We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another reason to be back in Bali.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of niramaya villa

niramaya villa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
niramaya villa
Ranked #267 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
1 review
“Another reason to be back in Bali.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Luxury room, comfortable bathroom, free internet access and it's only 10 minutes from the beach by foot with a reasonable price. What else do you need?
If Shangri La hotel is five star hotel, then The rooms in Niramaya should be at least 4,5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew-Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the valuable review. We are thankful for the positive review. Comparing niramaya to a 5 star hotels. is a bit exaggerating, though we are glad knowing you enjoyed staying at niramaya. Another reason to push us to do even better in the future. Hope this will no be your last stay at niramaya. Surely will awaiting your next visit to niramaya.
Cheers ... have a great times there in Medan. Home sweet home.

Best Regards,

Suwandi
niramaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at Niramaya for 5 days and i think it's a great place. Only took us 5 minutes to walk to the beach and so many places to find food or beverages nearby. The room was very comfortable, clean, cozy, and two thumbs up for the bed. It's even better than a 4-star hotel i stayed before. And the most important think is the price so reasonable. It really worthed to stay at niramaya. Big thanks for suwandi as the manager for a great and very welcome services, and also for Yani and Komang for their time and help anytime i needed it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny_RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you Denny for the feedback. Glad of knowing you had a good time staying at niramaya during your holiday. Surely will be welcoming you back on another holiday time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia - Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed at Niramaya for 1 week with four friends. Me and my boyfriend stayed in the 1 bedroom unit while others shared the two bedroom unit. We booked via Internet which I found quick & easy, managers answered all our questions promptly. The rooms were very clean and spacious, equipped with small kitchen & living space. The staff were friendly & took time out of their day to talk to you. I found niramaya to be quite welcoming compared to other big hotel chains. At the end of our stay the staff felt more like our friends. We had a great time at niramaya and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melati_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

6 of us stayed in Nirayama for 4d3n in the 2 bedroom unit. The staff were all very accommodating and friendly, special mention to Mas Yani! We were always asking for towels..plates..cups.. (how annoying) but he always serves us with a smile. From booking via internet to the end of the stay, I was well taken care of by the warm hospitality. I must say it was definitely a pleasant stay. We are very happy with the affordable rates as well. The place is very clean and quiet unlike Kuta. All in all, my friends and I like to thank Nirayama for an unforgettable short stay.

See you again!
Melissa from SG

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meljulyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Melissa,

Firstly we'd like to thank your for staying at niramaya and writing for us @tripadvisor.
We are really glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Another happy guest, means another reason for us to be better in the future. If you have anything to say (good or bad) we'd love to hear your inputs. Looking forward to see you on your next visit to Bali.


Best Regards,


Suwandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed at niramaya for 10 days, and loved it!
My mate and I had one of the 2 bedroom rooms and it was perfect, also the staff were excellent and would do all they could to give the beat service possible, I highly recommend to everyone

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulegila4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Sir,

We hope you enjoyed your last visit to niramaya. We'd love to have you back again one day. We always keep it to our best effort to make sure all our guest would be enjoying their stay. If you have any valuable inputs, we'd love to hear from you. It is a pleasure to have you visiting niramaya recently. We wishes you wonderful days.

Best Regards,

Asen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Have stayed in many places in Bali over the last 15 years but the Niramaya tops them all.Staff are fantastic,rooms are spotless and serviced daily.Beds comfortable,cable TV ,fridge,microwave,small kitchen,wireless internet, pool with lovely small neat gardens.Close to all amenities(5 min walk to the beach,5 min walk to Legian St).Quiet area .Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Hello there,

We'd like to thank you for your positive feedback review of niramaya. We hope you enjoyed your stay at niramaya. It is our pleasure to serve and give our best effort for our beloved guests. We'd love to see you back again at niramaya in the future. Any critics and inputs are valuable consideration matters for us, if you do have one, please do not hesitate to let us know, so we could improve and serve our guests even better in the future times.
We hope you have wonderful days ahead.

Warmest regards,

Asen
@niramaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

You couldn't find a better place to stay and the location is nice and quiet. I have already started recommending to Friends who are heading to Bali. We will definitely be heading back to Nirimaya to stay and see our new friends the wonderful staff. There was no problem with any request it was all done with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnybrook55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwandi, Manager at niramaya villa, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Mr. Brook,

Thank you for your writing at tripadvisor.com, I'm certain it will do us a very positive feedback in the near future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with niramaya. We simply do what we are capable of to make sure that our guests will enjoy staying at niramaya.
Hope to see you in Bali again someday.

Cheers,

Asen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#70 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Bisi
Villa Bisi
#252 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#107 of 410 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puri Cendana
Hotel Puri Cendana
#85 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to niramaya villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about niramaya villa

Property: niramaya villa
Address: Arjuna St. Gang Raja No.3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — niramaya villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Seminyak area, with lots of restaurants, some clubs, and other places of interest, only 10 minutes walking to the Seminyak beach. With 4 units of 2 bedrooms and 2 units of single bedroom available, we also provide free high speed wireless internet access, 32" LCD TV with Cable service, and a small simple kitchen with refrigerator, and make yourself a cup of tea or coffee with the electric kettle provided in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your niramaya villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niramaya Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing