We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NastyAroma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak
Ranked #61 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NastyAroma”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked in as a group of four families. Turned up with the excitement of the 'short walk' to the pristine 'white sandy beach' as quoted in their brochure. Absolute crap. the short walk was through discarded land strewn with rubble and scrub. The beach was worse - black volcanic sand hidden under a virtual blanket of rubbish (old shoes, cigarret butts, food wrappings, animal or human poo etc) from the local drains and no doubt sewers. Plenty of red flags warning of the dangers of entering the water. Did i mention the smell? The Villas look great, but take a closer look and they are slapped together, Our loo was falling apart, rising damp is emerging, no ceiling fans so it gets really stuffy under the outdoor roof, tap fittings are corroding, our fridge was rusting, and one of the pools was unusable as it was infested with small crabs for a few days. Adding to this you are staying in a construction zone with hammering and circular saws going all day, and any amount of creepy workers hanging around the shadows outside your Villa door. Made mention of all this to the front desk with a suggestion that perhaps a discount on the hexy $350USD(plus) cost per night would be appropriate - but this, it seems, was too difficult to consider. Anyway, if you want to know what it would be like living in a compound of retirement homes with no views, flood prone paths, and humming air conditioners, book away and line the pockets of the owners with @#$% loads of $Rupiah. Personally if these Villas are what you call 'exclusive' next time i'll be hunting for something more 'inclusive'.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 95David_F95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali_Aroma_Villas, Director of Sales at Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear 95David_F95,

Thank you for your recent stay at Bali Aroma Villas, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are indeed a short walk to the beach, to walk from the main road which may take longer (10 to 12 minutes on foot) or the short stroll crossing the empty land (we always recommend to take the main road due to safety and convenient reason). however some of our guest chose to take the shortcut if they want to go to Mozaic Beach Club, etc. and of course when it was raining last couple of week, the path become muddy and wet.

In regards to the Villa, thank you for bringing up the issue. We have done several checks before each guest check in to ensure all the facilities and amenities are in good condition.
I have passed your several concerns to department related to check again and fix any issue of the amenities.

I'm dismayed to hear the condition about the beach when you were here. The reason for some rubbish found is perhaps due to constant rain last week, and i just visited the beach this afternoon, it has been cleaned and a lot of tourist are swimming.

In addition, about the upgrading projects, apologize for the inconvenient it has caused you. We tried as much as we can to keep the noise to a minimum level with working time from 9.30 to 5.00PM. no big machines were used. and since each Villa is protected with high wall, the noise will not be really disrupting.

You stayed in our 3 bedroom pool Villa with a pool view in lower ground and rice field view on the 2nd story. We received all the booking from your friend who also staying with you, Ms. Emma Bryant. and we have extend special early discount when she made the booking in January for your group.

Again, we are sorry if your recent stay did not meet your expectation. Please be ensured we took your comments in consideration for future discoverers. We sincerely hope to accommodate you again at Bali Aroma Villas.


Best regards,

Agung Mas Taria
Bali Aroma Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    47
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
45
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Despite BOOKING AND PAYING IN FULL for our booking 6 months prior to travel through Agoda, we sent an email 2 days before we were due to arrive telling us that the villas were booked out and that we were to be sent to another villa, apparently managed or owned by the same group. While the other villa was very nice, it was not in the location that I had sought in making the original booking nor was it the style of villa I had carefully researched and selected. I feel that taking the booking and payment AND receiving a booking confirmation only to be sent elsewhere is extremely dishonest - we were already in Bali and did not want the stress of having to locate other accommodation at short notice so accepted the alternative. Obviously there was a request for a longer booking that was given preference to ours. So much for careful booking well in advance to avoid disappointment!!!! The experience with Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas was very very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addicted_to_Byron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali_Aroma_Villas, Director of Sales at Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Addicted_to_Byron,


Thank you for your review of the Bali Aroma Villas. On behalf of Management, i would like to extend an apology about your recent stay in Bali. As you might already know, we experienced an issue with our reservation system which resulted in overbooking. This is absolutely not the service we strive to provide here at the Bali Aroma Villas. Therefore we decided to relocate you the same or higher category, to Bali Luxury Villas to avoid further complications once you arrived in Bali Aroma.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you at the Bali Aroma Villas.


Best regards,
Agung Mas Taria
Bali Aroma Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Northants.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The villa's were amazing, set in lush tropical gardens with high walls and old decorative double swinging doors with individual private pools. However, the outside grounds are currently (June 2013) under construction and there is a lot of daytime disruption with noise and heavy machinery movements. Once this construction has been completed, I have no doubt about this villa complex being what everyone envisages Bali to be.

A note about security - The Villas have semi exposed bathrooms with baths and showers in a separate private garden to the rear of each Villa. The bathroom is also where the wardrobes and safe deposit box is located. We, Unfortunately, had an incident of theft from this area. We can not establish if it was from internal house keeping or from someone accessing the bathroom area via the external wall. The incident was reported to management. With all the extra building personnel and the fact that the exposed open bathroom wall backs onto adjoining property, I advise to all to keep your belongings secured within the main bedroom.

Room Tip: Stock up on Mozzy coils. Call and enquire when the building works will finish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a beautiful holiday from start to end..our villa lotus was so serene & beautiful furnishings & outlook of grounds exceptional!! the balianese people are quite humble...the staff here are so friendly & accomadating go above & beyond.. it is also the staff who made our time in bali magical..our son Noah has had quite an adventure & we all have made lovely friends.. a special mention to Komang someone who we will always remember for making our stay heartfelt & warm..our son will miss you so much.... gdbye till next year sometime..we will see you all again & your beautiful smiling faces...peoples reading you got to stay here you wont be disapointed!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was the most relaxing vacation we had in a long time. The pool was perfect as were the accommodations. From day 1 the staff knew my kids name and made them feel welcome. They were always willing to help with any of our request. The food was delicious, especially the pancakes and the sweet and sour chicken. There were a few bugs, mostly ants and mosquitos, but the staff provided us with some coils and bug spray which resolved the problem. It was really cool having a shower outside and we always felt we were in complete privacy.

After travelling 12 countries in 1 year with 3 kids (2, 8 and 10) , it was a great way to finish our Asian adventure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Npenz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you want to stay somewhere with an authentic Balinese feel that's lovely and clean, this is a great place. It is in between Seminyak and Canggu, in an area called Batu Belig. Taxi to Seminyak is 10 minutes and about 20K rupiah ($2). The staff are extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. It is a relatively quiet area, so don't expect clubs and lots of shopping on your doorstep, but we liked this factor. Having your own pool is a plus as you can swim all hours. The gardens are gorgeous and it is very tranquil. Note that all bathrooms are outdoors, but we thought this was fine after a day to get used to it. Overall, a fantastic place to stay. For a great coffee and bite to eat close (breakfast and lunch) you should try Watercress.

Room Tip: They are currently building more 1 bedroom villas, so ask for a villa away from the construction are...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barjols
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not far away from all, get a scoot and you're in !
Very large outside space with "bale", we had a very pleasant massage there.
Climatisation in the bedroom works very well and is not noisy at all.
Outside shower and bathroom in a landscape environment is a must.
Wonderfull staff +++
We had a very romantic diner.

Typical balinese villa, ambiance is good for travellers who search a balinese experience.


Thank you very much for all !

Room Tip: 2 bedroom Violet has the bigger outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leybarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
1.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#50 of 417 in Seminyak
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 417 in Seminyak
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#38 of 417 in Seminyak
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden - The Residence at the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak

Property: Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak
Address: Jl.Batu Belig Gg. Pelangi No 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naturally beautiful Villas....Located within walking distance of Batu Belig Beach, one of Bali's most coveted strips of sand, only a few minutes from Seminyak Town Centre and a30 minute drive from the airport, Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas is the perfect home away from home for couples and families looking for all the creature comforts. The Villas were built above 1 Ha land, total of 11 unit furnished villas were completed in mid of 2009. With a series of spacious, luxuriously appointed villas in one, two and three bedroom configuration, as well as resort-style facilities and ample privacy, Bali Aroma affords guests the best of both worlds, with modern amenities married with the privacy and space of a private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing