We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Villas are really lovely. Here with friends villa 1 & 3 are 4 bedroom and villa 5 a 2 bedroom. Pools in the 4 bedroom villas are large enough for the whole family. I agree with other comments about construction next door the noise hasn't bothered us but seeing men from time to time on the roof is annoying. Also my animal loving teenagers found cats meowing at night outside their rooms and having them scurry around on the roof at night disturbing. If staying for more than a week the same breakfast everyday is monotonous. The staff are lovely but it is hard to communicate with the girls at reception. All in all the villas are in a great location and are luxury. From the airport transfers we kept our driver Gidday which has been fantastic.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas have a much smaller pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doyletv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    41
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
65
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalby, Queensland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

we stayed for 4 nights at this amazing property. the villas are truly pure luxury, the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. handy to shopping and the water park. the private pool and beautiful bathroom with garden view was perfect. the meals were great. the complimentary breakfast was fantastic - cooked in your villa by your own valet who is at your disposal for your whole stay. go on............spoil yourself.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anothersillyfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

I am in the middle of a stay at Chandra right now and thought I have seen enough to put up a review.
It truly is a great property with fantastic staff and luxury villas. We are in Villa 1 which is a three bedroom villa and it is excellent.
The dining, in room massages and housekeeping are all first rate.
Must state though that our trip has been spoiled by constant construction noise going on next door in an adjoining property. From around 800am to 500pm it's non stop hammering. We even had someone peer over our bathroom wall which was a bit much. I did notice this has been going on for some time so management must know about it,although the front end staff seemed a little vague.
Possibly some of the villas further away might not be as disturbed but I believe the property is full due to the season so not much we can do. I have asked if it can be addressed but so far no luck and don't expect there to be an improvement. While I understand it's not Chandra's fault,it does impact severely on the experience.
I am thankful we only have 4 nights as I would check out now if I could.
I would recommend this property but only if assured the construction work is finished. Otherwise you might be disappointed...

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Hello Chesty 1,

Thank you for taking the time during your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

My sincerest apologies for the disruption from the construction project next door. This project is independent from Chandra but our management team has approached the projects manager on several occasions and asked that Chandra guests be considered while the project is in progress.

I've been told that some days maybe nosier than others and the projects estimated completion date is in early May.

I know that Chandra's General Manager has taken the time to talk to you and I hope he was able to help with your concerns. Seminyak and the rest of Bali has experienced extreme growth in recent years and there is construction in progress all over the island. It's hard to avoid but I assure you we will try out best to minimise the disruption to Chandra’s guests.

I also want to say thank you for your kind words about Chandra - I see from your past reviews that you have travelled a lot and your recommendations are thorough, honest and well received by fellow travellers.

Apart from the noise, I hope you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade into one of Chandra's luxurious 3 bedroom villas and will consider visiting us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Chandra last week and it was one of the best vacations we ever had. Our villa was stunning, from the private pool to the beautifully designed villas, we felt like we were in an absolute paradise of tranquillity. We have been to Bali before and also stayed in another pool villa which was nice but this one was by far the best we have experienced.

The staff were lovely and were willing to help with whatever we needed. The villas are in a quiet, residential part of town, close to all our favourite restaurants and there was always a car available to bring us places when we gave them a bit of notice. We had breakfast prepared in out villa every morning and it was absolutely delicious. The in-villa massages by the pool and candle lit dinner just topped off the whole experience.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Chandra to my friends and family. Thanks so much for a blissful and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heids709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My family and I stayed in Chandra Villa #7 and 3A in March 2012. These were 2 bedroom villas with identical rooms, both were modern with touches of Balinese decor. I booked the villa directly with the management and communication with Larry (based in Australia) was fantastic. He was always prompt, kind and helpful in the replies. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the villa. It was nice to be in a villa with software that matched the hardware. For example, the bathtub was really nice and roomy (fit my 3 boys inside) and there was plenty of hot water supply to fill up the tub so we could actually have baths. WIFI was consistent which was a welcome change to the previous villas we stayed at in Pemuteran and Ubud. The staffs there were very sweet and and kind, especially PUTU who made amazingly delicious breakfast (pancakes were our favorites) in our villa for us during our stay. The villa was kept very clean with staffs were coming in regularly to sweep up the floors, garden, and clean the pool which filled with leaves quite quickly from the trees planted near the pool. Location of the villa was pretty convenient, it was about a 15 min walk to Jln Laksmana thru some small allies. If needed, they have an on demand drop off (pick up not included) to the major areas in town. This worked well for us since we were traveling with a large group.

Since we had young children, one thing which we had to watch out for was for them to navigate the water feature steps leading to the villa from the entrance and several times they fell in, luckily just minor scratches, without major incident. The shampoo and lotion seemed to have expired and both products gave off a nasty smell upon application. After we applied the lotion on our kids we thought someone had gone to the potty in their pants, which gave us a good laugh teasing them but really it was very smelly! I suppose with the humidity and heat in Bali these things go bad quite quickly so it would be helpful in the future if the staffs regularly changed it/ check up on it prior to guest arrival. Lastly, the mud treatment (conditioner) was kept inside a glass jar and my husband accidentally dropped it in the shower as it was slippery. Luckily the broken class didn't cut or injure him. Upon checkout, instead on inquiring as to whether we were injured from the broken class, we were surprised to be billed 250,000 IDR for it. We asked the manager if he could wave the fee, and he insisted on charging us 150,000 IDR instead. To me that was a little disappointing given they never replaced the conditioner in our room and the jar we had originally was virtually empty.

In summary, we had a enjoyable stay at Chandra but it can use some tweaking to make it better.

Room Tip: Parents with young children will have to be very attentive at all times to prevent them from falling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDSKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraManagement, Director of Sales at Chandra Luxury Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Hello CDSKJ,

Thank you for taking the time after your stay at Chandra Luxury Villas, part of 8Hotels, to write a review about your accommodation experience.

I really appreciate your kind words regarding Chandra's service, location and decor.

I think I can speak on behalf of the rest of the team when I say that TIME is the greatest luxury of all. Prompt responses, short distances to the best attractions and maintaining Chandra's beautiful villas all involve time. Chandra’s amazing team, from Garden Attendants to the General Manager, feel privileged to take the time out of their lives to make every guests stay a memorable one.

We try to make Chandra a home away from home, only our home comes with private chauffers, maids, butlers, pool attendants and concierge service. Not to mention a private pool, on demand spa services...the list goes on. Chandra is sometimes labelled a resort, which it definitely is not. resorts are standardized where Chandra anticipates the individual wants/needs of every guest and delivers a unique experience to everyone. We also welcome all suggestions on ways to enhance your holiday.

There is always room for improvement - I apologise for the expired soaps and charge for broken glass. During your next holiday to Bali, if you stay at Chandra or not, please stop by Chandra and I will arrange a complimentary one hour couples massage.

Once again, thanks you for your review, suggestions and of course your time.

Please don't hesitate to contact myself or any of Chandra's management team if you have any questions.

Warm Regards,

Larry Mullett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Phil & I just stayed at the Chandra villa. When we walked in, we were absolutely delighted. The villa was luxurious, modern and far exceeded our expectations. Not only was it a grogeous place, the service was terrific. We had our breakfast cooked whilst we had a 50min massage. Heaven. We'll definately visit again.

Room Tip: All are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with 2 other couples. The complex was amazing close to everything and the service you could not fault.
Breakfast prepared BY Putu our butler was fabulous everyday. We stayed 5 nights I wish it could have been forever.
Could not recommend Chandra more highly for those wanting a luxurious holiday experience still close to everything.
Will definately be back.
THANKS CHANDRA

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EEverett76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 145 in Seminyak
1,773 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
1,623 reviews
1.0 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 145 in Seminyak
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandra Luxury Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandra Luxury Villas Bali

Property: Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Address: Jl. Sari Temuku (Gang Sandat), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chandra Luxury Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Villas in Seminyak. Situated in the Oberoi area of Seminyak, north of Legian, our two and three-bedroom villas represent the very best in luxury holiday accommodation. You’ll enjoy the independence of your own exquisitely decorated home and the easy-living convenience of maid service, with chef on demand. Relax by your private pool or stroll to any of the local beaches – Seminyak, Petitenget, Gado-Gado or Kudeta.If you’ve been yearning for a Bali villa holiday, Chandra will bring your dream to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chandra Luxury Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali - By 8 Hotel Seminyak
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing