We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and cocktails”
Review of Nirvana Restaurant

Nirvana Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and cocktails”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nirvana was a great dining experience. The cocktails (frozen margueritas) were amazing. Complimentary drink and entree on arrival. Main meals were between $5 and $9 and were delicious. There was a magician performing at tables the night we went. A great venue for dinner, we will definitely visit again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    383
    121
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome staff and great ambience”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

this was the first time me and my wife visited bali, we had already heard about jl lakshmana restraunts. this was the best experience in bali having dining in such a lively place. they also offered us complimentary honeymoon drink. truely amazing experience......... highly recommended!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shilpa_navneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I read the rave reviews this restaurant received, and decided to pay it a visit when I was in Bali last week. Unfortunately, I cannot comment on the food nor the atmosphere, as my friend and I didn't get the chance to even enter the restaurant. The staff receiving guests paid attention to the Caucasians around us, even the couple who cut our queue. They did not give any indication at all, that they noticed us, or give any hint that they knew we wanted to request for a table. I was thoroughly disappointed by the lack of service and hospitality that was promised, and will not bother trying to patronise the restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellomrpostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choja, Owner at Nirvana Restaurant, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
As the owner of The restaurant I feel compelled to respond to this review , Firstly if what you say is true I apologise sincerely for your problems but as we have a fulltime pr girl at the front I find this very surprising. What I find extremely insulting and offensive is that you appear to imply my staff is racial did you look around I have 35 staff all being Indonesian I can assure you no preference is given to any Caucasian as you wrongly assert. Secondly you didn't even enter the restaurant so how can you review it ? . I must say I find this review highly suspicious and am surprised trip advisor allowed it to be posted .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return visitors”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Again - great meal / great service - thanks xxx
Still love ur frozen margaritas - best in Bali :)
Nici & Elaine :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank niciperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good fun and great staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great meal at Nirvana Restaurant. The waitresses were very attentive and made sure we had snacks at our table and a drink. Food was reasonably priced and lots of choice on the menu. Satay was great, however we aware when ordering steak that it is very thick cut and medium was not medium, more rare-medium. Even after they fixed it is was still on the rare side but a big improvement with no hassles.
They have entertainment every night, we were there for the magician who went from table to table performing tricks which was very impressive.
Fun, pleasing atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misslh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nirvana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing