We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
362
51
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
51
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv bedroom villa every morning breakfast chef private pool personal chef room massages in house breakfast prepared villa staff singing happy birthday three bedroom highly recommend these villas seminyak square felt like royalty ginger moon baby cot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 422 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2015

One of the first things that comes to my mind when I remember our 4 night stay at Chandra Luxury Villas is the fantastic & convenient location! We couldn't fault it.
The other would be the staff. They were incredibly helpful & any request we made was delivered with efficiency & warmth. They certainly made our stay in Seminyak memorable.
The 2 bedroom pool villa itself was well appointed & large enough for our family of 5. Although comfortable, there are some details which could be improved such as:
the hot water in our shower did not work at all & only very slightly improved once someone had looked at it, the pillows in the bedrooms were uncomfortable & whilst the overall standard of the villa was very good, it was tired in areas which if refreshed would make a huge difference.
We did poke our heads in the premium 3 bedroom villas as we walked by and they looked much better!
The breakfast was huge & well prepared every morning for us and we didn't notice any mosquito's due to the staff de-bugging every evening. The wi-fi was super fast as stated.
Again, the staff really make this place stand out.

Room tip: I would stay in a premium 3 bedroom villa given the choice again and not the 2 bedroom standard villa.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kath777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrabalivillas, General Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2015

Dear Kath777,

First of all we would like to extend our sincere thank you for your recent stay with us and also for for your honest review about us, I was great to heard that you were enjoying our services.

We really appreciate your honest comment about the hot water and the pillows, we will ensure this problem will not happened again in the future.

We really hopes you will stay again at Chandra on your next holiday to Bali.


Warmest Regards,


Staff & Management of Chandra Bali Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

From the minute I arrived I was treated like royalty at Chandra Villas, not only are the private villas well located, luxurious and beautifully appointed , the staff are amazing! I have been to Bali many times and this is the best place to stay. It was my birthday and I had a number of friends so we had two private villas and organized the chef to cater a special lunch which was delicious. As an actress with a fast paced lifestyle in Los Angeles, this was the perfect, secluded place to unwind and truly feel pampered. I can't wait to come back x

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyWilkinsActress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrabalivillas, Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Wendy,

Warmest Greeting from Bali...

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere thank you for your stay with us and also for sharing your stay experience during your stay.It was a great to heard that you have enjoyed your time, we will share your review all the staff.

We are glad to know that you been enjoyed our chef service, the staffs and made your stay the memorable one.

Once again thank you for your time to review our property and we look forward to welcoming you again in our villa.

Warmest regards,
Chandra Bali villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

After a number of emails back and forth with Minnie, who's replies were always quick, helpful and detailed, we booked a 2 bedroom Vila for 5 nights.
The villa was very nice and spacious, with two almost equally set up bedrooms with big king size bed each, semi outdoor bathroom, big living area and private pool. The photos on their website are very accurate.
The villa was clean and we did not get bothered by mosquitoes at all, which is due to the staff's diligence with mosquito coils and other ways of deterring the bugs.
Ade cooked our breakfast every morning: Fresh fruit juice, eggs or pancakes, danish & croissants and coffee & tea to help get your day started. Thank you Ade!
The staff were very attentive and always ready to help. They have a villa car, which if available, will drop you off to nearby locations in & around Seminyak. Taxis are always available too.
The location is great, close to restaurants, shops and bars.
We spent most days out and about and do wish we had more time to enjoy the villa & pool. I definitely recommend Villa Chandra.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cre8memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrabalivillas, General Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2015

Dear Cre8memories,

Warmest Greeting from Bali...

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere thank you for your stay with us and also for sharing your stay experience during your stay.It was a great to heard that you have enjoyed your time, we will share your review all the staff.

One of our goals is to make everyone stay enjoyable and memorable one,therefore we pleased to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast, our services and our great location.

Again, thank you very much for your stay and we wish you comeback and stay with us again on your next holiday to Bali.

Warmest Regards,


All of us at Chandra Bali Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed at Villa 8 (the premium 3-room villa) for 4 nights the last week of March with friends. The stand-out here really is the top-notch service. Tuti was beyond awesome, she anticipated our needs, helped us change reservations, pre-empted a restaurant to our early arrival of her own initiative, helped us arrange use of the villa shuttle (another huge plus!). All the staff, everyone one of them, from the driver & security guard to reception to cleaners to the villa staff to manager, were all v cheerful & helpful. They bothered to ask for our names & made an effort to remember them when greeting us! I have been to Bali many times and I wld say that the staff at Chandra r truly outstanding! Well done!
Aside from that, the villa itself was also v lovely - well located with road entrance next to Oberoi hotel, large spacious rooms with strong air-con. Good sized pool. The aircon media room was a big plus as it gave us a common place to retreat to during the hottest part of the day & we cld all still hang out. Note that one of the rooms actually has an attached half-room either for nanny or child so that wld be another plus for families.
Small area for improvement:
- wifi in media room was v poor for some reason so even tho it was nice to hang out there, we had to actually go out to the living room or bedrooms to get better wifi signal!
- the spa services that they use, it's good value definitely so no complaints there; perhaps better training of the masseuse in terms of technique and attention to details like having a fresh towel put around the face board wld definitely bring it to another level!
Overall, we had a fab time here. I highly recommend this place & wld come back!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank BeadyEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrabalivillas, General Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2015

Dear Beady Eyes,

First of all we would like to extend our sincere thank you for your recent stay with us and also for your feedback.

We were very pleased to served you and your family and great to heard that you had enjoyed your stay, we will share your comment with the team including the WiFi and therapist issues.

Again thank you for your time to review our property and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again to Chandra.


Warmest Regards,

Wayan Mardika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from 7 nights at chandra number 9 villa. Service was incredible from every single employee. Minnie, sudi, eka, putu, Tuti and the gm mr Wayan went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
The villa was incredible, huge and in superior condition. The pool was huge, free wi fi great in all areas as there was a great selection of top quality breakfasts cooked for us daily.
Thank you Wayan and the team for the long lasting positive memories of our stay.
We really appreciated the special birthday surprise and the invitation to be included in the ceremony as well. 5 stars! We will be back to see your big smiles again soon. Lucas.

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank bazzanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrabalivillas, General Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Dear Mr. Lucas B,

Warmest Greeting from Chandra Villas Seminyak


First of all we would like to extend our sincere thank you for choosing us for your stay with your family, it was meeting you all and every one was sad when you leave the villa.

We really happy to heard that our services quality met to your requirements, great that you enjoyed our food and our genuine Balinese friendliness, also good that you and everyone happy with the birthday surprise.It's our goals to make everyone stay enjoyable and memorable one.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Happy Easter!!



Wayan Mardika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews