearby supermarket - so make the most of that!

Fantastic location - close to all the attractions of Seminyak, without the hustle and bustle.

Had a fantastic time, and will definitely be back! Cannot fault the place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, June 12, 2010
Thanks for your great review, my staff, family and I appreciate the time you have taken to write the review. We are all really thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back at Bali Yarravillas. Kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    71
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
68
178
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

This review's been a long time coming, having stayed at Bali Yarravillas in April of this year- but the fact that my friends and I still talk about the place is a testament to how fantastic our holiday was. We had arrived in less than comfortable circumstances, right smack in the middle of a heavy downpour and a taxi driver who had made a couple of wrong turnings...but one phone call to Bali Yarravillas and the next thing we knew - we had our very own escort leading our taxi right to the doorstep, umbrellas at the ready!

The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was amazing - clean, modern and spacious enough for the 4 of us, one of its best features being a gorgeous outdoor shower, rivaled only by the pool right outside the apartment! The service was excellent - the guys manning Bali Yarravillas always knew the best places for us to visit and were always ready to lend us a hand. Plus, there was a very helpful guide prepared by the owner, John, on the best bites around Seminyak...definitely a small touch that we really appreciated!

Honestly, Bali Yarravillas really is one of Bali's best kept secrets - excellent value, great location just off the main heart of Seminyak and service always with a smile. We really couldn't have asked for a better holiday and will definitely be back a second (or third, or fourth!) time round :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaeleesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
All at Bali Yarravillas appreciate that you have taken the time to write your review. My staff and I thanks you staying at our property, it is important to us all that all our guests enjoy their stay so it is pleasing that you and your friends enjoyed yours. We can't wait to see you back.
kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

This place is the best!!! We stayed here earlier this year and absolutely loved it! The rooms are amazing and decked out with everything you could possibly want and need. From the flat screen tvs to the huge comfy beds, awesome outdoor bathroom, beautiful kitcen with all the mod cons and there are even i pod docks! The whole establshment is spotlessly clean and all staff are friendly, helpful and polite. The central location is fantastic and being right behind the huge Bintang Supermarket is so handy.
I highly recommend Bali Yarravillas to anyone travelling to Bali, i loved it so much that i am taking my mum and few other family members back there in July.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeneleOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
Thanks for your review we and our staff appreciate the time you have taken to leave it on Trip Advisor. We can't wait for your return visit with your family in July, thanks for your business both past and future.
warm regards John, Gloria and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Bali yarravillas is a hidden gem right off the main street of seminyak. Gorgeous modern rooms, we stayed in the one bedroom apartment which is just lovely. It has a huge outdoor bathroom with a shower and bath, fully equiped kitchen, spacious lounge room with very large flat screen tv, dvd player, amazing sound system (which came in handy for the odd stormy day in bali)
upstairs the bedroom is a mezzanine level with it's own tv and dvd player, air con, large hidden wardrobe and lots of floor space. great natural light, gorgeous modern features! the room was immaculate and was cleaned every day by the very attentive and friendly staff. Putu the manager there was a delight, very friendly and helpful!
the pool is gorgeous and seems to be kept at the absolute perfect temperature and there is a little entertaining garden area which is nice.
overall we had such a great time here, would definitely recommend it for all sorts of travellers. it had a great location too, so close to the amazing shopping and restaurants of the main street, but because it's down the laneway it's nice and quiet at night!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meaghanbilinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

We loved Yarravillas, it's hidden away in the alley ways of seminyak, behind the BINTANG supermkt on Seminyak st., close to beach via a fun alley way through seminyak, So the position of the villa is great. The staff are very helpful, easy going and speak great english. The rooms are clean and still new and the maintance is being kept up well. The mini bar is dirt cheap with a selection of softies, beer and water. The Pool is gorgeous and very refreshing. We stayed in the Bedsit as we only stayed for 4 nights but for 2 people this was spot on for us. If we were to stay longer we would have defenitly got the 1 bedroom, which are very roomy, with bigger bathrooom, kitchen and living areas with great sound system and nice big tv's.
Have passed on to freinds and family about baliyarravillas, it's great. Would stay again in a flash!!
thanks Baliyarravillas ;)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moniquedarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#17 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#26 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#50 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#40 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#70 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarravillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarravillas

Property: Bali Yarravillas
Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarravillas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bali Yarravillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarravillas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing