We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nirvana Restaurant

Nirvana Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

food pretty good quality for the price, although not the best. in saying this, we would return again. Staff are lovely, great ambience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phebejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    362
    117
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mixed Emotions - Avoid the cheap (Arak) margaritas.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I visited Nirvana Restaurant twice, the first time was at night, my friend and I ordered two mojitos (they had a range of flavours including coconut). The cocktails were great and there were fire dancers, the place was packed and the atmosphere was great.

We returned a few days later and ordered margaritas and satay sticks. The margaritas (which were on special for 25,000 IDR) were pretty bad. I finished mine but my friend hated hers and asked which alcohol they used. Turns out it was Arak which we'd been told to avoid. The satay skewers were pretty bad, we didn't finish them and left disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarara_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were back in Bali in August with our family, and we made a point of going back to Nirvana because we enjoyed it so much the last time. The food is great and inexpensive, the staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble, very fast, very attentive. We also saw a Balinese Fire Dancer which was free of charge and they play good music. The bar was a new addition since last time and it has added to the ambience. The owner came and spoke to us, he is Australian and is very down to earth. We will be back, can't praise it enough. Thank you Nirvana.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 60JMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great restaurant, now with a bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

this restaurant is owned by an Australian, never had a bad meal here and they have great happy hours, starting about lunchtime. worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We started in the bar with a few bintangs (happy hour) ,long happy hour goes from11am to perfection7pm. We booked a table for dinner, the service was fantastic really nice people. The food was very fast to come out which was great, and we seen a balinese dance at around 7.30pm. We really enjoyed our night at nirvana restaurant .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nirvana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing