We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
165
54
10
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
54
10
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews batu belig bedroom villa finns beach club private pool seminyak area three bedroom american breakfast enjoyed our stay nice villa a great stay living area room service in house location is great w hotel rooms are spacious bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Good things first: Staff is very friendly and helfpful. They make a great job in supporting whatever your plans or wishes are and act quickly, always with a smile. The location is also on the upside if you want to be very near to a beach. The garden was lush and the villas and rooms are quiet spacious.
On the downside: Forget "luxury". The villas show their age and the wear and tear of interiors and furniture is considerable. The everyday cleaning helped, but still, it needs refurbishing. The compound also is of average tidiness with scooters, cars, trashbins etc. decorating the walkways. Due to construction works at the entrance-building there was no lobby / reception desk and no gym. This could have been announced and a discount would have seemed appropriate. Our villa was adjacent to a wall right next to Jl. Batu Belig - a day and night very noisy street. Noisy neighbours (within the compound...) can also make it difficult to find privacy.
So all in all: we had a good time and it was enjoyable but the Akasha Villas do not fully live up to their promise and price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jfa-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last minute for one night. Very beautiful and clean villas. Freshly cut fruit in the morning readily prepared. Would definitely recommend for visitors, couples, families and groups of friends

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Osnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

The villas are a great size and very comfortable. Pool is perfect and it's a lovely retreat in busy Seminyak. The location is good as it's 2-3 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes a taxi to the Seminyak village area with all of the shopping, bars and restaurants. There are also plenty of options within walking distance of the villas including cafes and spas.
I really need to share how helpful the staff are. Nothing is a problem and anything that needed to be done was done quickly and carefully. They are a real credit to the villas and made our stay very special.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DanielC16313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Recently stayed in 3 bedroom villa for 2 weeks and totally enjoyed the thoughtfully designed villa with large sun drenched pool. The location is ideal,as on Batu Belig and conveniently positioned between Seminyak and Canggu and a short walk to the beach close to 707 and other venues. Staff are most attentive and discreet. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Luxury Villas and Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Craig W P

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, its location and especially our team !
We are glad that you had enjoyed our villa, also our proximity which is just by the beach. We continue to try to improve our villa, and we are excited to show you our lobby and common area renovation which will be done by early next year

Hope we can see you again on your next visit to Bali

Yours sincerely,
Gustu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Its a really good place to stay for family vacation. The staffs are very kind and very fast in responding our request but, some improvement needed in breakfast and room service (kitchen ). The location is also near the beach and mini market, the villas also provides transportation to drop us off to restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Errine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeanCH_11, Director of Sales at The Akasha Luxury Villas and Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Errine H,

Thank you very much for giving us Excellent review and also for your loyalty.
It is always a pleasure to have you among us. Your positive feedback are valuable and we have made some improvement especially for breakfast and also room service menu. Our F&B team now have some new creation menus for our beloved guests.
We much appreciate all valuable feedback for us to keep and always provide highest standard.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.
Thank you and have a nice day.
Best regards,
Akasha Bali Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews