We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Nearby Hotels
$452
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$143
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$110
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$378
$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$118
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$303
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$760
$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$649
$560
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
317
47
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
47
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvbedroom villaevery morningprivate poolin housepersonal chefroom massagesvilla bbqsinging happy birthdayseminyak squarethree bedroomprivate butlerfree transportcook breakfaststaff were amazinggroup of friendsmosquito coils
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 371 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our firts time to Bali and our stay in the Villa was fantastic we stayed in 3A clean, spacious and loved our Evi who did our cooking and cleaning would def stay there again. The walk down to the main street was little daunting at first but after going back and forth a few times a day it was fine kept us fit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I cannot speak more highly of this accommodation!! We were a party of 4 (2 couples) and we stayed in Villa 2B and it was just amazing. We stayed for 10 days and from start to finish it was top notch service and luxury. Yes the villas are Balinese style with dark timber and open living, but it certainly added to the charm. The photos on the Hotels8 website are exactly as the villas are. There is certainly no misrepresentation. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too hard for them. We were there over Christmas and New Years (peak season) and they accommodated for anything we needed. Special mention must go to Ani (during our stay) and Sari (during the booking process) and Evi who looked after the housekeeping of our villa. These girls (and all your staff) are an absolute asset to your business, Chandra Villas. You have done well and I will be recommending this place to all my friends that want luxury villa style living.

A couple of points:
* Pool is amazing with a bale and 2 day beds. The pool is cleaned every day and it gets a lot of sun.
* There are mozzies in the evening, but the team will put out coils religiously and spray your room. If you are spending your evenings in the lounge, just put a bit more repellent on.
* Indoor/outdoor bathrooms - these are certainly not as bad as I thought. It actually helps the air flow in what is usually a humid environment. Bugs and creepies are not a big issue at all.
* The villa was well maintained for its age. Very clean and pleasant.
* Water cooler is provided so you never have to buy water. So much better than just 2 complementary bottles a day like in most hotels
* The surrounding grounds are immaculate, and I believe this contributes to lack of bugs and unwanted visitors.
* Security is amazing, I never felt unsafe in the area, and also walked home (2 girls) on our own at 2am. Security everywhere.
* The complimentary driver (into Seminyak) service was really good. Yes it is not available all the time, but if you plan ahead with the front desk, it usually works out.
* Location is just amazing. You can walk to all the restaurants and bars. We rarely took a cab in the whole 5 days we were there.
* We didn't have children, but I would recommend this place for people with kids for sure. It's easy, safe and accommodating.

Final word: I must admit the cost of this place nearly put me off, but I am so glad we paid the extra for it. It was no fuss and relaxing; exactly what a holiday should be. And if I were to add up all the extra cost I would have paid in buying water, cabs and breaky..... I think it nearly makes up for the extra cost.

Room Tip: Be aware that one of the villas is privately own and having had dealings with the guy, I say stay away. Make sure you book on the 8hotels site, not the chandra villa site.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kermi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

very good accomodation, clean and friendly staff. Although front office not as helpful as they could have been, house transport never avaliable. Villa staff excellent, great cooked breakfasts. very helpful and friendly, some good tips for places to visit and places to eat.

Room Tip: All villas are set out well. if possible choose one where the pool is not in the shade if you enjoy the sun
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgydps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Be careful. There are 2 owners websites that advertise this property. One owns villa no 2 ONLY, the other owns all the others in the complex. Its very hard to tell the difference as Villa no 2 does not state anywhere in their website that they are only that villa. The layout and fit out and size is very different. Much cleaner, more modern and has a media (movie watching) room great for the kids. We were in Villa 5 and got a rude shock having seen the light fresh modern photos of villa 2. We were expecting the quality of villa 2. The other villas are dark timber and more traditional and not as well maintained. Overall fine but not what we had paid for unfortunately

The staff who service the room and serve breakfast are fantastic and the breakfast is MASSIVE and great value. We ordered the fruit platter and saved it for morning tea each day. Also worth noting that getting sick in Bali is very common, but we never got sick from any food served at the villa. Very clean. They also have a big cold purified water dispenser in your villa so clean water is always available.

They only change the sheets if you ask them to. They will serve complimentary afternoon tea (again- only if you ask) and the free wi-fi wasn't available most days in our villa. The complimentary driver to take you into town on those hot or rainy days is also often not available.

If you want to be in a cocoon in your villa only emerging for a massage or pedicure....or the flea markets (at the end of the street) you will be happy with the Chandra.

Also just opened at the end of the street is "Town house" NY style food with fine dining due to open soon along with its own night club.

Room Tip: Check EXACTLY what villa you have. No 1 means close to reception so not far to walk. May have more noise. Villa 5 is the last one, very quiet but a little bit more of a walk.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Chandra Management at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Tara R,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

We are very sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay.
Chandra 2 is privately managed by its owner and it is located within Chandra Bali Villas by 8hotels complex. While Chandra 2 has a modern style, Chandra Bali Villas is more touch of Balinese traditional style. We recommend our guests to contact Chandra directly upon booking via third party so guests can book the appropriate villa.

Our maintenance program catches the majority of issues requiring resolution - and we attend to them quickly. If you think we have missed something, please bring it to our attention during your stay and we will do our best to address it.

Thank you for all your positive remarks about Chandra’s staff and the breakfast served in the villa every morning, these are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Chandra Luxury Villas Bali..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

As first time visitors to Bali, Chandra friendly staff made it an easy, relaxing holiday and nothing was too much of an ask. Villa extremely clean, well maintained, and very well serviced. Our breakfasts were made for us daily, beds made, towels changed, pool cleaned - staff particularly friendly and helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED in every aspect - would stay again and again.
Family Gemba's - Victoria, Australia

Room Tip: Any of the villas within Chandra would be delightful - felt very safe and secure, we stayed in Villa No 6 which was a little distance away from the main entry, but an extremely pleasant walk from Reception
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaMCGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Chandra Management at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hello ChristinaMCGM,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to have you all with us and I have passed your praise onto the team here at Chandra!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Chandra Luxury Villas Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews