We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bali Yarravillas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarravillas
Ranked #30 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week in August and loved it. We stayed in the hotel room with sitting area as we planned to use the place as a base to see the island and the room was immaculate, very comfortable and of a decent cozy size. In an ideal world it would be good to have a bit more space to put your belongings but this wasnt really an issue. The staff were extrememly friendly and the level of service was first class, every time you go out your room gets cleaned!

The location is great as well, down a little alley off the main road, you are 5 mins walk from bars and restaurants yet the rooms are very quiet. Taxis are incredibly cheap so if you do decide to go to Kuta or Seminyak square then it will cost about $1.50 - 2.00 so it isn't worth the twenty minute walk!

We used Gede (the villa driver) for our day trips and he was absolutely brilliant. He is unbelievably passionate about Bali and will give you a great insight into Balinese life. He will take you on any route you want to go, and as he knows the island inside out, he will take you to great places off the beaten track.

For people wanting a more relaxing holiday the apartments looked fantastic and the pool is good enough, but in terms of what we did and using the place as a base then this place was perfect for us.

John sent me an e mail after our stay asking if there was anything about the place that could be improved, but we honestly couldn't find anything wrong with it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mancunian_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
It was our pleasure to ensure you guys enjoyed your stay Ian. We all love reading our guests reviews on Trip Advisor and always value feedback as it helps us achieve our goal of excellence. Thank again and we look forward to your speedy return.
kind regards John and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    72
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
68
181
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Mixed feelings about this Villa, whilst the staff are exceptional and the villas are overall very clean & great Value we didn't feel very comfortable in more ways then one. Perhaps we have been spoilt by other Bali locations that we have stayed at but just felt that the Villa was a little cold and unhomely. The first dissapointment was the Mezzanine Level Bedroom, very steep staircase and a Glass door in which I almost lost a finger while getting up at night as it sprung back and jammed my finger. ( Perhaps the neighbor will actually be commenting on the early morning screams they must have heard from my pain !! ) The Mezzanine floor creaked from the minute you stepped on it so imagine when going to bed you couldn't even turn over without the whole floor making load creaking sounds. The Bathroom is down stairs and while common in Bali to have outdoor Bathrooms it was uncomfortable not having sufficient bench space and going up and down the stairs to get changed etc. ( Maybe a minor issue but ladies would understand). The lounge is very narrow and we had to remove the back cushions to actually sit on it. The kitchen was very nice and Mini bar very reasonable. The Pool is adequate for the complex though a little concerned with the cloudiness of the water. Even though the glass doors facing the Pool are tinted when we opened the curtains fully there was either staff pruning the trees or people in the pool looking straight in. I actually feel bad to be so honest in this review as besides the small negatives it really is excellant value and a very handy location. The reservation process was smooth, personalised and simple. Due to the room not being available John offered us an alternative which was much appreciated.
I would actually stay again and would still highly recommend it as overall it was exceptional value. After all when in Bali you quickly adapt to a more simple lifestyle and after a few days the minor details are forgotten and the important ones such as the cleanliness and Service remain the focus... For that the Yarra is definetely worth a try.

Room Tip: Maybe not the choice if you are after a laid back Holiday, more suitable for business trips or the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inka28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks Walter and Renata for posting your Trip Advisor review. We were very happy to accommodate you in our personal home for the 3 nights prior to your 1 bedroom apartment at Bali Yarravillas being available. We are also thrilled that even after your initial feeling of being uncomfortable you still highly recommend us. Just a comment about the glass while inside you can see out clearly but when outside it is very difficult to see in especially with the Gardenia hedge. I have had my staff check the door and other issues and it was very unfortunate that you didn't raise any issues with them. We return to Bali on the 6th of October and I will as I always do check all issues. We constantly strive for excellence and of course are disappointed when our guests experience is not the best but I guess we are all different and have different expectations and that is the great thing about hospitality. We look forward to your return.
kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is so great! We loved our stay here. The staff are just wonderful. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean, the mini bar is well stocked (and cheaper than the supermarket) and its location is really central to the action of seminyak.
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks Kate for posting your Trip Advisor review, we appreciate that when someone gets home and back in work mode the holiday quickly fades. Our aim is to be the best most affordable property in Bali and our fantastic staff work very hard to help us achieve our goals. We look forward to your return.
kind regards John and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Dear John and Staff at Bali Yarravillas: thank you very much for your service & well done on providing great accommodation. Our experience with Yarravillas was a pleasure from start to finish. The accoms are very comfortable , the price was very reasonable, the rooms spotless and location in a great quieter setting in the thick of Seminyak! The finishing touch was the staff. All the young guys we met were awesome; Cheerful, polite and helpful. they're all doing an excellent job.

we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Andrew, thanks for posting your Trip Advisor review and of course for your business. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
kind regards John and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the best place to stay in seminyak. I would claim best in Bali, but it depends what type of stay you are looking for. Yarravillas is spotless, the amenities are perfect, and the staff are superb. The location is brilliant - close to boutique shopping (my personal fave), great restaurants, 10 mins walk to the beach etc etc etc. The set up of the villas allows you privacy, but also the opportunity to meet some delightful guests (hi to the lovely Dutch boys). I am about to book my fourth stay at these villas (closely followed by my fifth, sixth.......well you know how it goes). Don't hesitate....book.....you will love it I guarantee it. Thank you John, Gloria, Putu, Ketut, Wayan x 2, Komang.......you know what works and you do it so well.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Willow4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks for your repeat business Julie and thanks for booking your next 2 week trips already for next year. You have it all worked out book well in advance and don't be disappointed. You know we will all work to ensure your stay is perfect each time. Thanks also for posting your great review.
Gloria and I and of course they boys look forward to catching up in March.
kind regards John and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

OMG what a sensational place, awesome staff and they were right when they said cleanest best maintained in Bali. Could not fault the place, even tried the order in meals, first time we have had delivered food where the staff arrived and we were waited on, food was great and tasty and the guys serving were very professional. We can't wait to return to Bali Yarravillas next time we hope to take some friends as it would be ideal.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment but checked all rooms and they were all brilliant with views to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks Jarrod, well we are extremely happy and proud that you have posted your review. We strive for perfection which can be very difficult with the little surprises Bali can throw at us sometimes. Your review is testament that the little extra things we do are appreciated. Hurry back.
kind regards John and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We recently had a wonderful stay at the Bali Yarravillas, it's an immaculate facility, the boys keep it just spotless,and nothing you ask for is to much trouble.We recommend it to anyone wanting somewhere special to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarravillas, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks Trish and Peter for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and also for taking the time to post your review when you arrived home. We look forward to your next visit.
kind regards John and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#20 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#55 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#41 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#61 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Room & Vespa 2
Room & Vespa 2
#64 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarravillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarravillas

Property: Bali Yarravillas
Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarravillas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bali Yarravillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarravillas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing