We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some of the tastiest chinese in town..”
Review of Warung Bale Bali

Warung Bale Bali
Ranked #129 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
seminyak
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“some of the tastiest chinese in town..”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very tasty chinese fare, great menu selection, and awesome atmosphere.
highly recommend the soft suculent ribs, angsio bebek, or the bebek dua rasa, but actually i love nearly all of the dishes i have tried

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank friendlymanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    106
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ear several times in this restaurant and ever time I can say, it was nice. I always sit upstairs, where are comfortable sofas from wood with soft pillows. The price is ok and the food can be eaten without any problem. The service is friendly and not pay attention to your need.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaliMaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a delight”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This restaurant is a very pleasant surprise. The decor is rustic Indonesian with unstained wooden furniture and with a feature of candle-lit steps leading to closed weathered doors … one can only imagine what secrets may lay behind those doors.
The food is a mix of Chinese Indonesian including Dim Sum and is both prepared and presented impeccably.
The staff are an absolute delight. Polite, courteous and friendly without being imposing and are trained to a high professional standard … it is service at its best.
There are many restaurants from which to choose in the Seminyak area but this one is a must.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iancommunicado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service best oxtail soup in Bali”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I loved the Oxtail soup and vegetables. The bbq spare ribs were also yummy. This place exceeded my expectations and was well priced value for money.

Suggest you come here,
as I only rate restruants on tripadvisor that I find are good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great find by my brothers and sisters (been twice before), booked a table as we had 11, great food and entertainment as had a band on the night the kids loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissingLincPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Bale Bali also viewed

 

Been to Warung Bale Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing