We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was such a great Villa and tremendous value for money”
Review of Alma Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma Villas
Ranked #170 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was such a great Villa and tremendous value for money”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

my family have been renting villas in Bali for the past 10 years and i have to tell you this is one of the nicest villas we have ever stayed in, the location is perfect for all our needs and requirements for nightlife yet still offering peacful and tranquil surroundings. Its incredibly clean and the staff were so helpful, going that extra mile to give us that personal service so few villas manage to get right without being over the top.
I have already reserved this villa for our next vacation and very much look forward to our next holiday there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisnutami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I have travelled to Bali many times this time we were travelling with my in laws who were first timers to Bali. We booked Villa Alma for 6 nights in April 2011. We checked out after 2 nights!
10 reasons not to stay at this villa.
1) The villa is is not in a great location down the end of a laneway a good hike to the main road. I could of coped with the poor location but not the dirtiness of the villa.
2) When we arrived there was a big black taurpaulin draped over the window of the upper level, blocking out any sunshine or views the second level should have offered. When we asked what it was for we were given the answer "rain" yes the rain does come in as the windows are not sealed properly leaving a puddle of water on the window sill.
3) We were given a cot and mattress for my son. It was mouldy and dirty. We asked the housekeeping staff to clean it it was never returned to us.
4) There were ants everywhere and only an empty can of bug spray to use.
5) Was told there was free internet, only received a flyer with the costs.
6) Mouldy curtains, mouldy wardrobes, bath towels were old and stunk, were not changed.
7) Blood on the mosquito net - disgusting!
8) Worn out furniture, kitchen bench. With the amount they charge per night they could afford to update and fix the furnishings.
9) When we went out for the day, the housekeeping staff came at 11am when we returned at 3pm they were still there. It looked like they had been cooking in our kitchen as there was rice in the sink. To me this is an invasion of our privacy as we rented the villa and do not expect the staff to use the facilities while there are guests there. Also the safety deposit box did not work in our room.
10) The attitude of the owner, Lita. When we complained on return to Australia no apology or explanation was given just a "no money back, I refused booking because of you"
We booked through a company called "Villas from Bali", I orginally enquired about another villa only to be told about Villa Alma. I found them helpful and efficient until I wasn't happy then they didn't want to know.
There are many beautiful villas in Bali this is not one of them, don't waste your money at Villa Alma

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Shanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2010

A wonderful Villa, I would recommend for anyone to stay at Alma Villas for any length of time. A great Villa with ample room and great owners and staff. It is also close to everything in Seminyak, including great shopping areas and the must see Waterbom park in Kuta.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alya_10, Manager at Alma Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your reviews , i really appreciate and its really helpfull . please book your next holiday with us again and we are very happy to offer you our special rate at our new 3 bedroom villa and the new 2 bedroom villa is ready soon. regards Alita +6281558202229
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2010

From the moment we were picked up from the airport we felt at home and were treated like 5 star guests..

The second we entered the villa we knew we had the best place in Seminyak...

The cost verse the location, and 5 star accommodation was to good to be true...

I stayed at alma villa with my boyfriend and another couple and we would all go back in a heart beat!

The friendly staff, 24 hr security and generous owners were magnificent.

It is a quiet location with a 7 min walk to the beach. A 5 minute walk to the town centre of Seminyak. Seminyak has some of the best shopping in bali including designer stores and markets... Not to mention the places to eat are GREAT!!!!

Great stay, will be back this year :)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2010

For us the Villa was ideal with great bedrooms and a lovely swimming pool. The location was also great - at a quiet end of Seminkay but only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 mins to shops and restaurants (Plenty of good choicetoo!). The management and support for the villa is also first rate. Alita runs the show very well and is extremely helpful. She keeps contact when required and speaks fluent English. The villa is kept clean and tidy by Ayu who just gets on with it in a quiet efficient way. Doesn't speak much English but her smile lets you know what she means. Alita brother Putu is also on hand to act as driver and guide. Great guy who knows his stuff, is proud of his island culture and will drive you safely through the Bali traffic. The villa also has the benefit of a night security guard whos duties incude the lighting of incence at the villas little Hindu monuments at sunset. Another quiet but effective staff member. Some building work going on nearby but looks to be near completion and in any case didn't disturb us at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJBnEJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alya_10, Manager at Alma Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your reviews , i really appreciate and its really helpfull . please book your next holiday with us again and we are very happy to offer you our special rate at our new 3 bedroom villa and the new 2 bedroom villa is ready soon. regards Alita +6281558202229 info@almavillas.com www.almavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Outstanding!!!!!

Lovely people, Clean great location..

24 hour security, and a 5 minute ride into seminyak centre..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISSY000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alya_10, Manager at Alma Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your reviews , i really appreciate and its really helpfull . please book your next holiday with us again and we are very happy to offer you our special rate at our new 3 bedroom villa and the new 2 bedroom villa is ready soon. regards Alita +6281558202229 info@almavillas.com www.almavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This luxury Bali villa is the ideal choice for families and couples who wish to be close to the beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife of Seminyak.

I have stay for 2 night in this villa it so good place for family

To get better deal price you can also check this site www.getbalivillas.com

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wie-yoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.8 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mahala Hasa
Mahala Hasa
#3 of 45 in Kerobokan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bale Gede Villas
Bale Gede Villas
#151 of 416 in Seminyak
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak
0.4 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#98 of 416 in Seminyak
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Villas

Property: Alma Villas
Address: J.l Cendrawasih, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alma is located in the heart of Petitenget, a safe up-market area on Bali’s southwestern coast, which is home to some of the classiest properties on the island. Down a quiet private lane, the villa is just 400 meters from the beach yet close to the prestigious Oberoi and Legian Hotels, and convenient for all of Bali’s main shops, malls and tourist attractions, in addition to a plenitude of sumptuous spas, chic lounges and vibrant nightspots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alma Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Villas Hotel Seminyak
Alma Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing