We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place and Yani is a Gem.”
Review of niramaya villa

niramaya villa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
niramaya villa
Ranked #222 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this BUDGET villa and I love it. Great location and the upstair 1 bed villa was great. Yani goes out od his way the help everyone and ALWAYS has a smile for you. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tramar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a large family gathering in Bali this year. Niramaya accommodated all of us very comfortably. Our hosts, Yani and Maria, were faultlessly helpful, generous, warm and friendly. The accommodation was adequate. Unfortunately the 2 bedroom apartment myself, husband and 2 teenage sons shared had a very small shared space, the other 3, 2 bedroom apartments were much more generous in this respect. As well, our kitchen drain emitted an overpowering smell of sewerage from the day we arrived and although several attempts were made to fix it, the problem never really went away. The other apartments did not experience the same issue. Also the shower was one that was able to be removed and hand held to wash feet etc but it was not possible to shower whilst standing under the shower as it sprayed everywhere but down and the attachment broke off the wall a couple of times, we had no option but to hold it, wet ourselves, put it down, soap ourselves and then hose off. The pool was not very inviting as it seemed quite dirty at times and there was no comfortable, sheltered outdoor space that our large group could share Having said that, our hosts went out of their way to be helpful. We were cooked a delicious, authentic, complimentary Indonesian meal and the outdoor space was set up beautifully for us to share this meal. Maria saved us lots of $$ on entry to Water Bom and arranged a great trip to climb the volcano for us. The driver we had a few times, who is a friend of Maria, named Wana, was a delightful man, knowledgeable with very good English. Niramaya is in an excellent location, safe and convenient and I really liked the relaxed attitude of Yani, our on site host. We left some belongings behind and Maria has kindly arranged for them to be posted to us. My husband says he would definitely stay at Niramaya again. Our thanks to Yani and Maria as we had a lovely, family holiday.

Room Tip: communicate with Maria about your expectations, she will go out of her way to meet them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira-jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Dear Moira,

On Behalf of niramaya, I'd like to thank you for your positive feedback of niramaya.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at niramaya. It is our pleasure to welcome you back again at niramaya in the future.
Thank you for taking time writing of your good and bad experiences during your stay at niramaya.
Your inputs are essential for us, as it will help us achieve our goal to be better in the future times.
We hope you have wonderful days ahead.

Warmest regards,

Asen
@niramaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fantastic place, we felt safe and secure and loved the staff! Rooms were clean and tidy and great if you want to have the extra space that an apartment gives you over a hotel. Good location and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SweetChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we'd like to thank you for choosing niramaya for your recent stay in Bali. We are honored you provide us with such positive feedback. Although niramaya is considered budget accommodation, we always serve our guests our best effort. Yes it is true that our staffs have received quite some positive feedback, and we are planning on doing so in the future and to improve as much as possible. Although niramaya might lack the faciities a 4-5 stars hotel might provide. But we always assure guests staying at niramaya will always feel safe and have the comfort as they are having at home.
We would love to know if you have anything in particular that you felt we are lacking. In order for us to make improvements in the times to come.
We are all looking forward to your next visit at niramaya.

Best Regards,

Suwandi
niramaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Location is very good. Near to shops for stuffs. Room was large and clean. "Friendly" place as the pool is in the centre of all the rooms there. Overall, highly recommended if you wanna stay out of the busy kuta area. Will return definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are very glad receiving your positive feedback. We are aware that on your recent stay the pool has been the central spot to socialize, as it is centrally located at niramaya.
Hopefully we will have another chance to welcome you at niramaya again.
Expecting to always have improvements at niramaya. If you have any suggestions, we would love to hear form you.

Best Regards,

Suwandi
niramaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at the Niramaya for 4 days with friends and family. Great property could not fault for what we paid per night. 2 airconditioned bedrooms with amazingly comfortable beds, fan cooled lounge and kitchen area (leave bedroom doors open for added cooling), dining table and chairs, small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was huge and our friends that stayed in the room next to us with their toddler had a bathtub which was a bonus. The apartments are spacious and cleaned daily. Only 6 apartments in the complex and all guests were friendly, so had many chats around the pool area. I find that this is a great way of sharing hints about where to shop, what spa to go to and best places to eat. As others have mentioned in their reviews the thing that sets the Niramaya apart is the friendliness of their staff. Rarely have I encountered such a friendly group of workers, they genuinley enjoy their work and this is reflected in how they interact with guests. They delighted in playing with the toddler that was travelling with us and the 3 year old son of another guest. Whoever owns the Niramaya needs to be commended on their choice of employees.
Location is great, about 5 mins to Jln Double Six and all the wonderful shops that now line this street. 10 mins one way to the beach and 10 mins the other to Bintang supermarket. There is also a mini mart and spas in the gang that leads to the property if you are feeling lazy.
The only negative thing that I would have to say about the Niramaya is that there seems to be a problem with water drainage from the pool and the grassed area was muddy and quite slippery at times.
I would highly recommend this property, especially to those who prefer more boutique properties rather than large hotels and definately to anyone travelling on a budget or with children.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateCaringbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Kate,

Hello there, Thank you for writing us the review. We are glad knowing that you and family and friends find your holiday quite enjoyable. We surely hope we would have another chance to serve you even better in the future. Yes, there seems to be problems with the drainage by the pool, and grassed area. we are having it fixed now. Hopefully they wouldn't be a problem again from now on.
And about the staffs, niramaya is quite small compared to others, but that is not going to stop us from giving our 100% effort to serve.
Your inputs is all very well appreciated, we are looking forward to your next visit to niramaya.
Thank you and have a good day everyday till we meet again in Bali.

Best Regards,

Asen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've stayed at niramaya 5 times for between 5-21 days in length. The stay is always really nice and so are the staff, in the end Im always sad to leave.
the first time i traveled there.... Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met Asen. He explained everything I had available and gave me the password for internet access which he also help me set up.
Entering the room, it was spacious, clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and clean. I enjoyed using the kitchenette facilities for those times when i wanted to stay in for meals and was always able to get a good night sleep with a comfortable bed and the air conditioner.
In my time at niramaya i enjoyed relaxing and swimming in the clean and refreshing pool.
These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.
Leah & family - see you again in 5 weeks

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Leah,

Thanks Leah for the review, its has been a while since the last time you were at niramaya. But that will not be for long, since you will be back again at niramaya. We look forward to seeing you again real soon at your second home (in Bali). Problems with the internet and computers ? let me know anytime, will surely be glad to help to solve the problems.

Best Regards,

Asen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Luxury room, comfortable bathroom, free internet access and it's only 10 minutes from the beach by foot with a reasonable price. What else do you need?
If Shangri La hotel is five star hotel, then The rooms in Niramaya should be at least 4,5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew-Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the valuable review. We are thankful for the positive review. Comparing niramaya to a 5 star hotels. is a bit exaggerating, though we are glad knowing you enjoyed staying at niramaya. Another reason to push us to do even better in the future. Hope this will no be your last stay at niramaya. Surely will awaiting your next visit to niramaya.
Cheers ... have a great times there in Medan. Home sweet home.

Best Regards,

Suwandi
niramaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 149 in Seminyak
1,087 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#69 of 149 in Seminyak
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,621 reviews
1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to niramaya villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about niramaya villa

Address: Arjuna St. Gang Raja No.3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $21 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — niramaya villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Seminyak area, with lots of restaurants, some clubs, and other places of interest, only 10 minutes walking to the Seminyak beach. With 4 units of 2 bedrooms and 2 units of single bedroom available, we also provide free high speed wireless internet access, 32" LCD TV with Cable service, and a small simple kitchen with refrigerator, and make yourself a cup of tea or coffee with the electric kettle provided in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your niramaya villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niramaya Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing