We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to base yourself for a Bali adventure”
Review of Bali Yarra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarra Villas
Ranked #31 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Bali Yarravillas for 6 nights in late June. The staff were all extremely friendly and obliging. The rooms were cleaned twice a day which was great and all rooms were well equipped.

A big plus was that the Bintangs that were stocked in the fridge were cheaper than purchasing them from the supermarket.

We loved the pool and cabana area and often spent our afternoons lazing around before heading out on the town.

The location is perfect for exploring the Legian/Seminyak area. Thanks to John for all the fantastic restaurant recommendations!

The only thing we could suggest was maybe to play music around the pool and cabana area to add a little more ambiance. Otherwise, great place! Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Hi Jamee thanks for posting your review, we all love reading them. I am pleased that you enjoyed our cheap drinks and of course Bali Yarravillas. About the music, great suggestion and I agree so when you next visit us you will be pleasantly surprised.
Please come back and visit us soon.
kind regards John and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Bali Yarra Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at Bali Yarravillas and can honestly say from start to finish, it was one of our most enjoyable trips. We booked one of the 1 bedroom apartments via their website and John was very quick to respond to our request. We arranged airport transfers with Gede via John's recommendations.
The apartments are spotlessly clean and come with all the mod-cons. The location is fantastic, just around the corner from Bintang Supermarket for all your supplies and a nice 10 minute stroll to the beach past some lovely villas.
Good shopping and restaurants are a stones throw away.
I would have to say the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever come across in my 8 trips to Bali. They were helpful, honest and friendly.
After staying in motel style accommodation on previous visits, we were looking for something to make this trip feel more like a home stay and that's exactly what we got. We were lucky enough to meet John during our stay and it's easy to see that he takes alot of pride in his establishment.
The 1 bedroom was perfect for a couple but we were also able to look at the 2 bedroom apartments and they would be great for families or 2 couples as both bedrooms have their own private bathroom.
Can highly recommend Bali Yarravillas for a relaxing, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Leanne and Harry it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Of course we are all very happy that you took the time to post your review, thanks. We were also very happy for you to make some suggestions and love it when our guests care enough about our business to supply feedback. As you know your suggestions have already been introduced.
Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
kind regards John and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Bali in 2010 & went back again in June 2012 but with our 16 month old daughter this time & I am so glad we found this fantastic villa!!

The villa is located down a little lane way off the main street, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment along with my parents. From memory there are 2, 2 bedroom room apartments, 2, 1 bedroom & two hotel style rooms so not overcrowded & they all face the lovely pool and manicured grounds.

Apartment: Our apartment was massive! It was beautifully clean and had no hesitation in letting our daughter crawl around the place. The furniture is excellent, clean condition with the all the latest modern con's! The lounge room & both the bedrooms had T.V's with DVD's players, the beds were massive, comfortable and clean and the rooms had excellent storage space for suitcases etc & a safe was available in each room. The bathrooms were outside (I love this in Bali, you certainly wouldn't need one of these in Tassie) & were always spotlessly clean. The kitchen was fantastic for our bub, we could heat up her food in the microwave, had an endless supply of bottled water (cheap , cheap prices) & a sink to wash her bottles rather than the bathroom sink we had been using at other hotels-lol!! We left some dishes in the sink one day & returned to find the washed up-thankyou!!

Facilities: The pool was lovely, with plenty of sun lounges, shade (if needed) and a gazebo. Wi-Fi internet was available, & the reception was open 24hrs a day. Easy walking distance to Bintang Supermarket, shops & restaurants.

Staff: The staff were friendly, attentive and polite-thank you boys for making it a lovely stay.

Location: Excellent location, right in the heart of Seminyak. When catching taxi's we just asked them to take us to the Bintang Supermarket & would walk the short 3mins stroll to the villa's. One of the previous reviewers has mentioned dogs, we did notice two or three in the lane way but they didn't seem interested in us & we had no hassles with them.

Food: The villa's are fully self contained if you wanted to cook anything. This was handy for us in organising bub's meals. The big Carrefour (?SP) supermarket is probably only a 15-20min drive away if you wanted to stock up on things, otherwise there are plenty of lovely restaurants in the area.

Thank you John & Gloria for a lovely stay, shame it was only for a couple of days! You will definitely see us back :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Some people ask about small children and as I always respond, well behaved and disciplined children are always welcome. You guys were a fine example of what we mean, thankyou. As you know our floors and everything else is the cleanest in Bali and that is just the way we like it. Our fantastic staff work very hard to ensure our property is the cleanest and best maintained in Bali.
Thanks for staying with us, posting your review and of course we look forward to your next visit.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment which was more than big enough for the two of us.
The staff were very friendly and attentive, and happy to book all our restaurants for us and sort out our problem with the DVD player. ( our issue not theirs) The apartment was kept spotlessly clean as we're the grounds.
We were the only guests for most of our visit so the staff had plenty of time to chat to us about things to do etc.Its nice to stay off the main street and away from the passing crazy traffic but still definitely close enough to everything you could want and need.
The dogs mentioned by other people actually appear to belong to the people at a small store just near the villas , rather than being strays. They do bark as you approach but do not cause any real dramas.
I love the fact that the siting area is fully enclosed and air conditioned as I tend to feel the heat to a ridiculous degree. It was nice to stay cool lounging around after a busy day.

This was the first time that I have stayed anywhere that does not serve breakfast so found it a little strange to begin with but looked upon it as an opportunity to try out even more restaurants/ warungs
I have stayed in several hotels/villas over many years and trips to Bali and usually like to stay somewhere different each time, but next trip I definitly plan on returning to Yarravillas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Wow your review has covered some of the issues previously raised and we are very happy indeed that you posted your review. Thanks for going the extra distance and detailing about the dogs because yes they aren't strays and do belong to the people in the Warung.
We look forward to your return.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Putu, Wyan, Benny, Gede and all the staff at Bali Yarravillas - you were brilliant and a delight to have around whilst we holidayed at your Villa. Thank you so much for your exceptional and friendly service. You were always there to help, give advice and make all of important massage and restaurant bookings! The villa was just what we were after, very spacious and always cleaned so well on a daily basis. We loved relaxing by the quiet pool and ending our day in the extremely comfortable beds. John and Gloria you have an exceptional team, thank you again for your terrific service in organising our booking, always promp replies to emails and making it all so easy. Thanks also for our car transport with Gede and Made (both fabulous drivers). We highly recommend your lovely villas.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bedroom apt - would highly recommend it - loads of space.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thanks Ed and Jo for posting your Trip Advisor review, we all love reading them and are always learning. Good luck with your new addition to your family, we enjoyed having you stay with us.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I just returned from Bali where we stayed once again at Bali Yarravillas Seminyak. Just like last year we received a warm welcome, and our villa was immaculate. Very clean and fresh linen on the bed each day. The villas maybe down a couple of lanes but if you want to get away from the busy street noise it is just the place. The boys there are fantastic and will do anything to help, and when you come back from having dinner your bed has been turned down and lights on for you. We really felt relaxed, not an easy place to leave when you have to return home. I would definitely recommend Bali Yarravillas (again) to anyone thinking of staying in Seminyak

Room Tip: 1 and 2 bedroom villas fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldchrissie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Our repeat customers are the ultimate compliment for Bali Yarravillas so thanks Christine for staying with us again. Thanks for referring us to your friends and of course thanks for taking the time to post your glowing review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your return.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just back from 6 nights at Yarravillas and had a great stay with a family group of 10. Very clean and comfortable accommodation with excellent staff on board. Mini bar with less than supermarket prices was a huge bonus.

Be aware that the approach to the villas is down a fairly rough/bumpy laneway. No real issue other than some taxis wouldn't venture down the lane, not that its far.

Room Tip: Equally high standards. Unit 1 which is 2 bedroom was great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 560polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thanks must go to your family group of 10 for choosing Bali Yarravillas and we are glad you all felt relaxed. About Bali taxis, so you had the experience you had, the best option is to only use BLUEBIRD taxis when in Bali as many of the others are rude, will rip you and use any excuse not to provide good service. We hope you will return to stay with us next time you travel to Bali.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#22 of 421 in Seminyak
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#35 of 421 in Seminyak
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#23 of 421 in Seminyak
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#33 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarra Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarra Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $50 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Yarra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarra Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing