We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and terrific food”
Review of Warung Bale Bali

Warung Bale Bali
Ranked #134 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and terrific food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Really good chinese and Indonesian food. Grilled Fish is excellent. The service is subdued but efficient. Nice Balinese atmosphere & so nice to relax on the Bale (big wide couch type chairs) as you eat. Go for upstairs! Reasonable price for Bali made wine from Australian grapes (Two Island - about $18) and the food is all good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    107
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freshwater, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beef hot plate”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Three words - Beef Hot Plate. We were only there for four nights and on the final night three of us wanted to go back for the beef hot plate.
Service was ok, but I think that was mostly because we didn't speak Indonesian. I'd go there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do NOT recommend”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The food is delicious and the service is terrible.prepare dolgo.personal very unwelcoming.I do not recommend.waste of nerves, time and money

Helpful?
Thank Viktoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Sop Buntut (ox tail soup)”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

One of the best Sop Buntut I've ever had!! The place's interior was great, shady and quiet. Very nice to hang out with friends if you want to sit down and talk. Been here a few times so I can recommend some items in their menu (Kweetiao siram, nasi goreng ikan asin, etc.) But I can't stop thinking that the best thing there is their Sop Buntut. Try their Es Degan too (in a real cocounut, not the one in a glass)!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yo3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate at Bale Bali twice and really enjoyed the large selection of Asian style food on the menu and the great value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Bale Bali also viewed

 

Been to Warung Bale Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing